Hello Steemians, I am Adam Schock and im very happy to join Steemit & DTube....

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community, I'm new to Steemit and i would like to introduce myself.

I hope this give you a little insight of who I am and what I do.. 

(1983-1995)

From the day I was born I have always been around Music and I was lucky enough to get in touch with various instruments as my dad was playing Guitar in several bands. Mostly folk and country music. My mum was more into Rock & Blues at that time, wich doesn't mean they did not listen to different genres at that time, but  after my parents spilt my musical horizon started to grow due to various influences. 

One of the biggest was my brother who lead me to skatebording when I was 5. From that point everything started to change, my intresets become wider due to all the music I've heard from befriended people hearing music while skating, there was N.W.A, Public Enemy, DNA, Funk and Punk. My main interest was into music like Pink Floyd, Iron Butterfly, Dire Straits, Ten Years After and many more.

 

Finally I got the chance to learn an instrument and decided to start learning to play the drums at the age of 6. From that point in my life music was about to control me. After I've heard Kraftwerk and Yello and started to jam to their sounds , I was lost. Constantly trying to find out how all those different instruments, harmonics and beats are fitting together and how everything works in general. 

Over the next couple of years the electronic music started to boom. Living in Bad Homburg & Frankfurt (GER) got me in touch with the first steps of Techno / House / and Dancefloor. But right befor i could make any experience with its clubbing & lifestyle my mom decided to move away to a place called Braunfels wich is approx 60km away from Frankfurt.

(1996-2001)

It was a lot of fun enjoying nature and skateboarding in the countryside atmosphere. I was constantly into Music and already learning my first steps as a DJ but joining the schoolband as a drummer was my ticket back to playing and working with livemusic again.

When I got older I got the chance to learn the basics in engineering & mixing live bands and concerts as I was the technician for the schoolband and its musical projects. This experiment was so exiting to me that the only conclusion for me was trying to make my living out of this. Despite this there was already a lot I was also into like dancing classes and was touring a bit with a local group of singers & dancers for about 2-3 years. After this a short episode as musical-dancer was passed.

(2001-2008)

When I turned 18 I finally got in touch with real underground club music and was visiting loads of festivals Clubs and Party's. This was such a huge inspiration that mostly all of my energy flew into DJing and trying to find out how to produce my own sound with the very first versions of FL-Studio. Most important for me was obviously the establishment of Tanz-Kultur 2002 wich was one of the main triggers for me and I got loads of support out of that group of music loving people and friends. 

At some point a friend of mine showed me first steps on Steinbergs Cubase SX3. This was exactly what I was looking for back then. After this it took some serious time to find my way through all this massive amount of possibilities, genres, emotions and things. 

(2009-2010)

I started a little fun project label called "Tonarm-Records" and started to release some early productions and was constantly experimenting with grooves and sounds.

After my residence venue burned down I decided to take a proper break from the club scene and started to get more into production & studio work. 

(2012)

Within the 10th anniversary of Tanz-Kultur I slowly started to go out again to play shows & gigs again. And I got in touch with "Kickradio.co.uk" wich was my first residency at a radiostation. This kept me playing frequent DJ sets and mostly growing into a bunch of family and friends group of people which I really don't wanna miss anymore. 

(Now) 

At the moment I'm having a bi-weekly residencie on club.54house.fm the clubstream channel of 54house.fm playing every 1st and 3rd Friday per month. I'm also playing various clubgigs mostly in Germany and UK wich is always a pleasure for me.

From studio perspective I do a lot of things like Remixes or FilmScore sounds for various projects. My own Tracks are Released quite frequently on multiple imprints. Mostly nuOn-music these days. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

STEEMIT

I decided to join this community as I believe I have a positive future with Blockchain Technologies and a much more fair handling with the use of decentralization and user treatment and all this. 

I'm  really interested in cryptos and a more peaceful more empathetic future for our planet and all living beings and creatures on earth. 

DTUBE

Ive already signed into DTube as well and will provide some clips and tracks I've made over that platform as I'm really impressed buy that idea and yes also about the monetisation which is not the main reason for sure. 

I truly believe it's about time to lean against the majority monopolies and financial structures on the globe.  So please keep in mind my content can also be about other topics not only about music it self 

Follow me if I raised your interest and you will get loads of tunes videos and stuff to watch in future...
Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ @Adamschockmusic, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you :) and Hello back`stay funky

HI .... congratulations from my side .welcome to steemit platform ..I commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.link is
https://mbasic.facebook.com/groups/117690888899348?
If you join this page , then the members of page will follow you too.so yours choice .
Get to make new friends..
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak.

Done ✅
Thank you

Welcome to Steemit. I haven't explored the video portion of Steemit yet. But it seems like yet another great opportunity on this platform to share. Welcome!

thank you :)
yes DTube is a really great concept as well. based on the steemit network. i guess my first clip goes online tomorrow. the Gui needs loads of tweaking imo but we are all in early stages right ?

Welcome to Steemit! This was a really nice post. Nicely done.Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

thank you.. ha there will be loads of questions coming up in future.

this is really nice from you i like it

Glad you like it :) thanks

Congratulations @adamschockmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adamschockmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adamschockmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Do you have a link to your youtube channel?

I know i can get it if i log in and so on Dtube, but was hoping to find it trough the common youtube as well :)
(this is very new to me)

Yoyoyo! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I wanted to personally welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and keep on doing you!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.