How I became the biggest Instagram Garage Online store in my country! and my further contribution to the Steemit community.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Chasing a dream!

When I graduated from school and started college at the “Universidad Bicentenaria De Aragua”, I never thought that becoming a Journalist would be so hard in my country, the lack of “freedom of speech” brought many problems and since I’m not from a wealthy family, I had to work selling on many stores to pay my studies, but after 5 years of a huge effort, I graduated from one of the most expensive Universities in Venezuela.

As a Journalist is not easy at all to find a job in this country, but still I got to work in many Newspapers as a News Coordinator and Community Manager. Payment was bad, REALLY bad, so I had to find other jobs, and the worst part was that I had to go back to the stores because I couldn’t make enough money to live from my career. I was wasted, depressed and disappointed.

A New Start!

After 2 years without a life partner, with my heart broken and tired of looking for someone, when I less expected it, He appeared!!!... Brought peace and happiness to my life. Its been said that everything has a moment and place in life, we just have to be patient, keep going, and life will reward us!.

He admired my jewelry crafting skills and said I should be doing them for sale and not just for me. He helped me buy all I needed to start my own small business which I labeled as "Zoeh Accessories", Zoeh will be the name of my daughter (If I ever have one).


The Experiment!

With the rise of social networks and my experience as a Community Manager, I created a Instagram account and started selling my handmade Jewelry, but soon it ceased to be profitable because the cost of materials and mailing increased daily and our merchandise was too expensive for our customers.

So I decided to mix my experience as a saleswoman and a community manager, to further improve my Instagram account, so I started selling not just my jewelry, but also, new and used clothes and after a year I had so many followers, that many people began to inquire about advertising their business.

Success!!!

I currently own the most known Instagram account of used and new clothes in Venezuela!. With 52.000 real followers and hundreds more joining everyday, @Garage_Maracay is now the online “garage store” with more followers on the country in the last 2 years. Now we sell advertising and advices to make grow your own business.

https://www.instagram.com/garage_maracay/

My contribution to the #Steemit community who has given me a very warm welcome and Inspired me to keep blogging!

I have many different blogs on many different web pages where I talk about management of social networks and tips to succeed with Online Business.

I will bring all my post's on other Blog's here and update them with the progress I'll make here on steem it.

Each post will have detailed information about all mandatory requirements and tips and tricks I've found useful
from the Internet and my experience.

I will be open to answer any questions about these matters as soon as I can, so we can share experiences and ways to improve.

Hobbie!

Besides having my own online store and my love for shopping!, I like to take photos of everything that we put aside and give no attention in our daily lives, like a beautiful landscape, a beautiful flower and all those things we dont see when we let the city shut down and darkens our hearts and minds. It reminds me of my dad.



I will make an article later with more of my photos.

Life hits hard.

3 Months ago my mom died. The shortage and poor medical service that currently the country has, made it impossible to save her. Unfortunately her kidneys began to fail, and dialysis weakened her heart wich failed at the end. she died on a Tuesday May at 9am. I was devastated, but once again life gave me another crushing hit wich I'm recovering of, remembering all the beautiful things I have earned and been blessed with.

If you’ve read this far, I’d like to thank you since it means a lot to me, and my beginning on this new social network.

Thank you Steemit for this oportunity and pardon my english I’m still learning! Haha.

XOXO

Sort:  

Bienvenida a Steemit. Mi sentido pesame por su mama. Yo soy también venezolana pero me encuentro en Estados Unidos. Me alegra ver en este grupo social a alguien de mi país. Felicidades por tu negocio, sigue adelante!!!

Gracias!.. Éxito dónde sea que te encuentres!

WELCOME ON STEEMIT.
I found this article helping in so many ways. Congratulation in your success and I wish you all the best in Steemit :)

Congratulations @adrianakgb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!