#The Story Of My Life

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to express my gratitude to steemit. For allowing me to become part of this community. At first,I hesitate to create an account,because I really don't have any idea what this thing all about. But when I started to make a research about this,I love to try cause its new and refreshing.By the way I want to formally introduce myself, I'm Arpie Desabille a.k.a (arpiethesurvivor). I'm from the small paradise island of Bantayan,located at the north part of Cebu,Philippines.

rp de.jpg

Fast forward mode:
During my youth days, I grew up according to what my parents wants. I do household chores, following their rules, study my lessons in short a good son. And also not surprise everybody I was also a campus crush in my school hhhmmm, I’m being honest guys.

But it turns down after my high school, I'm on my first year college that time. my father had an accident and my grandmother died in the same month. It was a horrible and terrefic for me and my family, its hard to imagined what we gonna do. Specially that my father is the breadwinner of the family. I was 17 yrs. old and I can't find for a job, because I'm still minor.

We are penniless at that time I was extremely discouraged of my life. The time I turned 18 yrs. old I decided to stop first on my study and look for a job in the City. I set aside my personal reason and my happines, because I want to help my family specially my mama and papa. I tried a lot of job, first I worked as a salesman selling appliances in a department store for almost a year. And also I become a hotel attendant in one of the hotel here in Cebu.

After those experiences I tried new things, I enrolled in a welding school its a vocational course. After I finished the course I apply immediately for another work, which is related to the course I finished. Luckily I was hired, in one of the largest construction company in Cebu. But it was unfortunate for me because I will be assigned in a different place far away from my family. I was assigned in Subic, Zambales (1,105.20 km) estimated distance from Cebu. I was working there as a welder-pipe fitter for two years.

After the project completed, I was glad because I will be home and reuniting with my family. But it was never stop there, because I need to be back for work for another project. This time different place again it was in Surigao City(447.50 km) estimated distance from Cebu. New type of experience,because this time I will be working as a mechanical maintenace personnel. In a enourmous High Pressure Acid Leching (HPAL) Plant,it is one of the biggest supplier of Nickel in Asia. Which I worked with different people different racist. It was a spectacular expierienc because only few has the oppurtunity to worked in a Plant. I worked there for one year and half.

But even for a long time of working it never fullfills me I feel that there is something missing in my life. I asked myself if what I want, then I realized that I had an unfinished business that I need to attained. So I decided to resigned from my job and go back to my studies. I resigned last 2015 and I instantly enrolled in the upcoming school year. Well, right now I am proud and positive taking for Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering. In one of well founded University in Cebu. Hopefully, I will be on my fourth year level this coming school year 2018-2019.

So, for those who have unfinished business,goals, and dreams in life out there. I hope my story inpired you to go on in life. sometimes life is playful, but it is one way to become more matured and be a better person. As what saying say's "Destiny is not a matter of chance it's a matter of choice, It's not a thing to be waited for it is a thing to be achieved"(William Jennings Bryan).

Thank you for your time reading of my story.
God bless you guys.

best regards,
@arpiethesurvivor

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @arpiethesurvivor . :)Hope you will enjoy Steemit . It is a great platform to share your thoughts and ideas . :)

welcome the community

an inspiring story of yours bai ☺️, strive hard, work hard, study hard. Welcome to steemit.

yes bai thank you for a warm welcome@keybordjp.

Welcome to steemit Arpie 😁😁😁

welcome to steemit bai, haha upvoted and followed

welcome to steemit😊

welcome to steemit community arpie. hope that whales will.see your post and will upvote it. nice introduction you got there.. :-) :-)

welcome to steemit☺️ Hope you will enjoy steeming..

Great intro post @arpiethesurvivor Hope you get a lot out of this community!

Thank you @doctoryak hopefully.

Welcome to Steem Community @arpiethesurvivor! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for your guidance and reminder @newsteemians really appreciated.Yes I will, and I already following you at this moment.

Welcome to the community bro!

Welcome to the community. Ayo ayo bai

salamat bai and goodluck to us.