Hello Followers & Fellow Steemians

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

In this post, I'd like to explain a little about myself and then try to further understand what my current followers as well as the rest of the steem community are interested in.

My friends call me Zoe, pronouced with the y; but spelled without. I'm a female, short... asian (about 5'5") with hair cut short like a boy. It's just easier to deal with in the heat of Malaysia, the country that I am from and live in. I'm a little shy about sharing my face with the world, so I'm just gonna say that I'm a little overweight, but not obese or fat.

I have a passion for photography; as you can see from my previous posts:
Sunset Through the Bamboo Grove
LBD #1
Graffiti in Petaling Street
Mossy Roof Tiles with Wild Orchid Leaves

I have also a growing interest in cryptocurrency despite our politicians possibly deciding to ban it in our country, here is an article and a guide that I have written already:
Herotoken, the Future of Banking in Southeast Asia
Claiming EOS tokens from the ico for those with issues with Metamask

Now, knowing this and the content I have provided... is there any other kind of content that you would be interested in seeing? Guides to photography, more about cryptocurrencies or altcoins? Any other suggestions?

Here's a treat for those who love photos of nature;
3J0A9949 (3).jpg
@rotibakar follow for more!!

Sort:  

Me like! I saw your fresh account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. One upvote for you and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thanks @kromosoom, I'll take a look at it!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rotibakar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice post, thanks.
As far as crypto goes:

To me it is Crypto vs non-crypto digital 'money'
But it is also about Owned vs non-owned systems
All we need is an "app" so I can pay you or the merchant.
No need for plastic cards.
And it is this that has the elite bankers scared IMHO

But assuming my coffee shop takes crypto and so does my landlord as they both have an "app" I just transfer crypto as needed. I don't need FIAT unless I want to deal with someone still on that old system $0.02

Yeah I totally understand what you're coming from. Crypto is still an asset that has value, and much like money it is very liquid as there is sufficient acceptance for many people to accept it as a form of payment. The only difference is that crypto isn't regulated like actual money is, there's no real way to tax it (as of now) as such governments and banks are unsure of how to react to it since many people could avoid having to use banks and being taxed through using cryptocurrencies. I guess enabling taxing could be possible in the future, but I'm not too sure about banks. With cryptocurrencies being accepted worldwide, will other currencies slowly become less accepted by the people?

Personally I can't see how they can regulate me sending you a file that has a hash code or something similar in it. just an ascii text string that happens to connect a block chain that means my $2 is now yours.

They can try & stop it &/or tax it.....but I can't see how. I'm sure they will come up with 'rules' &/or arrest people (eg in india?) but this crypto horse has bolted IMHO !!

So no tax, no banks..... ummmm
the world is going to be a very different place :-)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Welcome Zoe, hope you have a great time here and I must say, those are really really nice photo. Did you take it yourself?

Hey @alvinauh, Thanks for the compliments I still need to work on my photography skills though. Yes, I did take them myself. :)

Hang in there, we have a Malaysian steemit community. Would you be keen to join the chat group? They're many who can help you there.

sure, I'd love to but I haven't opened steemit.chat yet...

Here's the link, it lasts for a day, do let me know if you didn't manage to join us on discord =)

https://discord.gg/dKARzb

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aizoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.