Hello Hive! - My Introductory blog

in #introducemyself4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive! 😃

JS.png

I'm JS😸, a long-time cryptocurrency enthusiast and freelance software engineer. I've been using cryptocurrency for over ~5 years and developing software and applications using cryptocurrency & blockchain for over ~4 years, mostly working in the Gaming realm of the cryptosphere via a project named ZENZO Ecosystem.

Who's dis?

As the name suggests, I'm mostly a JavaScript developer with a cat persona! 🙀🔧 Building full-stack web applications, DApps and blockchain-integrated networks with Node.js, Express, MongoDB and Electron as the backbone.

I'm a Co-Founder and Lead Developer of ZENZO Ecosystem, a blockchain project with the goal of empowering gamers through "true ownership" of in-game assets. Building a standard for games that allows complete interoperability between games, players and the free market.

Alongside ZENZO, I'm a community developer for many blockchain projects, such as PIVX, eXperience Points, Veil and more.

Why are you on Hive / PeakD?

As a developer with a curious mind, I plan on doing semi-informal, simplified dev-related blogs for projects that I'm working with, and my own mini-ventures into new personal projects.

Often times as a software developer, it's easy to fall behind the shadows and become the "invisible man" of said projects, and sometimes that can be a little lonely, spitballing bleeding-edge ideas in a bleeding-edge space is what flurishes ideas into a reality, and a community full of vibrant, open-minded individuals is the perfect place to find feedback, ideas and active discussion on some of my favourite development topics.

Additionally I may write about non-dev topics relating to projects that I'm interested in, deep-dives into new projects, writeups about the awesomeness of old and current projects.

Overall, I intend on making both Educational and Entertaining content for the Hive community!

Ending notes:

Back in 2017-ish is when I last used Steemit, now, this is my first time returning back (Now to Hive, as we all know what brought us here ;D). And after already conversing with a couple community members, it already feels like home.
Feels great to be back! 💙💜

See you around! 🐱

Sort:  

Welcome, welcome!! I am a fan of JavaScript myself. Check out https://developers.hive.io for API docs.

Sounds like you stopped using Steemit around the same time as I started...lol! Welcome to the Hive blochchain,@jskitty!

@tipu curate

Thank you!😃 Haha yep it has been so long since I last used Steemit. And now it's all-in on Hive! 🐝

Welcome back to the land of HIVE

Hi, welcome to HIVE! I believed we've met in twitter with @wolven-znz and @yuurinbee-znz and @zenzo :)

Indeed we did! Nice you meet you, friend! 😄

Thank you @zord189! Pleasure to connect and thanks so much for the warm welcome ;)

WElcome back! I returned also, now that NEd and Justin are gone!

Hey, welcome back. There is a train of people like us that are coming back to hive, this is a nice and living community. Hope to hear about your projects, I´m a gamer, currently playing Auto chess, hearthstone and SoR.

Awesome! Been ages since I've played Hearthstone, but I'm a huge fan of that style of game. Good to see you! 😁


Congratulations @jskitty!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @jskitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome jskitty!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome (back) to Hive @jskitty 👋

Welcome 'back' to HIVE. Buzz buzz.

Welcome back to the right place :)

Welcome to the Hive @jskitty Meow !
IMG_0159 4.JPG

Yay! Welcome Kitty! Whoop whoop! Look forward to seeing what blogs you're going to write ^_^

Welcome to Hive! Have fun! :)

Welcome to HIVE :)

Great to have you here especially with your knowledge base...Heck I can't even turn on my computer some days and I'm doing good here...You are going to thrive 😀

Ahahah, awesome and thank you!😁

Welcome to Hive! Dev ecosystem here is booming. So many things to dip your toes into... I can't stop squirreling.

Sweeet! Keeping an eye out for anything I can help with while I adapt to the ecosystem. 😋🔧

Hey welcome to Hive! Glad to see developers showing interest and excited to learn more about you. There is a hive discord where there is a #Dev channel that could be beneficial for meeting other devs or exploring projects. https://discord.gg/WCuzyk Hop in there and just as for access to the dev channel if you want.

Already there! :D
I'm @JSKitty#4637 on Discord (ID is 488377416163786753).

Oh great to hear!

welcome! enjoy Hive :)