My Life in a Paragraph

I am a child of the 90’s born in the 70's in Scotland in the slums of Glasgow. I was in my teens for the rave culture and immersed in the football hooligan, one-upmanship, casual culture around the tenement schemes I grew up in were in my early days we lit fires in the bin houses, the same bin houses that in my early teens we would find shelter in as we drank surprisingly large amounts of Buckfast tonic wine and cheap cider, until young adulthood were my leisure time (witch was all the time) moved to the tenement flats to party for days fuelled with cocaine and Buckfast. As I matured I aquierd a taste for good malt whisky's and cocaine later droping the whisky(but not the cocaine) and adding amphetamine in large amounts ….it was all incredibly good fun!! if a bit un-fulfilling … until a few years ago(around December 2012 believe it or not) were I had some sort of brain readjustment/spiritual awakening/change of direction after witch I opened my narrow views on life and its curiosity’s to all possibility…. and realized I had been wrong about most of the things I believed I was right about. So now my time is spent meditating self reflecting and researching the inner workings and complexity of life in a vain attempted to make some sense of some part of it in some way or another..

Sort:  

Welcome to the community @anarcodave, see you around.

thanks man

your welcome

Wow! Hello anarchodave - my drug was E but I had a great time around those pre-Diluvian years, too :) Have you seen this (short) one? https://steemit.com/spirituality/@healingherb/old-norse-witches-and-initiation-rituals