I AM~~~ Different Than I Was a Moment Ago

I am Alexis, aka @alexstacy, cultivating my own version of ecstasy in this experience of life, and encouraging others to do the same. I am here to comfort the disturbed, and disturb the comfortable.

(photo by @lallyiam #stilfocusmedia)

I'm so thrilled to be delving into the steemit world with ya'll! I'm here to share my muse~ings from past, present, and future as the UnIverse informs me to do. I am listening... I have been listening... and I am excited to share what I hear that wants to come through to the best of my ability.
I enjoy going deep and getting heady on most subjects, yet I also consistently attempt to maintain presence in my experiences without the need to constantly narrate. I adore words and cherish silence. I traverse this paradox of language with as much awareness as I can muster.

Introducing myself in this manner brings up great resistance in me (back in the day I refused to apply to any college that required me to write a personal essay). It feels as if I will forever be yoked to this inadequate and brief description of "who I think I am." I am Alexis. This label has come to symbolize me and, simultaneously, qualifies nothing about me. According to Western Astrology, I am an Aries. The root word of Aries is "I Am", so this should be easy for me, right? It's not.

But here I Am, introducing myself~~~
The only self that truly exists is in the Now.
So please allow me to be transient in my belief,
that I may find perpetual relief
from any tension in trying to perfectly articulate
through words that all mean, "I just wanna relate."
Please accept my poetry as constantly in motion.
It's all love songs to the divine,
cuz my heart's a cosmic ocean~~~

Okay. I'm at least going to have fun with it... which is my basic attitude towards life. Even when it's difficult, or yucky things are lapping at my consciousness, I try to play with it. And I'm usually pretty successful. I'm also pretty inclined to get super personal, completely vulnerable, and totally trasparent while attempting to balance with, and honor others' boundaries. Catharsis is also very valuable to me, so I'm not one to turn away from shadows or dark subject matter. I will go all in and attempt to transmute the experience. This is part of my Djedi training in this vessel that I have been bestowed. (That's right... I take that SHIfT siriusly!)<{for: Yanni 😜 😇}


(image by #brettjones)

My excitement for this platform is immense. I envision using this steemit account to share how I have grown, am growing and evolving, in this human experience. I pray, within my posts and in getting to know me, you find self-reflection and discovery, vocational arousal, curiosity, inspiration, catalysts for well-being, and mystery to follow. I plan to include journal entries, poetry, videos, essays, articles, and anything else that spirit moves me to share.
Some of the other steemit portals I will be coming through include:

-A musical laboratory which exists everywhere called the Gaia Experiment where we will sing songs of the now to, and with, you. - @gaiaexperiment ~ https://www.facebook.com/gaiaexperiment ~ https://soundcloud.com/gaia-experiment

-A Global Action Network of Superheroes named the StarTribe Alliance ~ 13 guilds activations @ https://startribealliance.org/ ~ https://www.facebook.com/StarTribeAlliance/ ~ @startribealliance (coming soon)

(graphic by @alaisclay and brett jones)

My brightest vision, intention, and manifestation in life currently, is helping to create and foster communities and ecovillages that support harmonious, balanced coexistence amongst all forms of life. I believe that starts with creating systems that work to regenerate and revive our existing infrastructure. In a (first)world of convenience, if we want change, we need to make the regenerative, permaculture alternatives convenient and available, and/or inspire a shift in the motivations of our fellow humans. This is where my passion is taking me~~~

(StarTribe Village by Brett Jones)

