Introducing Myself- Beating the Odds from CA to an Artist

in #introducemyself4 years ago

Hello Hivers… So, it’s been long since I’ve been listening about Hive Blogs and honestly I was a little paranoid at first as I felt it isn’t really my cup of tea and I would just be making a fool of myself here. But then eventually with the turn of events, things changed and BOOM I am here writing my first post, introducing myself.
1.jpg

So, to start with, I am Sakshi Gupta, a CA Finalist from Rajasthan- the Land of Maharajas (Kings) situated in the western part of India. Now when I mention CA (Chartered Accountant), a basic idea you get is “might be a nerd”, which is not totally incorrect, as I would like to say. Being a Chartered Accountant has been my sole dream for past 5 years. Talk of sacrifice… I’ll share a list of my own making you pop your eyes (just kidding!!).

I am 23 year old and I have always loved sketching for as long as I know. Additions to which are travelling. I like it when I travel places having no baggage and setting myself free. I guess, it just makes me more “ME”.

2.jpg

Well continuing with my CA journey, as I mentioned being a Chartered Accountant has been my sole dream for almost 5 years now, I gave up sketching and travelling and confined myself to studies for 12-14 hours straight. But guess what… the hell shined upon me and at the very moment when I was so close to my dream, just a month away from my exam, the exams got cancelled, TRAGIC!!

3.jpg

I won’t say I handled it well, in fact I went pathetic. And I agree that a pandemic wasn’t on anyone’s checklist so eventually all of us are suffering in our own way. But you feel what you feel. And it was then that my friends (@dawnndusk and @thecrytotrader) suggested me to join Hive. As I mentioned I was in denial at first but having seen such tragedies I felt it was worth giving a try. Either ways, I would have got a chance to get back to a thing that makes me feel alive, SKETCHING!! So I guess it’s a WIN-WIN anyway. Also I felt maybe this was my call to bring on some positivity amongst the chaos we are into.
Eventually, I joined Hive which is very evident with this post and I hope the expectations I have in me with this platform will be well fulfilled. I am looking forward to learn new things and explore the area I am a stranger to. And therefore, I am looking forward to find my peace in doing what I love the most to do. I hope my Hive journey opens up new ideas and avenues and with that thought I am signing in today as @Bosquejo- a Spanish word which meaning sketch. I expect to get inspired along with inspiring others through my work. I believe we as a community and as a family can help us get through hard times and uplift each other.

Here’s one for Hive.
4.jpg

Stay Positive, God Bless You all! Until next time… Byee..

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive

Looking forward to thriving on hive together

All Rights, So You Are Finally Here Too 😅 i came to know about the tragedy with your recent account because of some misunderstandings but this one is looking great. Don't give up this time and you already made 150+Rs in this post and it's just a beginning and your friend Parul earned some times more then 700Rs in a single post. So you can see the potential here. Just post good artworks in Gems,Ocd communities and your art will definitely praised here.

All the best, And welcome to hive Again.

Yes, finally I'm on hive 😁😁. Thank u for your suggestion to join hive and also for all your support and advise 😇.

Welcome bosquejo!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you 😊

Welcome @bosquejo, I hope you will have a great experience here. Good Luck

Thank you. I am also looking forward for that 😊😊

@bosquejo! Welcome to Hive. Let us know if you need any help.

PlanktonSupport reviewed your post. We've followed you, upvoted and reblogged your post.

Other places to find help:


Image created by @doze Image created by @doze.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Thank u😇

Congratulations @bosquejo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks :)

You're welcome @bosquejo
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

Welcome to hive. Have a nice journey here.

Thank u 😊

Welcome Saksische, to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you so much for your support 😊😇

You should get a delegations from @giftgiver here soon, so you have more RC for 7 days. Meaning you will be able to comment, upvote and post here :D

Welcome!

Sure. Thanks for the advise😇

Welcome to amazing world of hive. You have excellent communications skills. Be regular and see yourself grow on this platform.

Thank u so much 😊. I'll surely explore things regularly and grow further on this platform.

Welcome to the Hive community @bosquejo!
Yes the "pandemic" hit most people really hard. A lot of people have lost their homes and businesses, and have become homeless, and a lot of people have spent almost their entire savings on just surviving. But it is extremely good that you made it this far. Congratulations! Patience is the key here.
I sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank u so much for the suggestions and advise. I'll surely consider it. Hope you are safe too in this pandemic. 😇😊

Hey @bosquejo

Welcome to HIVE, I hope you have an amazing time getting to know this community and sharing your thoughts with all the crazies in this unknown part of the internet, wishing you all the best and hope to see you around the blockchain more often

Hey @chekohler
Yes, it is really amazing here by making and learning something new each day. Thank you for the wishes. All the best to you too 😇😇

Welcome to the Hive! Happy to see you here. Good luck!

Thank u :)

Hey, welcome here. Lol, being a CA is no joke. I have 3 CA's in my family.

Chosing to pursue your dreams is a difficult path. I am a mechanical engineer. Never liked that profession. So left job. Started exploring things. Been hustling from the last 5 years. Enjoying everyday of my life.

It's good you joined hive. Lots of creative people around here.

I would just say enjoy the journey, look up to someone who have already achieved what you want to achieve.

All the best for your hive experience!👍

Thank you @looftee . I'll definitely enjoy the journey here.
All the best to you too :)

Welcome Sakshi to the HIVE community in the blockchain.
It’s a great day to start your future blogging or maybe blogging. You will live it and the interaction is very nice.
YESS You are a new hive’er now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. The best advice I can give you for now is
• Post regularly
• Write quality content
• Do not plagiarize
• Comment on others' posts
• Join a community or three
• Talk to others on Discord
Speaking of discord we are @theterminal both account and discord and we help for free.
Unique on the blockchain, but we all started alone at one moment in time so when you need help let me/ us know.

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Britt

Thank u so much for such an overwhelming response. It's really nice to meet a supporting person like you. I'll surely consider your advise.