My First Post: 'Anonymous' Introduction - Let the content speak for itself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings my fellow Steemians / Steemers!

Today, after much deliberation and after having been inspired by a popular anonymous introduction post by a fellow Steemer on why they chose to be anonymous on our shared platform, I have decided to finally make an attempt at an introduction.

The reason for the delay after having had an active Steemit account for a number of months, was due to having been convinced by all the introduction-related posts on this platform that members need to reveal themselves to the public in order to be considered trustworthy or legitimate. Coming from a dangerous country and upbringing of self preservation and privacy, I have prided myself in being tight-lipped about my affairs and as such always felt uncomfortable claiming responsibility for achievements.

Therefore it was a breath of fresh air to see @jenghis post 'Introducing Myself & Why I Chose to be Anonymous' just yesterday, which has since emboldened me to come out and say 'Hi' to everyone, in the hopes of being accepted in this wonderful community for writing about things that matter to me and hopefully to others too, i.e. Technology, Philosophy, Education, and Travel. I graduated university in Industrial Design and as such have a fascination and affinity for 3D printing. I will post more about my exploration into this field in the near future, as well as my experiences as a volunteer English teacher for an NGO in Thailand.

My first successful 3D prints from 2015:
bat,term,ele.jpg

In addition to this I would like to share some local delights I either stumbled across or very purposely made a record of to someday share with people like you, so I do hope some of you would do me the honour of perusing my posts to glean whatevery positivity you may from them. This is my hope, to contribute positively towards humanity in some way. For all the negativity in the world and the media we see around us each day, it sometimes takes a peek at a microcosm of life in some other part of the world to remind us of the simple delights that appeal to the innocent children in us all.

Below I have posted a couple of images that are each attached to stories of their own which I will post full articles on in the coming days and weeks, so please stay tuned!

The famous Jade Buddha, Wat (Temple) Phra That, Doi Suthep, Chiang Mai, Thailand:
IMG_1068steemit.jpg

Children lining up for lunch at a local Northern Thai school I was volunteering at:
IMG_5048.JPG

A local beauty contest in Northern Thailand:
IMG_9947.JPG

The last remaining traditional blacksmiths in the village of Sanpatong, Chiang Mai, Thailand:
IMG_1380Steemit.jpg

Thai Rhinoceros fighting beetles at a local market:
IMG_1671.JPG

I have hundreds of photographs and plenty of stories that I would love to share with you all but there just isn't enough time in a day so follow me on this journey of self-discovery if you would like and please invite me to join yours, I would love to be a part of your story too! Let's explore the universe together. Thank you.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @quixoticmusings.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Amazing post!
Nice to see you !
a little follow for you!

Welcome to Steem, @quixoticmusings!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3182 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hello @quixoticmusings nice to see you here. Like to see more picture of your 3D printing and other things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @mandeep17, I am readying the images and words that I intend to pour forth for my fellow Steemers such as yourself. Thanks for the support!

Hello @quixoticmusings warm welcome to the platform. Waiting for your stories. Don't mind if I ask what is the meaning of your username (@quixoticmusings)?

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @sukha, thank you kindly for the warm welcome. I cannot wait to put into words the experiences and interactions I feel will resonate with society at large. The username comes from a favourite book and character of mine called Don Quixote, whose name has been used to coin the term 'quixotic', which means 'unrealistically idealistic or impractical'. I consider myself to be somewhat idealistic and therefore feel like Steemit is the perfect platform for me to put into words the musings or reflections that go through my mind regarding the unrealistic expectations of society. Thank you for the support and interest! I appreciate you.

Oh thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

@heigovannik, thank you! I will definitely look into your channel if the need arises (:

Congratulations @quixoticmusings! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to steem :)

awesome photos and interesting stories

Dear @choibo21c, it is wonderful to finally be able to communicate with you on a platform we both share. Just like the memories we share in real life, I am happy to be a part of this community with someone I respect and love as a great friend!

Congratulations @quixoticmusings! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to steemit quixoticmusings. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @quixoticmusings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem Community @quixoticmusings! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch