Introducing myself!

in #introduceyorself6 years ago

post.jpg

Hello, Steeminian!

My name's Karen. I'm a Venezuelan translator. I speak English, French and Spanish, my mother tongue. I also work as a teacher, online and in company. I teach English and Spanish for an IT company nowadays, and I work as a freelance translator of legal documents and of general topics. I also work as a proofreader of academic writing. Additionally, I am studying a master in Communication with a specialization in journalism, function and media. Moreover, I sometimes write content for some friends. I love progressive and trance music. I like going to the beach, reading and drinking tea. I love cool weather and rainy days. I'm fond of teaching as well as of translation, but a little bit more of teaching to be honest. I think teaching is the way to heaven's doors and the perfect way to grow and to help each other. But translation brings us together as a powerful unity and community. I combine both my passion and what I love to enjoy life. I consider myself an easygoing person, patient and caring, willing to learn as much as possible from others and, to share my own experiences and expertise. Friends and family are important to me. They are my backup and support. I love dogs too. My belle Lili, my dog, is also part of my family. In the future, I would like to learn Arabic as well as Portuguese someday, and I would like travelling all around the world. I love what I do now and where I am. I think everything done with passion is worth living.

This is my first time in Steemit. It is something surprisingly new for me. I must confess I feel like a granny considering in how fast technologies evolve today. I expect to learn and share with you all though. I consider this kind of platforms bring the world together and allow us to meet and collaborate among us. I feel glad to be here, to meet and to be part of this community.

I'm looking forward connecting, learning and sharing all I know with y'all.

Greetings,

Ka

Sort:  

Hello Karen, I'm Oatmeal,. love your smile, and you make me smile, and I taught English in Vietnam, and you are beautiful.

Hey Karen! Welcome to Steemit.

Looking forward to some interesting content. Enjoy your time here, cheers!