Brief Bio-Breakdown
Conceived in a trailer-home shower in South Carolina one August in the early 80's, my due-date was April Fools Day, but it was not to be. Homeborn, during a spring blizzard, in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, surrounded by a strange blending of amish farmlands and urban settlements. Aries sun, Libra moon, Leo rising. (in case you're interested in that kind of thing) Raised in rural suburbia in a town containing no streetlights, but four churches. Father, a culinary artist/ heirloom restauranteer/ fisherman/ functional alcoholic/ jazz-blues guitarist. Mother, a doctor of chiropractic/ aerobics instructor/ full-time ma/ piano player. Three younger sistars: One, Mother of 2 1/2~ Two, Dr. of Chemistry~ and seven years later, the Baby, Anthropologist. Baptised Rosacrucian ~ developed into Unitarian Universalist (and beyond!). Never vaccinated. Privileged and grateful. Grew up on the freaky side of my culture~ "Think for yourself, question authority", raves, pot, psychedelics, and PLUR. Four years of college for a degree in Psychology at Kutztown U. Year two, my mother was diagnosed bipolar after believing she was channeling spirits. She separated from my father, and quit her chiropractic practice. Graduated. Lived briefly back at home with a mother I no longer knew. Family assets started dissipating. Moved with my college love to Manitou Springs, Colorado, where I still call hohm. Got an amazing dog. Worked for a year as a foster-care case manager. Had an office, salary, benefits, credit cards, and hairy armpits. Transitioned out of my longest partnership to date, and discovered I am polyamorous (whatever that means). Met a seductive, homeless musician who moved in with me the day we met ("what do you call a musician with no girlfriend?"), convinced me to quit my job and come to California, and shifted my life exponentially farther into the realms of personal expansion and expression. Traveled west. Cultivated being home-free and $-less while living in abundance. Experienced intense relationship trauma. Father sold the restaurant after 70 years in operation. Saturn returned. I broke. I expanded. Journey of the wounded healer. Moved to Denver, and expanded commUnity. Coalesced into my abilities as a performer/ artist/ event producer/ massage therapist/ community organizer. Dog passed away. Uncle passed away. (Haven't had many deaths in my close family) Moved into an RV to sooth my gypsy soul. Extended Travels. Got another amazing dog. More travels. Settling back into the Colorado groove. And here ~ On the precipice of 36 solar cycles in Gaia ~ In the vessel known as Alexis ~
~~ I AM ~~

So I'll see you around in here as I discover what this little minnow has to offer to the sea of our collective conscious. I aim to learn to sing with the whales. Let us follow each other into the portals of our shared existence. May we foster each connectivation to empower us towards an ever more loving and harmonious evolution. Blessed be~~~

Huge gratitude to those who have helped me get on the steemit path! Especially Kenny Palurintano @kennyskitchen . I highly recommend you follow his brilliance! I'm still getting connected to all the cohearts, but here's who I found so far that I suggest you follow as well so we can @tribesteemup ! :

@triberiseup
@wearechange-co
@alaisclay
@burntmd
@bruceb
@starwatermagick
@dsound
@artoftheanimal
@scottiemac
@andybabbmusic
@chireya
@dtube
@copperchildren
@dankfart
@gaiaexperiment
@johnnyhurley
@lallyiam
@totemuzik
@treaphort
@rainbowlightning
@xerephine
@stirling
@michaelgarfield

Infinite Love,
~Alexis~

Sort:  

@alexstacy,

Thank you for commenting on my post without that I would never have come across your beautiful post. I am happy to hear there are well on your way on your journey of self-discovery. Many folks I interact with are overly busy servicing the distractions of modern day constraints. You seem quite a bit "different" and that is refreshing to me. I am intrigued and interested in getting to know you better so I decided to follow you.

Eternal reflections rippling through consciousness.

truth. the consciousness are in the post in another state. not ist consciousness trouble ist a existential trouble...

I've been writing about that lately. Might be a whole post in the future

yes could be a good post! in fact I thought the post spoke about that

Welcome to Steemit Alexis.

Thank you! Much love~~~ excited to be here with you all!

Hello there! I've just started here on Steemit and happened to come across your self-introduction... I must say it was quite an interesting read, me being one individual with similar views about the world and what is considered to be a waste of life or not. It got me boarding that I-guess-I'm-not-that-special kind of train of thought, haha, but it's always exciting to discover someone who does not abide by the rule and seem to seek their own path.

Not sure how this whole Steemit blogging thing is gonna work out for me, but I'll follow you and be sure to check your posts while I stick along.
I have no posts as of now, but I will work on an introduction piece that should be out... soon. Feel free to follow if you'd like! :)

See you!

We are special! (and not) The intricacies of our personal beings that make us so can barely be expressed in anything that could be read in a few minutes. Excited to see what you share!

Hello Alxis .. welcome to steemit and good luck .. 👌👍

Appreciate the warm welcome.

Your welcome.. :)

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Will do! Thanks so much.

Although I feel like I know you well, I still managed to learn quite a bit more about you from this post :-) the power of the written word I guess! Love you sweet sister! Looking forward to our next life collab!

