Hello, Steemit! I’m Lacey. And I’m weeeeeeeeeird.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

10370422_10153424531773460_7320291715354516140_n.jpg

My husband calls me a Hippie, but I think I like makeup and deodorant too much to qualify for that title.

Who likes titles, anyway?

Seriously though, God Bless my husband. He always encourages me and tolerates my obscurities.

I’ve been browsing posts the past couple of days wondering how well I will fit in here, but the rebel inside of my says, “Go for it!” Plus it's a SUPER new moon today, and what better day than today to just GO FOR IT? :D

My brother introduced me to this site as a place to write and connect with people in a fun and interactive environment. hashtagsweet (wait….do you all do hashtags??)

So the weird part:
I love researching, discussing, and participating in new agey stuff, spiritual, consciousness-raising anything. Like: astral travel, energy, the matrix, the multi-verse, God (not religion, particularly), personal power, oracle cards, manifestation, magical and sparkly things, and angels/spirit guides. I’m an Empath and a healer. And if I could live anywhere it would be in a crystal cave, though I would totally settle for having an amazing amethyst coffee table (like this one from 1stdibs.com that is out of stock...sad face):

amethystgeodetable2_l.JPG

Ok, so now we have that out of the way, here’s the not as weird stuff:
I’m a mom (of 5…ok that might be weird to some). I live near the foothills of the majestic Rocky Mountains. I love to play MMORPG’s (I love me some raid nights as a gnome mage named Stehlla). My favorite food is Bacon (though I occasionally balance that with green juice). I drive a minivan. I love leopard print and sequined everything. And I rarely watch TV.

Cheers, m8! (with ma' green juice):

19396788_10154856247143460_3888853499525510320_n.jpg

I aspire to inspire people to new levels of awareness (including myself) and have some fun along the way.

Lots of Love,

Stehllaxo
(or Lacey…whichever you prefer)

P.S. I hope I did this right!

Sort:  

That's not weird in my view. You are just being who you are. Welcome to the community !

Thank you! And by weird I suppose I mean I'm just not what society says to be...the misfits and the freaks can change the world. xo!

u r so wierd but pretty:D

yes you are right

Haha thanks!

Welcome to Steemit @stehllaxo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I just dropped some Steem fam! Please give me a follow! Thanks. https://steemit.com/@reseller

Hey @stehllaxo

** Apprecited Your Work .. You looks very beautiful in picture .. I would like to join you for drink...**

I would like to request you please keep posting this type of valueable content for the community of steemit as this platform is growing up day by day .. I would request you that you must support new steemer like me and other .

I am in love with one of my post as a senior steemer I need your Honest feedback regadding that . If you get time from your busy life and write your comment upon it . It will be really apprecited ..*

If I missed I do Apoligize for that ...

Lots Of Love For Future Posts

Bitcoin Secrate

Waiting for feedback on post

Regards Sophia Olive

image

beautiful girl

Haha thanks! [blushing]

Funny meme!

just like an ugly person wouldn't say he or she is ugly, the same goes for weird ppl, ur not weird

Well I suppose when you put it that way ... :D xo

Hi Lacey, and I too am new to this network...so..... WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME

no intention to spam, just intended to get your attention haha, Cheers!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

HAHA!

But seriously, thanks! xo

hahahahahaha ANYTIMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE XO

Lacey!

In all honesty- I consider being 'weird' a freakin' compliment. Thank goodness you show up in the world the way that you do. Please don't be anyone other than who you already are. 💖

Today is my very first day on steemit as well! I'm a mega fan of astrology, oracle cards, spirit guides and crystal energy also. AND I'm a Cancerian so this supermoon is feeling extra groovy, but also emotional. I'm leaning into it all! Curious to see what manifests.

Super grateful for your voice and this platform right about now. May the weirdos be heard & stay connected x

Awesommme! Yay for other weirdos!! Nice to meet you! And thanks for the kind welcome!!

I'm a Scorpio and right there with you feeling super emotional! There is so much power in that, though, when we channel it correctly.

Only good things are coming. I can feel it! :D

P.S. I'm looking forward to seeing some intuitive eating posts from you! Help a girl out! :D

Welcome to Steem @stehllaxo I have sent you a tip

Thank you! I tossed you a follow!

woohoo! Welcome my weirdo friend! I see we both forgot about our crystal obsession. That's ok though I'm sure it'll come up fast and strong in our blog posts!

Seriously, though. I could talk about the hippie juju all day long!

Cheers to the weirdos!

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post.

Looks like I will love your content! I tossed you a follow!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

Hi @stehllaxo
Glad you are part of us here in steemit...there is nothing weird about your life...quite fun except you take it easy on soul travel part...!
Here in steemit we are one big family and be assured we are here for you...your pics are cute...my regards to your family

Thanks and much love!

Always welcome @stehllaxo
Just sent my new post...a short story about family...check it out & others in my blog @kenhudoy
You will love it plus others

I love weird! I'm wired and wild myself! Welcome!

Cheers to the misfits! xo

Welcome to the fam hippie lol jk, your going to be great here. Followed! 😎

Thank you and thank you! Following back! xo

No problem but you better bring that good blogs haha jk :) ... welcome again!

Cool post! Keep writing :) .. Im also very active on steem trying my best to move up in the ranks! So follow back and ill upvote whenever i see you posting!

Awesome and thank you! I will toss you a follow. xo

@stehllaxo I think it's great that you don't want to or fit in with what society says to be! There's a quote that comes to mind about that, "if everyone is doing it, run the other way!"

I'd have to agree with that!! Good point! xo

hii there @stehllaxo wlcome welcome welcome to the steemit comunity hope you will enjoy it as i do at first was tought but know i think its ok having some chatichat with steem users and learning some interesting stuuf i up voted and soon followed you looking foraward for your future posts
let have forum beer in the topic of @hot ahahah

best regard @navin

I'm loving what I see so far! Thanks for the welcome! I tossed you a follow. xo

Welcome modern hippie-style lady to steemit. You will love it here, this is a wonderful group of amazing, inspiring people and you will fit in perfectly, especially the rebel side... ;-) Your weird side is also me too! We will enjoy each others posts, I love crystals, cards, esoteric and metaphysical everything too. So from one modern hippie to another Welcome, following to see more of your life's journey.

Modern Hippie! I like that. I think I embody that more. And yayyyy for more weirdos!! I'm excited to follow you. xo

Thank you for the follow, we will have some fun together.

Welcome @stehllaxo! I'm sure you will do great! I look forward to hearing more of your story. Upvoted and followed. Steam on!

Thanks very much! Following back. xo

that table is awesome! welcome wierdo! lol I am weird too! Weirdoos unite!

[internet high five] haha!

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @stehllaxo! Have a great time here!

Thank you very much!

Xo

Welcome to Steemit Lacey with a positive message to start your week!

"Spectacular achievement is always preceded by unspectacular preparation" - Robert H. Schuller

IMG_4494.JPG

Flatrider

HIGH PAW!!

IMG_1445.JPG

Haha! I like it! The cat AND the quote. [internet high five]

Have a great week ahead.

xo

Yeah! Same to you. :-D

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Thanks so much! I am following.

xo

welcome welcome welcome.

Thank you thank you thank you!

xo!

I appreciate your weirdness! haha :) you would get along well with my girl @cmello shes weird too lol shes trying to get her first post together as we speak :) she also likes make up and stufffff

Sweet I will toss her a follow. I see she is a fellow Scorpio, too. Even better!

xo

Ahh thats so cool! :)