A Steemian Newbie Introduces Myself

in #introduceyoursel6 years ago (edited)

To start with, I never thought this was hard than I thought it should be. But without further ado…

IMG_20171121_085116.jpg

Hello STEEMIT! My mother called me “Eggy”, So people around me are used to call me by that but actually my real name is Egbert. I am from Consolacion, Cebu Philippines. Aside from the fact that I have never met personally a person which has the same name as mine in my 20 years of existence though you can search many Egberts on facebook :) :) , I consider my name unique because whenever I get acquainted with new friends they usually get confused on what my name was so I emphasized it to them just like “EGG + BIRD” to not forget my name Egbert lol XD.

enter image description here

Without much of my name, I am new to Steemit or can be referred to as a Steemian newbie and I still need some time in getting familiar with this rising social media, talking about me I am a funny and lively as a person who always laughs at things that interests me (lol) in short I have a sense humor hehe XD I am also well-versed with numbers and engineering sciences. I am a graduating 5th year Electronics Engineering student by the way and hoping to graduate April this year.

While reading my “introduce myself thing”. Can I ask you question?

What was Little Mermaids favorite subject?
AnS: ALGAE-BRA (^-^)v

Hahaha K-BYE.

To be continued…

IMG_20180113_111843.jpg

With these stressful engineering life, I easily get stressed since it is stressful lolXD but engineering was just a latter part of my life for my future. My earlier life was defined by MUSIC or which we quoted “MUSIC IS LIFE”. I always go to places all around our town just to perform songs suited for the occasion. I was a bandurria, octavina (14 stringed instrument), double bass or an electronic bass, pianica (looks like a piano but can only be played when blown from your mouth) and lastly a piano player, a musician perhaps. But on this present time, life comes to evolve and already had a clearer vision on what I want to be, so music was just already a hobby now whenever I am very stressed. Music really proves to me as the best stress reliever medicine whenever life comes heavy in the present state of my comprehension although I do some accompaniments with my sister (which also happens to be a guitarist and a drummer) whenever requested by events and the church.
IMG_20171008_165605.jpg

Well, I am also very active in serving young electronics engineering minds in our school, in fact I was the former president of Institute of Electronics Engineers of the Philippines Student Chapter and presently I was an officer of College of Engineeering Graduating council. I also take part in participating events like Regional and National Quizbowls and luckily for two consecutive years we won (Refer to the picture for viewing purposes hehe).

So how was it? It was me and it defines my uniqueness. To end my introduction (lol XD) let me ask you one last question.

Why is 6 afraid of 7 ?

Thank you SteemIt!

Yours truly,
A STEEMIT NEWBIE

FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Hope you enjoy this platform!

Hi eggy!!!! nice intro! welcome to steemit ^_^ enjoy!

thankyou.😂

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

thankyou for welcoming me...