Introduction of a fat ex Football Player who went on a journey to discover himself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7033.jpg
Hello, Dear Readers and Watchers,

My name is Hristijan and this is just a short introduction to who I am. I was born in Macedonia, 1st of January, 1998. I was a big baby, tremendously fat-one indeed. I was so fat that people even gave me looks. Horrible-ones. However, at that time I did not pay too much attention to that because I was only a baby. Years later my parents tell me this story to tease me. Ha!

Non the less I was a professional footballer for most of my life, played for the national team of Macedonia and one of my very first loves was the love of football. However, I stopped playing it unintentionally. To be more precise, I had 2 surgeries on my left knee ACL ligament and the rest... goes to history. I am great now and luckily I can walk, run, jump and do whatever I want.

After my journey with the football I have started realizing that I spent my life so far only on football and training and I have missed a lot of things in between, for example, I never went out and socialize and never had many friends. I was shy and I was a very introverted person. At that time I understood that it was the right time for me to experiment and try new things in order to fulfill the hole that sports made in me.

I started going out a lot meeting new people and in about 3 months of constantly going out, I became friends with around 100 good friends from my own town. After that socializing period, I also realized that we, the human kind, are social beings and we love to meet new people and have more new experiences and I started traveling a lot with the NGO and I met dozens of new people with whom I still keep in touch till this day. While traveling with the NGO I have perfected my English and I even was offered to lead an NGO project because of my extroverted side, which I nurtured a lot after the surgery, and my great English. I developed a love for photography and designing and I started making a lot of photos. Almost every day a couple of photos, also did a couple of Instagram profiles for some companies (mostly clothing companies). My love for sport from football was developed into gym and calisthenics, and I started training like hell and made myself from a skinny teenager into a decent body-shaped man xD. Hope you got a good description of who I am. Peace ! ! !

Sort:  

@hcukaleski, welcome to steemit! Hope you will enjoy this ride!

thank you and i m sure i will

It's nice to see another such a positive person!
Thank you for sharing your story! I guess we are all social people from very beginning but not all of us give a chance to it! I am happy you did! ;)
Looking for forward for you posts and photography! ^_^
Welcooome! ;)

thank you for your sincere opinion and i m glad you liked my story be tuned for more posts :))

Sure! Also if you like photography you can check my posts and maybe you will like something ;)

Welcome to Steem Community @hcukaleski! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch