Hello Steemit! Let me attempt to introduce myself.

26694854_10215249017002633_727810982_n.jpg

First and foremost, let me say that I came to know this incredible social network thanks to a friend of mine, @Lilasein. My burning curiosity for Cryptocurrency and my gigantic interest into creating public content and be part of an incredible community is what made me stay... It's a bit overwhelming to be honest, but exciting at the same time!

Let me introduce myself:

My name is Walter, I'm 22 years old. I'm in my last year of college to obtain a Computer Science degree, and I'm currently living in Venezuela. I see myself as a person that likes to learn and try new things everytime I can, I believe that as humans we should never build too much comfort in our skillsets, expanding them and trying new things gives us the opportunity to find new passions, and open new borders in our lives. I find that really exciting.

I'm currently learning how to use Illustrator and to illustrate things with flat design! Let me share with you one of my firsts practices:

Intro Illus.png

It's not the big deal, but I'm proud of my effort!
And well, writing posts is something new to me too, so please, bear with me.

I'm really into video-games. I really like to dive into different worlds and be immersed for a while, so I got a deep love for RPGs and First Person Shooters, and of course, I share a lot of feelings with MMOs . Of course, the list of favorite genres and games goes on and on, maybe I can talk about it in a different post if you're interested!

I play Dungeons & Dragons and Magic: The Gathering too!

I'm currently reading 'The Fall of Hyperion', and please, if anyone wants to talk or discuss about it I'd be glad to participate, I've been enjoying so much this book. I'm watching Riverdale too!

I speak Spanish, which is my native language, English and I'm currently learning German, so if someone is searching for a language or cultural exchange, I'll be glad to help with that!

Well... I think that's all for now! I hope you've enjoyed this little introduction of myself, and I'm glad and really looking forward to make more content that can help, or at least, bring a smile to anyone who reads it. And if it was boring, I'm sorry. Have a little look at this Plushy:

384.JPG

Thank you for your time.

See you later, Steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit how are you?

Thank you! Everything's good at this moment, how about you?

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

I'll definitely check that out, thank you!

I lol'ed at the plushy. Excellent art man, I hope you put up more! What coding are you into?

Thank you! I'm happy it made you laugh~

I'm into Web development, mostly self-taught though. MongoDB, Express, Angular and Node.js, the MEAN Stack, that's my focus at this moment!

Welcome aboard I hope you enjoy this community and actively participate in it

For interesting posts about Music (videos), Travel, Technology and Aviation follow me @diogomen3 :)

banner coments.jpg

Thank you. I'll check you out, for sure!

Welcome to steemit Walter..Nice introduction. Hope you will enjoy this community.

Thank you, really!

My namesake i do guess your at the right place with right cause and purpose to be here .your welcome

Hey, Namesake! You do guess right!

Thank you for the welcoming!