¡HI EVERYONE! Landing in steemit!

Lido Beach, Lecheria. Anzoátegui-Venezuela. Photo taken by me.


Man in his twenties, living in the city of fury, trying to detach me from my behavior and thinking of my prolonged adolescence to become in an adult (I said trying). I am from Venezuela, from the east, Ciudad Bolivar, a small city that you could visit completely in no more than two hours, where people live mainly from tourism and mining, where daily life runs at the south of the Orinoco River and with its back to the Amazon jungle.


The career that I chose was the Geological Engineering, not because I liked it, let's say it was more a selection by geographical location, however I fell in love with it, It knew how to get into my psyche little by little, It conquered me, with it I could go through the crazy geography of Venezuela and understand from inside why we are a great country. 


From my career I have thousands of stories, thousands of stories before tests and some university crazyness, thousands of hours observing folds and dips, and determining if the fault was inverse or normal, I also collected some friends, with whom now I only share one seen in their whatsapp stories or a couple of likes on Instagram, however the love is there, the experiences are there.


Over half a year ago I moved to another city of eastern Venezuela, to work as an engineer, I moved to Puerto la Cruz, the city of fury to me, as Cerati says in one of his best songs, a city surrounded by hills, refineries and beaches, with a social contrast, a city with a variable rhythm, a city that dances. Puerto la Cruz is that city that everyone has a story about, a city that always makes you want to stay.


Morro Hill. Lecheria, Anzoátegui-Venezuela. Photo taken by me.


Well now, here I am on Steemit and I must recognize two things, firstable I have never been good  going through a social network publishing all my empty content that I do daily, I am one of those who publish two or three posts per year, some other daily meme and who change their profile picture once a year, so Mark Zuckerberg doesn’t make good money with me!. Secondly, and considering my limited and clumsy handling of networks, I’ve always considered myself good at telling stories (maybe I am not), or rather I would say that I love recreating it in my head, giving story threads and old experiences to characters that a few times comes out of it, and that those occasions, when they bit the limits of my prejudices and excessive self-criticism few get to read or know, but bah! That is another issue. How do I get to Steemit? ... let's say that in the hypothetical case of Steemit being a religion the friend who recommended it would be witht any doubt a consecrated cardinal and maximum promulgate of the word of that religion, evangelist and other religious parapets.


What is this all about? The most sincere answer is: nothing! Simply this social network seems to me a good platform to begin once and for all to take the stories  and ideas out of my head, to clear out a little the hard disk, and the most important thing that you read me.


Greetings from here to the entire Latin community of steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to your steemit brother, we're so glad you've joined us. please follow me and i will follow you back and do not forget to make next posting.