First Real-Life friend comment!! <3 That gets an upvote... cuz why not... Im experimenting~~~
Yes, it's interesting what comes out when I get the time to curate the written word. I tried to keep it interesting for those who may already "know me".
Siked to be steeming and knowing more together~~~ Love you! See you in RL asap~~~

Welcome @alexstacy !!
I'm new here too so I was cruising the #introduceyourself tag and your title really caught my eye. I just posted my introduction post yesterday and struggled with it so much, because I was reflected on how different I am from moment to moment. You seemed to have done a fantastic describing yourself as you are here right now. Thank you for being so raw and honest! I will be following you to see your future posts!!
Let that light shine 💜

I just read yours as well! Wow! we are in such alignment. Well I guess the hard part is over. So pleased to have been introduced to such a divine creatrix as you are in this moment. <3


Welcome to Steemit @alexstacy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks bot! I am glad you exist.

welcome, enjoy your stay

I believe I will. Thank you.

Welcome to steemit @alexstacy ! I hope you'll enjoy it here. Happy steeming!

Ditto, welcome to steemit!

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Thank you! It's probably going to be the hardest one for me. I am excited to keep learning more about what I can offer and getting better at presenting it.

Great post
Well delivered
& Intimate

You are💓⚛️

MMMMMmmmmm. Thanks my friend. I will remain open to fostering all my connections with appropriate intimacy. I love that we can feel close through words.

Womban! SOul grateful for your sharings. It is always a treasure to know others who have been on a similar yet different path. I look forward to learning with you. Infinite hugs and if I ever make it back to CO, it would be lovely to reconnect with all of you beautiful people.

So happy you appreciated it. Yes! Come visit us! Also we have a festival in late June in NM if you wanna come pray n play with us. http://tribalvisionfestival.com/ May our paths cross in the most divine time!

Hey Jedi Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are awesome and beautiful and exciting and love your photos and I do art and film and music and you are cool.

awwwww thanks sweet one! I watched your audition video. I'd hire you!

Hey thanks. You're the best.

Good to see you on here Alexis! Hope to see you later this spring or summer!

Yes! Took me a while, but I finally made it. I pray our paths cross soon as well.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @dakotakaiser

LOVE IT SiSTAR!!! I up-voted you and look forward to not only following but assisting.. What can we do this year to bring about this Vision?

Looking for a hub and about to launch some crowdfunding to obtain it~~~ I'll keep you posted. So much love to you!!

Hooorayyy Alexis! Here comes a tidal wave of new Steem'ers now that you're here!! I loved reading this..excited to read many more of your writings!

We are here!

Welcome lovely person! Thanks for introducing yourself so well @alexstacy. Sounds like you'll have a lot of fun here on Steemit. It's a bright community filled with various cultures, arts, opinions, knowledge-- and shennanigans. See you around.

So ready for shennanigans!

Lol!!! Yes yes as we all are every day hahaha

Welcome mi lady!!!

Thank you good sir. See you tonight at Cervantes for Elevated Freqs.!!!!! <3

welcome aboard the mother ship of steemit!

I LOVE YOUR WRITING AND STORYTELLLING. Man, You are someone I hope to meet some day :) May our journeys cross

Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy what I share. Would be a blessing indeed to happen upon you in RL.

wow @alexstacy i donno what to say. Just need more of you. Followed and Upvoted.

Welllll shucks~~~ I just wrote this one if you care to partake. https://steemit.com/poetry/@alexstacy/xoetry-1-i-am-not-the-story-i-told-about-me


Very nice photo.....

Thank you so much. Shaunti @lallyiam is a great photographer.

That was quite interesting read. Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to reading more from you

Yay! So glad it captivated you.

welcome, good luck.

Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit friend :)

Happy to be together in this.

Thankyou for doing this, you are very brave and helped me find some people to follow as a newbie

That's excellent to hear! Not all of them are pumping out content yet, but when they do it's guaranteed to be potent.

Everything smells like new around here (with the exception of a few bots)

What does that mean?

Probably the most interesting #introduceyourself I've ever read! Be welcome on steemit "I AM" :)

Wow. That's a wonderful compliment. I feel so blessed by your welcome. Excited to share more with you!

Appreciate it ~~~ Get that cryptomoney!!