10 Truths and 1 Lie

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Thank you to @eliakon for nominating me :) I have made a list of eleven facts about me, ten are true and one is a lie. Can you guess which one the lie is? I will reveal the answer in three days. In the meantime I nominate @rea, @ezzy and @skvyrla :) Have a great week everyone!

  1. My first pet was a lizard with a missing tail.
  2. When I was four I insisted on wearing a kufi every time we went out.
  3. I learned how to rollerskate in primary school and I loved it so much I insisted on wearing my skates to school... every day... and my teachers allowed it until I got bored.
  4. I have lived in 25 different houses.
  5. I have four university degrees.
  6. I have spent over two months of my life in an aeroplane.
  7. I would rather eat worms than feta cheese.
  8. I have swum with wild dolphins in the sea.
  9. I eat chocolate every day.
  10. I play the guitar and I am particualrly good at playing pieces by Paco de Lucia.
  11. I am terrified of spiders. Stumbling across a tarantula left me sleepless for over a week.

dolphin-3233579_1920.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @airlea.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello @airlea and thank you for accepting the challenge! :D

I will choose number 4!

I have lived in 25 different houses.

They are many aren't they?? If this is not the lie then I'm speechless! Congratulations for your courage! I hate moving!! It is exhausting..

It is exhausting (and boring) I could not agree more! I am very bad a telling lies so this is a real challenge... ;-)

This has not being the most successful post, lol, but seeing as you were lovely enough to ask me and to respond, my lie was number 10. I have a guitar and had a couple of years of lessons when I was a child and I can say for certain I cannot play the guitar to save my life! ;-)

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

Congratulations @airlea! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @airlea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!