My first Steemit post & most valuable experience during 2017! AaronX introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Finally my first Steemit post!

 Hi everyone!   My name is Aaron and I'm a 19 year old living in Arizona. I'm still trying to find my way in life but knew from an early age that the markets and making money off your money intrigued me. I love charting and researching future opportunities that can benefit us all. I'm excited for the entire steemit community as this platform is revolutionizing the way we share content.

The first time I really knew about bitcoin was in May of 2016 when bitcoin was around $600. 

 https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/MfWdrrbr-BTCUSD-going-even-higher  

Around March of 2017 when bitcoin was $900-$1,200, I really started to focus on bitcoin and altcoin trading. Keep in mind the word "trading" Which I really regret overdoing and not holding onto my coins for the long run. I was literally finding & buying most altcoins near the bottom but I made the CRUCIAL mistake of not holding onto those golden ticket coins for the long-term and over trading them which was the WORST decisions I've ever made. I wasted so much time and energy by over-watching the markets and relying on short-term gains rather than investing for the long-term and my future self's benefit.

This was a really bad experience but offered me a very valuable lesson about short-term and long-term gains, which I will forever acknowledge as I plan to do it differently in the future. Next time around I'm going to accumulate little by little and allocate the right percentages in the right places so I have a more diverse portfolio and maintain a safer approach compared to going all in or using ridiculous amounts so I couldn't can't buy anything else.

I made a decent amount of money trading but it was nowhere near the amount it could have been. Investing and accumulating multiple coins at the right prices is key. So that's one my most valuable lessons I've learned during 2017.

Now it's time to share my favorite ideas on tradingview which I now will share on Steemit for the entire community to benefit from. Press the play button when you open the chart on tradingview. 

STEEM: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/STEEMBTC/vB1EQfOZ-STEEMBTC-4hr-Trend/

LTC: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/LTCUSD/D9bBaHEw-LTCUSD-Weekly-Chart/

XRP: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/XRPXBT/wnizDELm-XRP-Ripple-1hr/ 

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/XRPBTC/cGqSakv9-Triangular-Rippling-Bullish-Flag-Setup/

XMR: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/XMRUSD/gOkT8trU-XMRUSD-Daily-Chart/

BTS: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTSBTC/MkCQEZYm-BTSBTC-Daily-Trend/

DGB: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/DGBBTC/pZxLOtFn-DGBBTC/

DOGE: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/DOGEBTC/zoLi72Wc-DOGEBTC-DogeCoin/

I found out that my bad ideas mostly stemmed from looking at and the lower time-frames like the 1Hr and below or just not doing enough research on the coin. For now on the lowest timeframe I will use on ideas will be the 4 hour chart.

About me & real life pictures

I'm mainly interested in charting and learning more about the ever evolving technology scene as it's constantly changing and seems like there's always something new to learn. I also enjoy photography and hiking since it feels great to be one with nature. 

  I never expected to find little fibonacci nautilus shells while hiking near my house in McDowell mountain ranch but I did and took a cool picture of it. 

Little family photo of my Grandpa, Mom and me.

Throw back to when I use to ride motocross along with a Justin Bieber haircut xD.

Labs are the best :)

Thanks for your time. Follow me @aaronx. I'm looking forward to building new friendships and relations. Have an awesome day!

Sort:  

Hello there @aaronx, welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a lot of fun here! Great photos by the way! I also love extreme sports! Up and follow!

Hi, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community! Nice post, Wish you much luck! (remember to follow me 😜 )

Thanks for the support, and nice comment. Looking forward to sharing more.

Don't feel bad about your learning curve. I was onto bitcoin when it was a dollar and never invested. Yeah. I'm that guy. Welcome.

Thanks John its glad to hear I’m not the only one having a tough learning curve. Crypto is an entirely differently beast compared to stocks and forex.

Hey pal @aaronx ! Great introduction. Cryptocurrencies are deffinitelly the furure of money so keep yourself updated and broaden your knowledge! Also keep up a good job with creating steemit content - we need more bloggers like you here!

If you are interested In cryptocurrencies I strongly recommend you these few people to follow: @cryptoviking @ldauch@cryptocentral @crypto,hype and of course me - @lifipp :) Upvoted and followed

Thanks for the kind words and I appreciate you recommending some people to follow as I am a total newb on steemit and don't entirely know what to do yet.

I am glad I can help the promising newcomers like you @aaronx ;) Have fun here!

Hey aaronx

Big welcome to steemit on behalf of the steemit community

I'm Bania, 19 years old and a crypto trader too but from Nigeria. I joined steemit recently and I am enjoying every moment here.

You can do well here and build a fulfilling career if you follow the rules.

As a noob focus more creating valuable and quality content than upvoting the best content for curation reward because of your low steem power SP, you wouldn’t earned much of curation reward. So invest time in creating content and well thought out comments on other people’s post.

Here's a couple posts that can help you figure this place out

Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit (REVISED) by @shayne || 1. The Introduceyourself Or Introduction Post — Steemit

Complete Guide For Steemit. Everything you need to know 👍 — Steemit

7 Helpful Tools And Apps I Use Daily To Grow My Steemit Account as a Minnow

Hope these help you like they helped me. I'm part of a team and we like to help one another learn quick.

You can learn more by checking this out

Introducing Team #minnowtowhale | Newbs, Networkers Welcome‼️ | #minnowsupportproject sub group — Steemit

Thank you for the links and helpful information Bania. It's cool that were the same age and connect from two entirely different places! I really appreciate your helpful comment and look forward to learning quickly.

welcome to Steemit pal. I think your TA's will be appreciated here.

Thanks, I don't really see any sections charting / TA though.

heyy welcome to Steemit!!
shame about the regrets over bitcoin, but now you can get in to Steem and just hold on for dear life :)
Love the dogs as well by the way! so cute :)

Thanks and it was a tough lesson but your right about that. Steem will eventually rise above $5 one day. :D

Wonderful photography you are working good @aronx i have upvoted you post
thanks for shariing
i am following you follow me back

Thank you and I followed back :D

Hi. Welcome to steemit, I hope to visit your state one day, lol. Followed n upvoted

Thanks and Arizona is an awesome place!

great post, looks like you're ready for steemit / upvoted (-: