Hi Steemit! Let me introduce myself - a food blogger, cocktail lover, travel obsessed, fitness enthusiast and generally happy person.

Hi fellow Steemians. My name is Linda and I am so excited to join this awesome community.

My husband, who has just signed up @chuckster, was the first to introduce me to Steemit through his interest in cryptocurrency. His main thought was that I stop focusing so much on other social media like Facebook and Instagram, where my hard work makes them rich, and start sharing my content in a community that deals fairly by rewarding those that publish great content.

Sounded pretty fantastic to me! So here I am! I’m a wife, mother and grandmother (shhh, I’m a young one) and living in beautiful sunny South Florida. Currently I’m a full-time food blogger at 2 Cookin Mamas where I create quick & easy recipes for those that don’t have enough time in the day to menu plan. I was in that boat for years during my rat race marketing days so I’m all for cutting corners and making something delicious in the shortest amount of time.   

I also love to create cocktails & find delicious wines that don’t break the bank. I am travel obsessed (like tell me you want to go somewhere and I’m already packed) and love to immerse myself in the history, culture and foods of a region.  And a definite prerequisite for a food blogger and general lover of food, a passion for working out. Early on I became a choreographer and aerobic dance instructor, which I continued for years, and still strive to keep in shape with yoga, biking, jogging and walks along the beach.  

Here are some of the topics I’d love to share with you as you take a peek into my daily life. 

1. Quick & easy recipes from appetizers to main meals and healthy snacks to desserts 

2. Cocktails that will make your next party a hit 

3. Travel insights with photos, tips for restaurants & things to do 

4. Fitness and health tips  

5. Surprise happenings that even I don’t know about

I look forward to contributing deliciously creative content to help build this impressive merit-based platform. It’s such a great opportunity to actually earn a living doing what I enjoy. Feedback is very appreciated and I’d love to know what you would like to see in the future. Don’t forget to upvote and follow me so you don’t miss a thing. 

You can also find me on:  

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/2CookinMamas/

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/2CookinMamas/ 

Pinterest:   https://www.instagram.com/2CookinMamas/

Twitter:   https://twitter.com/2cookinmamas 

Have a fantastic day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lifewithlinda! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great to have someone else from Florida! Have fun!

Welcome to Steem @lifewithlinda I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much @bottymcbotface! I appreciate the support.

Hi there great post :) upvoted :)

Thank you @shaunferns for the compliment. Appreciate your vote.

Nice post. Love you! Upvoted! Trying to figure out how to tip you!

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I Commented on this post :D

What a lovely intro photo of you dear Linda! You are the kind of person who is making tha Steemit a great and wonderful community! So happy to have you here (and brother @chuckster !) You have all the social forums cornered & must be the hippest Gramma of ALL time!! Welcome / Enjoy / STEEM On!

Welcome to Steemit Linda! Happy to have you in this great community. I've checked out your blog and it's amazing! Looking forward to reading your posts :-)

Welcome, Linda! I'm really looking forward to your posts in the days and weeks to come! Upvoted.

A new Steemian :-) hello @lifewithlinda I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk