MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FIRST THINGS FIRST

As a new user to steemit, I know you want to dive right in and start posting and earning! But resist! You first must have a good following in order for your posts to be seen, otherwise who's going to vote on them??? Shayne

These are the opening lines of a year old post by Shayne. It has been my habit to search for posts that appeal to me. Once I came across this one, I decided to make my introductory post soon.

I am Captain Jack Sparrow, Savvy?

giphy (2).gif
Image source

Yes, and I have been on steemit as abbernard for close to a month now, thanks to @Joshuaattat who helped me get this account. I had already dived right in commenting on and resteeming posts that drew my attention. Now I want to set things right.

PicsArt_07-24-11.56.55.jpgME

Without further ado, my name is Abas Bernard (Ab.Bernard). I am a Nigerian, lover of novelty, writer, pharmacist by profession, radio presenter(newbie) ex cetera ex cetera. I enjoy trying new things, visiting new places, reading new books, being part of a mind blowing innovation and drawing portraits at leisure. I love developing ideas as well as solving problems too. I love all of nature's beauty in its unadulterated and uncorrupted form. I dream of a home at the beach surrounded by trees. Yeah! I have a lot of crazy dreams.

IMG_20170418_b.jpg Image by abbernard

LOL. one of my drawings, usually rushed within 5 mins, with a pen, mistakes can't be corrected.

And for the movies, I like medical and historical drama, action, adventure, romance, war, science fiction and comedy. For now my best characters are Gregory House of House MD, Jack Sparrow of the Pirates of the Caribbean, (oops! Captain. Captain Jack Sparrow) and Ragnar Lothbrok of Vikings.

EVERYONE LIES, Dr. House

giphy.gif
Image source

I am not Everyone anyway.

I joined steemit because I want to be a part of a new innovation, I want to try something new and own a space where I can post my ideas, share my views and get peoples honest views about them. Thanks to @joshuaattat who introduced me to it. The good soul went as far as helping me get this account. He had introduced me to steemit based dollar when I started banking with @Bankofattat. Peter Abia "Groot" @getencored is my cryptoguider. He introduced me to crypto currency last year.
I have other pals here @arhnie, @eaby, @penking etc. I am also a contributor to @drugcompendium. I have been on the @airclinic discord channel and its wow! I'll help you read a lot of books on steemit. I hope to contribute to #health #steemiteducation #steemstem #stemng #airclinic #steemschools.

textgram_1532517531.png
Image by abbernard

Steemit has given another face to blogging and social media. It encourages originality of content and rewards better. You must have something worth peoples upvote and curating before posting.

textgram_1532517106.png
Image by abbernard

So Abbernard is here to give to the society and receive with a grateful heart what the society gives back.

textgram_1532461285.png
Image by abbernard

I will be grateful if you welcome me. Follow me and I'll follow back (Law of Action and Reaction) and if you have been here before me, please tell me what's needed here.

Lets steem together!

Sort:  

Hello abbernard! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Alright.
Thank you

First of all I admire your photography. Nice intro and Happy to meet you. All steemi community welcome you. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Thank you so much. I am grateful.

Hello @abbernard ! Welcome to Steemit! My name is @borges.barilla and I love curate content, especially when created by new users.

You are receiving an upvote from me (~0.05$) hoping it will motivate you to keep producing valuable content and contributing to the Steemit Community.

In future, as you produce new content, type @borges.barilla in the comment from your own post. This will make me know you have added a new post, so I can read, evaluate, and upvote in case you produce valuable content.

Great content will be Resteemed.

See you around!

b.b.

Thank you so much. I'll do as you say

You are welcome, brother!

b.b.

Welcome to steemit @abbernard. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to #steemit community @abbernard. I have read your #introduceyourself and I can feel a positive trait on you - patience!

Keep steeming brother!

Best regards,
#steemwarrior

Thank you @steemwarrior. Patience is bitter but its fruit is sweet. One day, I'll eat that fruit.

I fully agree bro.. :)

Very nice to meet you my name is Gail. I liked your post and I am a big fan of Jack Sparrow as well...lol

So where is the rum?

Welcome to steemit @abbernard. I'm sure your entry will add more value to this lovely community. I never knew you could draw.
Steem on!

Thank you my Cryptoguider. Many other amazing things you shall discover about me

You are awesome, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love to draw too and I love Jack Sparrow.

Thank you Oatmeal Joey. i'd love to see some of your works.
There should be a captain in the name 0:)

welcome to steemit abas bernard. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steem @abbernard.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

As a #lastma my comment is limited. Welcome onboard, and into the botherhood of crypto-proteges of @getencored