Sort:  

Complainer, ha yes. Whoever who is willing to say what no one else dare to say in an attempt to inject a bit of reflection, truth, awareness and common sense in people's pinheads, no doubt will be always regarded as a complainer.

Well it's not just that, you complain about rewards and how you don't get any "whale votes" and regard your content to be worthy of it when it really isn't that special from what I've seen. Not to mention you posting in general content communities chasing whale votes instead of using communities better (which you've lately started doing I see so that's good). I respect people who dare say things that many others don't due to risk of not getting votes because they simply disagree with someone in a position to cast those big votes and I don't not vote them because of that if they also have decent posts. Your complaints have seem more like attention seeking behavior and teaming up with other controversial authors just to be more annoying.

Not getting "whale votes" is one of those undeniable truths in my case. And you and me both have been long enough in these remunerated "social networks" in the blockchain to know very well that fact and why it is exactly what it is. I don't play so well with arbitrary rules. And that has been well established from day one. And you are well aware I've never been willing to sell my soul for just a few more cents.

And regarding thinking that our content is worthy of whale votes. Who doesn't?

On other hand, chasing whale votes? Hahaha, I never did that. If I have ever given that impression, it has only been to confirm and prove my point. Just to highlight with my sporadic experiments the ridiculous position in terms of quality of content and lack of sense of humor that all whales have in common at the time of qualify and value our posts.

I respect people who dare say things that many others don't due to risk of not getting votes because they simply disagree with someone in a position to cast those big votes and I don't not vote them because of that if they also have decent posts.

Yeah! once upon a time when you used to do that. Not anymore from long time ago. In the measure you've been accumulating more stake, influence & power in our ecosystem as result of mingling with some other bamboozled big sea mammals, you've been lost in the twilight zone. Which is a real shame. But I understand your position very well. Our realities tend to vary greatly depending on whether our pockets accumulate lint and cobweb or things that tinkle. The weight and sound is very different and use to affect our heads big way.

Your complaints have seem more like attention seeking behavior and teaming up with other controversial authors just to be more annoying.

There is no such thing as complaints in my content. I only point out the obvious, the evident, what is in view of everyone and I exhibit what I perceive as a forceful truth which needs to be analyzed, discussed and corrected. If only there were more people with the guts and balls to discuss the issues I raise without fear of retaliation.

And yeah, in almost five years trying to separate the wheat from the chaff in these funny places across the blockchain, in the quest to find true genuineness and authenticity. Unfortunately, there have been little more than a handful of these controversial authors that I have found so far that have been worth of teaming up.

So nope. what you've perceived like complaints or some sort of attention seeking behavior from my part or from those "controversial authors" that tell the things as they are, is a simple mirage in your own mind. A vain escape attempt and denial of what are indisputable realities that sadly your present position before your "peers" deprives you to accept unconditionally without first count with the previous approval of your transient peers. But I can assure you that I am old enough to know that everything heals in due time.

Okay, well, that's like your opinion, man. The people who've made a lot of stake aren't active here anymore. I could easily just automate everything I do and do the same but I try to treat this platform the same way I did before I had any power to curate with.

What's the biggest difference between you and @nonameslefttouse? You both create "humourous" content and speak your minds and may be controversial at times, or at least don't shy away from speaking your mind no matter the stake behind the person you're speaking to. Imo it's the content, and I have no problem rewarding him for his content alongside with all the other genuine activity he puts onto the chain. I also know he wasn't someone who kept complaining that his early posts didn't get enough rewards and make that the highlight of his content and complaints.

Anyway, no one's entitled to post rewards, doesn't matter how long they've been here. All that matters is connections and how you connect with people and other ways you contribute to the chain. You seemed to want to connect with other people I didn't see hand to hand to on their view of things or entitlement of rewards. Aside from that I'm not the only one with big votes so there must be some reasons others haven't decided to support you more consistently than my own reasons.

I keep posting with the wrong account lately, let me curate, people!

Thankfully I don't do any sock activity or I'd be busted so many times over by now.

Loading...