Hi Steemit, from New Zealand!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi guys :). I have been lurking Steemit for a while now and finally decided to join.

I'm from New Zealand. What about you?Flag_of_New_Zealand.png

Is anyone here from Asia-pacific? I don't think many people use Steemit in New Zealand, although I could be wrong.

I have three questions for those on this platform.

  1. When did you join?

2)Have you told your friends and family to join?

3)What do you think is the future of Steemit?

Although I have remained an air of mystery, this was me doing an #introduceyourself

I might reveal more later if #steemit seems profitable.

Add me as a friend too :).
giphy (57).gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!
Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES

Welcome! I'm Jack from England

1)When did you join? Around 1 week ago, so far I've been really impressed with this platform and have already got over 60 followers. Mostly just from reading other peoples posts and sharing my thoughts.

2)Have you told your friends and family to join? Yes I have already got three friends to sign up

3)What do you think is the future of Steemit? I think there is a lot of potential here but the future of Steemit is hard to predict. For now I'm just focused on enjoying this site, engaging with other users and building the community

Awesome man

Hiii, I am also from New Zealand! Pretty new to Steemit still trying to work everything out but it seems nice. North or South?

North. You?

South Island, can't wait for the Lions game tomorrow night!

hi @nahhhbeeeck (sorry for posting this invite here, but you haven't got any posts I could have left it on)

Hi, as you are a fellow kiwi I wanted to drop off an invitation to our NZ group in Discord. We'd love to have you join us, to be able to take advantage of group things and connect with other kiwis. :)

tanz invite sml.jpg

(if the link has expired just yell out and I'll issue a fresh one)

We also have a @teamnz profile you could follow if you like, and keep up to date with news and other kiwis - we publish twice a week.

Welcome to Steem @aboylal I have sent you a tip

Thank you!

Im iffy From London

joined last week, having an amazing time.

have absolutley told everyone i know

I think all things crypto will boom!!

Follow back

:)

Loading...

I've just found steemit a few days ago and have been telling family and coworkers

Hi! Not from New Zealand, but from Norway. I visited New Zealand in 2002. Amazing country :) Welcome to Steemit!

Nice man.

Hi and welcome aboard! I'm Tiziano from Italy, still in my first Steemit week ;-)

mheeheh? I joined about a year ago. I dont have any idea on how steemit works until just recently. Well, not until I noticed steem on poloniex platform. The I remembered, ohh i have steemit account why not use it? Then starting yesterday, i started to update my account, follow, comment, upvote, resteem posts and adding posts as well, i started to gain 20 followers. not quite bad i guess. Anyway welcome to steemit and happy to have you here./

PS: Followed you too :D

Thank you! I have followed you back.

Congratulations @aboylal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit community, have a good one,
you can follow me and be friend @aboylal

Congratulations @aboylal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You've made a great decision ;) Welcome to steemit family . Feel free to post anything you like ;) Enjoy your stay. ;-)

This might be useful for you. : https://steemit.com/steemit/@fernwehninja/even-ordinary-people-can-join-in-this-extraordinary-steemit-community

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello, whilst I am from the UK, I have been living in New Zealand for the last 8 years. I told a couple of my mates who also live here in lovely Aotearoa to join Steemit too, which they have. Welcome :)

Hello :D hera is Alessandra. Nice to meet you

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like it writing about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@indepthstory/anyone-can-address-this-note-and-let-all-i-am-the-only-one-know-comments-and-or-explanations-i-do-not-have-a-clue

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/i-have-three-kidneys-now-how-about-that

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

Txs. & Rgds.

Congratulations @aboylal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do.
I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me 😀

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @aboylal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Lots of kiwis here. I'm doing a post later today with all the kiwis I can find. Just adding you to it.

Hi, it looks like you haven't posted in a while, but just in case you jump back onto Steemit I am posting an invite to a Discord group some of us created to hang out in together - go kiwis! Would love to have you join us. :)
South Pacific discord invite link:

discord invite