Introduce My Self [English] - My name is Lamkaruna, Which Means "Born When War"

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

lamkaruna.jpg

Halo Steemania, Halo Indonesia, hello world.
My name is Ihsan Lamkaruna, commonly called Lamkaruna. Coming from Aceh, the western tip of Indonesia where the Kilometer Zero Monument is located.

Somehow, ordinary people greeted me Lamkaruna. The habit of Acehnese usually calls by first name, not last name.

Maybe because my name is weird. Lam Karuna is a sentence in the Acehnese language, which means roughly "born at the time of the war"

Yes I was born when Aceh conflict, in 2001. Conflict between Free Aceh Movement (GAM) with Indonesia. Now Aceh has been peaceful since 2006.

About Steemit.com, I've heard a few months ago from brothers who often hung in coffee shops. But I just started making me now. Some days I was told that there is already an Indonesian steemit community. Which means I can write in Indonesian. Because I can not speak English.

I love to read and photography, but do not have my own camera. Luckily my cousin has a set of photography tools and I often borrow them.

I am also taught about writing. Not too serious to learn to write, because I prefer photography. But my cousin always caution even though I do not like writing I have to learn to write. At least about EYD. Because he said, photography also needs a correct understanding of writing when making captions.

It's great to be able to register in steemit.

This is my photo, with the background of the Baiturrahman Great Mosque which has been finished in rehabilitation.

Peace greetings from Aceh, Sumatera.
@Lamkaruna