Thank you for reading....my first post on Steemit

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

nika.jpg
The whole day I am wrapping my mind around the question how I should introduce myself. What should I write to total strangers to interest them? Interest them enough to keep reading and even upvoting my post? This morning I didn't even know what upvoting means....now I sit here, typing my first story because of a friend who wrote me a few days ago: "Nika I am really hieperdepiep (untranslatable dutch expression for someone who is really very excited) and I want to share with someone who will understand (me thus :) ) I wrote a few articles at steemit and I made some nice money!"

So this is the how and why I got here; because writing and making money with it really is one of my many dreams.
As a young girl I started to handwrite a good ( I am the only one who rated it but you get the point ) story and I dreamed of it being sold as a book. At school I hated almost everything (and still do) but if I could write I was in heaven, especially when I got a good grade. Years later, no writing at all....no need...untill the facebook "enlightened" my life when I was down.
Not that I am delusional about many people being really interested in what I was writing but some occasional likes and even a comment (not always the kind I was hoping for) shows that some people really read my stuff.
I write about things like love, caring, veganism, energies and health. So this will be mainly the content of my stories here too I suppose. I am one of the people who believe that the change of the world is possible. Not by writing about it of course, but by becoming it.

I've been through a lot (no not trying to get your attention here as a victim ;)) and all I've experienced until now I've been able to use for my growth. Yes of course I had to pick the broken pieces of myself of the ground, not once or twice but many times. And yes I also thought of leaving this life, this world for what it is...but there was always some new turn which leaded to a new chapter. And so I started to look back at everything and decided that I will get stronger, wiser, better and greater than I was yesterday.
I finally found out that in order to see how beautiful this world is and can be I need to dive into my own darkness and pull those shadows right into the light! So I did...and still am doing. I have 2 great teachers, who I love very much.
One is my daughter, the most pure person I've ever met. There was a time I thought I would lose her which was terrible thought, but it was also a blessing because that thought was a seed of my new me at that time. The fear made me aware of how important it is to be loving and caring, to not make a point of small things, to forgive and spend quality time with your child. I am very grateful for that and for her to still be around and loving me so much and so perfectly back.

My second good teacher I've met almost 4 years ago. One look into eachothers eyes and one day later we were a couple.
My autistic partner, who is the most adorable and most difficult person in one. He is the one helping me unpack my heavy packed suitcases. Holding me when I break down like a little girl, laughing at me when I act crazy and also being angry with me from time to time. That never is my fault of course, as you can imagine...It's all him. ;) But this silly acting of him (lol) always brings me back to my mirror. Each time I have to go deeper into my own darkness to turn it into love. And why? Because once I've decided to become the best version of myself. And I know the road to there in my case leads through love. I always knew it. I always felt the depths of pain and heavenly pleasures when in love. That is how I know it is possible to reach more than we think we can reach. And that is my goal. So my soul said OK, if this is what you want you will have to work hard. Then I met Peter and I can tell you no physical job I ever did was this kind of hard working. But I get so rewarded for it every time we ley in each other's arms, every time I feel love and loved...it is all worth it. Because I feel it is through this relationship that love whispers me the secrets which are being hidden from us for many centuries. And I feel blessed being able to understand them more and more...to see the beauty in world, in people, in nature through the eyes of love. Opening myself for this pure energy and her message invites amazing experiences into my life. Understanding. Forgiveness. Kindness. Empathy.

So I know for sure we can change the world by changing ourselves. We can care more about others by caring more about ourselves. Loving means flowing. Flowing means sharing. Sharing means abundance. And we all know what that means...it means we have it all. Together we have it all. We have the world. Not the greedy way like it is now but the beautiful, respecting and cherishing way of being. Giving one to another, having fun, wishing each other the best...that is how life should be, I am sure. And I think here on steemit did open another passage to get our consciousness in that direction. We all can help each other to grow. That's another reason why I joined. And if I'll be able to earn with my stories and help others to earn too I will be really happy with that. I already made 0,01 just by commenting at someone's post about my holiday on Waikiki, how amazing is that?
Now I am curious if I'll make some money when I will write the whole story about my visit of Hawaii. I wonder what is it, if ever, that makes people interested in anything I will write? Is it the theme, or the style? Is it a coincidence when they open my story?
Will they read it out? Comment? Upvote? I think of this as a start of a new adventure....it is a cure for me, because I now have the reason to write anything I like. As I told above, I always wanted to become a writer. A few years ago I published a children's book and I was very proud at that achievement. Especially the fact I wrote it in dutch which wasn't my first language and I never had any kind of education to learn that language. I was proud and full of ideas for next book. But things happened after that and I never got back to write even though I wanted it so badly.
So here I am, feeling very thankful because my friend told me about steemit, thankful for signing in and most of all thankful for you to keep reading until here....that means much to me.

Please if you would leave a comment or even upvote it would be really amazing for me and although you can't see it I promise I will always "highfive" myself with every new comment or upvote and say to myself: "You are amazing!"

Have a blessed and productive day and keep on being amazing too!

                                                       Ho'o pono pono
Sort:  

I've only been here a short time but this is one of the most heartfelt and touching story that i have read on this site. I understand where you are coming from. It would be an honor to follow more of your posts. Keep up the good work.

Wow @edkarnie I am really blown away by your reaction! Thank you so much ... these words mean even more then money to me I promis! Thank you and bless your actions!

Life is not always pleasant and it's nice to be reminded that even if you cannot control your environment all your power is in your reaction to the circumstances. I like your positivity and your story had alot of life lessons that more people should be learning. Thank you, I love you, I'm sorry, please forgive me....... ;-}

Amazing...under my post I wrote Ho'o pono pono..but I can't see it for it is lower at the page...I always add it to every post I make or my e-mails. Thank you for your kind words...means a lot. Blessings to you

Nika love your first post here and voted it up because I hope you will keep sharing with us! @edkarnie shared your post with me which is how I found it! Thank you for honestly sharing inside your life the good and the challenges such as wanting to just leave it all behind! I just went vegan a year ago as well!

Dear @jerrybanfield many thanks for your kind words and encouragement. It really means big deal to me and I will be writing some..hopefully...interessting stories shortly. Much love to you and great to hear you are vegan as well....just found out vegan saves about 600 sheeps a year....how amazing is that? Life time of vegan is 4000 kg less of animal meat. Less killing! Love it ❤

And of course many thanks to @edkarnie for sharing my post

Welcome to Steem @nikatje I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @nikatje :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit ! A very nice nd detailed post. We have a great community here. Your dreams can finally come true!!

yes thank you very much...i am excited and curious...have a great day

WHOOP WHOOP! And there she is. You made it! Great introduction and I'm glad to have you here. LOVE Miriam

And I see the other half is here too :D

Congratulations @nikatje! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nikatje! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Nika, ik vond je toevallig via Peter. Als je nederlanse posten maakt kun je de nl hadhtag gebruiken om er meer te vinden.
Ik volg je! Groet, Judith