How A “SLUM BOY” Introducing Himself To Steemit Community

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello all ! This is my first ever Introduce myself post on Steemit platform where I am going to tell about me. But before introduce myself I want to thanks to Steemit for giving me this great platform where I can share my true Identity with so many accomplished and courageous people.

IMG_20170704_130906.jpg

My name is Sumit Mondal. I am from India. Actually I have been born and brought up in Kolkata which is also known as City of Joy of India. Why I mentioned a slum boy on the headlines of my post. I actually live in a slum with my family even also when I am writing this post on steemit. But it does not mean that I do not have knowledge or I don’t know anything. For me taking birth in slum was a great opportunity as It is my nature to take advantage from everywhere and from every people.

I am a college drop out. When I was in 2nd year of my college I took a difficult decision to leave the college but not leave education. I respect education but I don’t like our education system. My parents wanted that I must complete the Graduation but I convinced them that I will do something different which was becoming an Online Entrepreneur.
Then my parents took a loan and bought me a laptop. That was my turning point. I started to learn many things web design, web development, Search Engine Optimization, Digital Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Content Writing, Copy writing, even Computer Programming and so on but not fully but partly.

I was learning that’s a great part of my life and success but I failed to take action may be the reason was investment or might be lack of strong will power. Also I was trying to learn each and every things related to Online Marketing but without having proper guidance I was just taking everything in just one plate which couldn’t be possible. But gradually I realized that I must focus one thing first then after mastering on it I focus on another.

First and most important language which I must know I started learning it. Here in our state English actually 2nd language to learn but their English teaching system was so poor that after finishing 12 years of my school life I was unable to speak English with anybody. Then I learned it from Youtube, Google search and different websites and blogs.

But as you know I am from a poor family so I did not have enough money to start a blog that is why I was looking for a platform where I can share my post then after a long manual research I found Steemit. I believe that now I will be able to take myself to the advance level of my learning.

Thanks Steemit, thanks a lot !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @sumitbro I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @sumitbro! :c)

Your story has touched me - humbleness emits from every sentence and the pride that you do harbour is sincere.

You say that you have learnt a fair bit about a number of fields but not completely so. You mention your past struggles with the English language but your writing seems to have come in leaps and bounds since then.

I sincerely look forward to seeing what you post about on this medium. I'll level with you however - this is not a get rich quick platform. It will require a degree of dedication to penetrate - and the first step is to wark on your 'personal branding'.

This won't necessarily require you to change anything about what you present yourself as - but it might change the way that you do so. Its the stuff that gives you identity - uniqueness - that stand-out factor. Good luck!

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Nice post.. follow and follow back.. Let's grow together..
@wordsmith777

A new Steemian :-) hello @sumitbro I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk