Hello Steemit World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

So I decided to take the plunge and join in with the Steemit community. I have never been one for social media, but I really can see the value in Steemit above other platforms.

I hardly have the creativity and finesse that I see in many of the posts here and I have always kept to myself online; mainly enjoying the content others create rather than contributing directly.

Perhaps the time has come for me to share a little :) so here goes…

I am a 31 year old male living in South Africa. This is me at my best a few years ago (somewhat less hair now unfortunately):
me.jpg

I am married to one of the most amazing women to ever grace this planet. This is she:
mywife.jpg
I know right. Not sure what drug she was taking when she agreed to marry me, but if I figure it out I will let you all know :)

We were recently blessed with a beautiful daughter now a little over nine months old. Thankfully she has inherited her mother’s good looks ;)
ET1.jpg
I know I am biased, but really can’t get over how cute she is :) not to mention the fact that she is always smiling and happy. I honestly must be the luckiest father on the planet.
ET2.jpg
ET3.jpg

Well that’s me and my family. Thanks for taking the time to meet us. I can’t wait to start sharing more with you all. Have a wonderful week filled with Joy and happiness.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, you have a beautiful family, and a good sense of humor. Great to have someone like you here.

Thank you very much :)

Welcome to Steem @alfalfa I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you :) Looking forward to the journey.

Congratulations @alfalfa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! Adorable baby! Beautiful pictures and family. Enjoy posting on steemit!

Thank you :)

You are welcome!

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

This is why I come to steemit every day! You have signed up recently so welcome to the steemit platform. Here's your upvote and rock on!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.