Here I am.

Here I am.


Greetings to all the Steemit community.
My name is Mariana Fernandez, I’m Venezuelan, born in Maracaibo, Zulia state.

yo2.jpg

Me in Granada, Spain, a relaxing moment while I worked on my doctoral thesis

I’m a professional counselor, which has allowed me to get involved in projects about the development of human talent in the community. I work in this area as professor and researcher of the Universidad del Zulia, in the Costa Oriental del Lago Nucleus, located in Cabimas. For this reason, I cross our imposing bridge over the lake, called General Rafael Urdaneta, almost daily and I can contemplate the astonishing beauty of our lacustrine mirror.

PGRU.jpg

Bridge General Rafael Urdaneta

https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puente_General_Rafael_Urdaneta

CON MIS ESTUDIANTES2.jpg

With my students.

I have a beautiful family, two wonderful kids and an adorable puppy, that are my happiness and my daily safe haven in this chaos we Venezuelans are living in, product of our current social and political situation. For them, and for every good-willed Venezuelan, is that each day I passionately deliver the best of me in every ambit of my life.

CON MIS HIJOS.png

With my children

KIDA.jpg

This is Kida, my puppy

I love the beach, I like cooking, I’m passionate about reading and writing, but my hobby since I was a kid has been crochet knitting. It marvels me what some yarn and a needle can create with just a little imagination from the knitter. It also happens to be an exquisite exercise for relaxing and concentrating, therefore it helps to develop thinking and keeping the brain young.

playuela.png

Playuelita Key, Morrocoy National Park

monederos.jpg

flores.jpg

Some of my creations

I met this community thanks to my friend @yaleal who invited me to participate and I’ve joined with the expectation to share knowledge, opinions and points of view on a variety of topics here presented.
Very soon I’ll be telling you about my new projects on diverse ambits.
Happy day to you all.

Sort:  

Welcome Mariana.

Hi, welcome to steemit how are you? You have wonderful kids and it seems that you are very close to them. =)
And I forgot what is the English term for that colorful creation you made but we called it here 'GANCHILYO' or 'GANSILYO'

Hi, @purepinay, mi children are my treasure! The colorful creation is known like CROCHET, GANCHILLO (Spanish) or GANCHILYO (English). It's very good for mental health.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Welcome the community Mariana. Thanks for sharing pics of your family. I see I am going to have to send my wife @mamabear72 to come follow you. She loves to crochet :)

Thanks @hustleking. If she loves to crochet, she sure is happy!

love your dog

Oh! My dog is a good girl.