Hello Steemians - Just a little bit of me

leap_of_faith.jpg

Few years ago I was lost, trapped in confusion and dragged to the mud of poverty. I was always satisfied of having a coin on my pocket (Imagine that). I was a loner and what I always do is dream then think of success. A friend of mine once told me, "What can your day dreaming give you?" and all I could do is answer him with, "I don't know.". Then one day we had a long conversation about "Looking forward.", To tell you frankly it snapped me. He told me not to let go about dreaming, he told me to keep dreaming, and aim for success in life. Then he mentored me about reaching what I dreamed of, of what I could give after achieving my dreams.

Life never gave me favors, it never did. I got to the point in life which I could not eat 3x a day. I was broke and I know I needed money. I don't even have the chance to buy myself my own shoes. Then one day I saw my friend on the streets, he was riding his vintage motorcycle on his way to work. Then somehow I noticed that he was riding the bike that I really liked. So what I did that day is wait for him outside his house around 5pm. Could you believe that I asked him to let me try riding his bike? YES! I did asked. Why would I let the chance pass by. Luckily he did. Well, he told me that he would ride with me, so I thought its fair since it was his bike. Then we rode for about 20 minutes, it was fun and exciting. But at the end of the day, I came to realize the fun and excitement I felt was just temporary. It was never intended for me to experience. My pocket can't but me a motorcycle, I know I can't but damn I want one.

My regrets in life brought me to the point where I was realizing what could have been my achievements if I did better in life. I mean, what if I have enough to make my self happy. But, with all that drama and etc, "I STILL DID NOTHING TO MAKE MY LIFE BETTER". Instead, what I do is waste time doing senseless things that I regret today.

Then I had a long talk with my mom, she told me to let go of what is dragging me down. I do not have any vices, I was just simply LAZY. I mean, SUPER LAZY. She told me "Life is rough, be strong and just have leap of faith." She motivated me, and she did pretty well. She told me to go find a work and see what happens next after few months. So I tried what she said. I got a job and a piece of her happiness knowing I changed bit by bit. I thanked my mom and continue my life with a goal to reach. Well, all thanks the the Great one above also. :)

Anyway, my friends name is Rod. We may be friends, but we treat each other like brothers.

best-quotations-on-life-dreams-and-success.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to steemit @thoughtsofray. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.