Dive Into Aimee's Life

in #introducemyself2 years ago

Hey Hivers! I hope there’s still room for a neophyte blogger here at Hive.
My name is Aimee.

1638767898604.jpg

You can describe my personality from my second name; lighthearted, carefree, and always wanting to be on top of the world. I was born on the 20th of September, a Virgo, ergo I’m also practical, sensible, and loyal 😉. I love the softer shade of turquoise and mint green, anything that resembles the green pigment of the ocean.

1638767899249.jpg

I own 5 adorable dogs. I have 4 tattoos and will probably add more soon. Some quirky facts about me:

• I don’t like egg yolks and raisins that much
• I’m obsessed with the color mint, although I’ve never had clothes with that color

1638764354076.jpg

Born and raised in the Philippines. I live in a 4th class component city called Isabela City, a de facto capital of the province of Basilan just off the south coast of Zamboanga Peninsula.Some people call it “The Eluded Paradise” because, all that comes to their mind when they hear its name is: terrorism, bombing, war, and chaos. But behind those frames of reference, there’s a lot of majestic things and resources that Basilan can offer.

Here are some photos shot by a local photographer from Basilan.

176994346_6023395691011313_5494852641507376106_n.jpg

240119342_6698675313483344_4624107922788713747_n.jpg

Photo courtesy of Al Dous via https://www.facebook.com/dudut86

After graduating, I promised to give myself the chance to enjoy and get out of the city for a while. So, my best friend and I thought of selling baked goods (since we’re still unemployed back then) and we were able to raise enough funds for our trip.

1638667121282.JPG

We went to Dumaguete via ferry. After exploring some attractions in Negros, we went on the next trip. We sailed to the nearest island in Dumaguete located southeast of Negros called Siquijor Island.
1638667121237.JPG

1638666700162.JPG

Mabinay Spring Resort

And that 1-week trip was the first travel that I had. A trip that we worked one’s fingers to the bone to raise our budget.

A few months after that quick escape, it was time to look for a job. I moved to another city to look for opportunities.

1638765248737.jpg

1638765248956.jpg

Luckily, I immediately got a job here in Cebu. Why Cebu? Well, some special guy made me do it. He encouraged me to give it a try and for some reason, I didn’t even think twice. When I made that decision, I got high hopes for many possible and impossible things. And sadly, he was one of the “impossible things” HAHAHA, anyway, moving forward.

1638765248771.jpg

It’s been 2 years since I moved here to Cebu and it was a bit unfortunate and bad timing after a few months because a pandemic happened. Some of my plans on exploring Cebu were canceled due to lockdown and restrictions. As soon as restrictions were progressively lifted, vaccines were already available and covid cases were slowly dropping, the first thing I wanted to do is visit the beach and start taking freediving classes.

1638766228797.JPGBohé freediving intro class

I really can’t tell what my passion is because I try to introduce myself to many new and hyped activities to do in life. From playing instruments—baking—photography—freediving to God knows what I want to learn next. HAHAHA. But right now, I spent most of my free time freediving and editing photos.

1637995771047.jpg

I fell in love with freediving for various reasons. I know most freedivers will think of this thought as cliché, but freediving is where I find my inner peace and bliss. Whenever I’m in the sea, may it be diving underwater or on the shore, it’s like the saltwater runs strongly through my veins.

1637995771015.jpg

On weekends, more often than not, I’d be hitting the beach particularly in Panagsama Moalboal, a peninsula on the south-western tip of Cebu.

1638765248688.jpg

1638766228820.jpg

1638765248858.jpg

Aside from freediving there, I also made a few local friends around the area.

1638769991968.jpg

I met them because of my frequent visits to the beach during the time that I was just starting freediving. That’s where I met two FREEDIVERS slash HIVERS. I met @indayclara and @ybanezkim26 and from there they introduced me to HIVE.

1638767899384.jpg

1638767899715.jpg

And the story goes on. 😊

Sort:  

Welcome aimimitan!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

All I can say is... FINALLY! 😂 Another mermaid have joined us! Ayeee! Great to have you here and lets flex those freediving photos and videos here.

HAHAHA! Thanks a lot @indayclara for inviting me to hive and for helping me out with my intro blog. I know I could learn a lot from you! 😜

Hello welcome to Hive Aimee🤗🤗 glad to know your a Virgo as well😍 Hope to know more about you through the stories that you share. You've got some really good photos too🧜🏻‍♀️🧜🏻‍♀️🧜🏻‍♀️

Thank you @lifewithera ! Glad to know you're a furmom too! 🤗 tell your dog(s) I said hi! xoxo

Yes I definitely am🤗 sure! Please say hi to your dogs for me to 🥺😘

welcome aboard @aimimitan .. Enjoy your stay here on hive and looking forward for your blog posts.. 😍

Thank you @queenbella29! See you around! 😍

Yes yes, See yah :)

Welcome po sa Hive, ako po ay taga Batangas

Salamat po @guruvaj ! Hope to visit Batangas' diving spots soon!

Hello, @aimimitan

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Congratulations @aimimitan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Been seeing a lot of mermaids joining Hive. hehehehe.

I love your photos!

We went to Dumaguete via ferry. After exploring some attractions in Negros, we went on the next trip. We sailed to the nearest island in Dumaguete located southeast of Negros called Siquijor Island.

You sure did had a great in those places because i did! Welcome to Hive! I'm excited to see more of your mermaid action and your life here in Cebu!

I KNOW HAHAHA hopefully we can inspire other aspiring mermaids here and yes Duma was great and budget friendly. Thanks for your warm welcome @asasiklause ! 😉

Welcome to Hive @aimimitan!

Thank you @fitlipinasarah ! Lovin' that tan skin btw!

Welcome to Hive @aimimitan. Enjoy diving here in Hive like a mermaid. 😊

Thanks @jenesa I sure will! 😉

Finally! Laban ra jud ang pagkamermaid!

Boss Poseidon! HAHA Thanks to you as well @ybanezkim26 ! Seaaa you soon!

Welcome to Hive Aimee!

Thanks @sjarvie5 ! You have a good one!

Very cool intro Aimee, so nice to meet you :) Welcome!

@tipu curate

Glad you liked it! Thanks @phortun nice to meet you too! 😊

Hi Aimee! kumusta? :) Welcome to hive. those doggies look so ready for play! :P

Perfectly fine, hope all is well with you din! Thanks for the warm welcome and yes the doggos really love the beach and the sand, I wonder where they got it from haha! 😝

I enjoyed reading at the same time knowing who you are. An intro that explains almost everything about you even for just a single content. Happy to see you here and welcome to hive.

Aw thanks! 🙏 I'll do my best to share more on my next blog!

Welcome!

Hope you thrive in hive.

Thank you @akumagai !

You are welcome.

I also had my freediving intro class with sir Jojo/ Bohé. I hope I can really learn and be confident with it.

Anyways, welcome to Hive! You've been invited by two great people! Trust me!

Hi classmate! Let me know if mo join ka sa line dive training nila coach jo kay mo join sad ko hahaha. Or you may join us sometimes nila @indayclara & @ybanezkim26 kay kana sila larga dayun way intro2 hahaha. Sea you and dive safe!

Lagi mayta makakuyog ko. Ceguro kung naay extra cash and naay time. 😊😁

Omg I love your photos ate especially the free diving ones 😍 Super in loved with how your happiness radiates in each of your pictures. It's sooo evident that you are enjoying life to the fullest, just like how I aspire to do after I finish college! Welcome to hive po 😻 Looking forward to your next contents! ❤️

Awww thank you bb girl 💗 just enjoy the life with what you have right now, explore and make the most out of it. Oooh and i love your portraits too!!

Welcome to Hive @aimimitan!

Thanks @keiz ! 🙂

Welcome to Hive @aimimitan. ☺️
Enjoy your stay here at Hive.

Hi @missleray ! Thank you! 🤗

You're welcome. ☺️

wow, i love thiss!!! welcome to hive as well.

Thank you! 😍

OMG that dark sea is quite scary hahah. Welcome to Hive! Adventures look fun :D Looking forward for more!

HAHA believe me it'll be petrifying if I was able to locate P.Sherman's mask 😂

I hope it ain't too late to welcome you here in Hive, @aimimitan!😁

I've been in Basilan in 2019. I went there alone and I couldn't forget how your local government welcomed, fed (yes, free foood!) and guided me in my 2-day backpacking. They arranged everything for me! I wish I could've stayed longer but time didn't permit since I had to travel to Tawi-tawi and Sulu. I hope you find your little corner here in Hive. Enjoy and there's so much to learn and discover here! I wish you well. 😊

Thank you @patsitivity ! WOW! Tell me you tried the SATTI! Most travelers don't have that courage to come or visit here alone. Sulu and Tawi-tawi also have great beaches, but I've never been to that area tho.

There's nothing to fear actually, I've met the most accommodating and friendly people in my ZamBaSulTa trip. I enjoyed a lot of free stuff in my trip.

I did! It was our merienda after climbing Bud Bongao hehe

Will definitely go back to explore Sibutu and Sitangkai hehe