Hello Steemit, Excited To Be A Part Of This Community And Grow Together

Hey Everyone!

My name is Alfie Mueeth. 32 year old from warm, sunny beautiful Manchester, UK Lol (sarcasm).

I'd like to contribute to the Steemit community with my expertise and knowledge in

1. Popular Self Help Book Summaries - Get the golden nuggets without spending time reading cover to cover

2. Cryptocurrency trading - I am a day trader and like to make small 5% increments in BTC by trading Alts

3. Business & Sales - I have a temp staffing business and a wedding chauffeur business

4. Paleo Recipes - I make Paleo recipes fun and exciting rather than bland and boring. WARNING - not for the faint hearted!

5. Being A Divorced Dad - My kids are my world. I only get to see them on weekends so I have self taught myself to make the most of the precious little time I have.

If any of these topics interest you, read on

These two are the reason I strive to be at least 1% better everyday!
Untitled-design-7-400x321.jpg

Popular Self Help Book Summaries

The 1st of May 2015 was the wakeup call for me. I was holding my newborn baby daughter in my arms and thats when it hit me! I cant explain what it is but having a daughter really changes a man. There were so many things wrong in my life.

I was in a dead end job, unhappy relationship and overweight. Zero confidence and zero happiness, I knew I had to change and thats when I found a way.

I was introduced to "Awaken the giant within" By Tony Robbins and "The Four Hour Workweek" By Tim Ferriss and this led me down the path of self improvement with a daily diet of podcasts and audiobooks.

I am now happily married to the woman of my dreams, financially sound, lost the weight and a much better dad!

I intend to share with you my summaries on popular self help books so you can get the golden nuggets without spending hours reading them.

Cryptocurrency Trading

Like 99% of the people in crypto, I bought in at the December all time highs and lost around 75% of my portfolio by February.

I wasn't going to let this go and I wasn't going to jump ship. I believe in crypto and I day trade using technical indicators with the goal of making more BTC in small 5% increments.

Using this strategy, at the time of writing in April 2018, I have just broke even and I cant wait for the massive bull run that is going to come!

I intend to share some trades here (time permitting) with buy ins, retracements and stop losses so we can all grow together and make more BTC. This is obviously not financial advice lol.

Business & Sales

Part of my transformation was to grow my income and I operate two businesses, one a temp staffing agency and the other a wedding chauffeur business. I have applied principles that I have learned from the books I have consumed.

I intend to share helpful tips

Paleo Recipes

I owe my health to the Paleo diet. After trying every diet under the sun, this was the one that I could really stick to and the results speak for themselves.

I have never been happier!

Being originally from Asia, I intend to share my paleofied versions of popular asian cuisine namely from Indian, Japan, China, Thailand and Malaysia!

Being A Divorced Dad

Being a divorced dad has its own challenges. If we are in the same boat, I am sure you can relate to the time your kids say they want to stay with their mom rather than you.

I could either sulk or do something about it!

I taught myself to spend better quality time with my kids and no money can ever buy this happiness. This is not a competition with their mom, just a way for my kids to really appreciate their dad.

If you have read this far, I thank you for taking the time.

I hope I am of service to the Steemit community.

Thanks and Best Regards

Alfie Mueeth

U5ds1dBUNfWGGU23YH6Vt5aYkz8HCq3.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @alfiemueeth! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings and welcome! I've actually flown into Manchester a few times in recent years, as my second daughter now lives in the area. Lovely area.

Wow! great to meet you. Does your daughter study here in one of the universities?

No. She did study in Cork, Ireland one semester, then fell in love. She is now married to a Welshman and works in the area.


Welcome to Steemit @alfiemueeth!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you @bycoleman & @introbot. Super excited to be here!

Welcome!

Awesome introduction and your kids are adorable, I super love how your youngest looks up to the older sibling 😊

Paleo? Wish it was vegan instead 😁

Cheers,

trythisone (2).jpg

Thank you so much :)

She still looks up to him. They have this special bond which I havent seen with other brother sister pairs. They look after each other and dont rat each other out :)

My wife is Vegan, will share some recipes

How old are your babes?

I have two myself, both boys, 4 yo and 8 yo 😊

Ooh ask her to join Steemit as well, vegans users are growing here

But wait, didn't I read you were divorced? Maybe I read wrong 😊

Cheers,

trythisone (2).jpg

Hi again.

I will be 33 on the 4th of May.

Those are great ages! Does it get easier? My son is now 6.

I remarried. The love of my life is not my babies' mother.

Will get her on this :)

Hi @alfiemueeth, thankyou for your fantastic blog, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-7-1524350854-4970543

Thank you. Done!