Introducing myself... a new fella joining Steem

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steem-Community, my name is Petar. A friend recommended Steem to me, because of the nice people and community, so I came here to find out for myself...

And I must say, it's even better than imagined... Steem and its people fascinate me. It seems like a really great community where you can l earn a lot and also have fun doing so... a little bit about me; I'm a 18 year old guy from Germany. My parents emigrated from Croatia 20 years ago, so that I've been raised here in Germany, but I can identify myself with both cultures as I speak both languages.




Here are some pictures of me, I recently bleached my hair, which do you prefer?  


I recently finished high school in germany and now I'm thinking about which college I'd like to sign up for, I can't seem to decide on one. However I still have about a month to make my choice.

I like to  travel, watch series all day and also to play basketball. I really liked GoT and I can't wait for the next season. Furthermore look at some of my pictures on vacation...


Here's a picture of me in Prague, Czech Republic  


Here's a picture of me in Makarska, Croatia and also one of the beautiful sea there.  


I didn't want to spam you with too many pictures, so that's it for the beginning...

I'm really happy that a platform like Steem exists to which you can open up your heart to, without any forms of hate like on other social media pages... I think that Steem has great potential and I would genuinely like to be a part of it with all of you together. I hope we can collaborate well and have a great time on Steem.

Thank you all for reading and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hi mate! Welcome to steemit!

Hi, thanks man :)

Welcome to the community @petar98
GoT is one of my favs too, as well as all the novels.

GoT is just awesome :o

Congratulations @petar98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @petar98 I have sent you a tip

Thank you very much!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the help!

welcome @petar98
Started following you
firstly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
secondly, follow my handle @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform.

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit @petar98

Thanks you :)

You are welcome @wassa :)

Petar98... It's good to have you on Steemit! Welcome. Good luck and best wishes - Hansenator

Thanks :)

Welcome to the platform! If you made me choose hair color, I say brown. Have fun!

Thanks man :)

Welcome to the community. Have fun here..

thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Peter!

This is a fantastic opportunity

thanks :)

Hi Petar, greetz from #Aachen

Hey, greetings :) ... I'm from Frankfurt

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steem my freind hope you do well :)

hey man, thanks :)

Hey Petar ... Welcome to Steemit!
I hope you enjoy it here as much as I am
I have followed you :)

Thank you very much, followed back :)

Welcome to Steemit, Petar! I wish you succeeding and enjoying your journey here ;)

thanks, i wish for that too :)

Welcome aboard, Petar! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

do you skate? skateboard-15.jpg

I used to for a couple of years, but not anymore

Welcome! Have fun!

thank you :) will try

welcome to steemit@petar98

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Congratulations @petar98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!