Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steemians! My name is Alfredo Lopez and I’m 32 years old. I was born and raised in Maracaibo, Venezuela – the most beautiful city on earth where the sun is always there to make you sweat! – From very early on in my life I wasn’t dealt a good hand of cards. My mom died when I was only three months old but my lovely aunt Ligia (85) took take of me and raised me in a little house in the North of this magnificent city. She still thinks I’m a baby, ha! Then again in 2014, life threw me a big surprise… I lost my hardworking father due to a stomach disease. He had many surgeries before leaving him weaker and weaker every time. He fought until the very end. It was difficult to understand he was gone but death is a consequence of life so we have to accept it and move on.

Now, let’s talk about me. I consider myself to be a funny guy – yes, I am. Ask my best friend @roxanad18 – I’m also a chef apprentice and an English Teacher who is passionate about learning different cultures and dreams about traveling all around the world. Two years ago, I married the most beautiful, caring and patient woman I have ever met: my wife Johanny. She’s truly the best. She takes care of me like no one else does. I was born with a cardiopathic condition: bradycardia – which makes my heart beat slower than the average and it makes my heart not strong enough for a 32-year-old man. Currently, I have a pacemaker and also I’m under a “strict” diet. All this time, my wife’s been there for me… letting me know that we’re going to be ok. I’m not going to lie, sometimes I’m scared but I believe in her and I know we’ll get through this. I’m just a man who’s trying to enjoy life – and by enjoying life, I mean surviving.

Now, things in Venezuela are not easy. We’re ruled by this psycopath named Nicolás Maduro who is now trying to change all laws to make him stay in power for God knows how long… The goverment and the army are killing innocent people and students who have the right to protest against a socio-economic system that is unsustainable! I’m not talking bullshit here. I seriously am talking about fighting for our life and rights, for food, for medicines, for jobs, for FREEDOM. It’s so sad to say that 80% of people I know well have left the country because of this situation. It’s just not fair. Things shouldn’t be the way they are now but I don’t want to make this a political blog.

Changing subjects now… A beautiful friend of mine whom I love to death told me about this platform. I thought it was cool so I decided to give Steemit a chance. What I like about this platform is that it rewards its users for all content considered relevant and worth reading as well as it provides an opportunity for financial independence.

I’ll be posting some pictures of the beautiful town I live in and my family!

Thank you for reading my first post here on Steemit! I hope you liked my introduction

IMG_8808.JPG

IMG_6556.JPG

IMG_3712.JPG

IMG_4275.JPG

IMG_3904.JPG

IMG_9206.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome and all the best on Steem :D

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

NEW STEEMIT BOOK FOR NEWBIES AND SEASONED STEEMERS authored by @tinashe and @feltik
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome Mr. Lopez. I wish you well here, my friend. :D I hope to see you soon!

Welcome to Steem @alfredolopez I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you so much!!! @bottymcbotface

Hello Alfredolopez its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Have great days in steemit. @alfredolopez

thanks !!! i will @dihoa

You're good, keep at it. :) @alfredolopez

Welcome to steemit! :) Lots of Venezuelans in the house.

Hi @alfredolopez! I am a newbie myself and just posted my first post today in the introduceyourself category. From one newbie to another, welcome and enjoy! -@rina.tours.world

Hello @alfredolopez! Welcome to steemit! :)

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Welcome to steemit :0) Hope u will like it here as much as I do.
Its a great place to be, many amazing people.
Wish u all the best.

I'm looking forward to your future post and your beautiful country! Also please follow and I will follow you!

Hola Alfredo! Welcome to the Steemit community! It seems you all have much to deal with in Venezuela. I hope it all works out for the best.

A couple of tips, ignore the automated bots, they do nothing for you and just earn from your votes.

We love original content! Many other newcomers try to cheat with copy and paste from other websites.

Be patient with building an audience. Steemit is not get rich quick scheme. It is about the people the relationships you build here.

For many new people, the voting and points system seems complicated at first. Here is an excellent post and entertaining video about how it all works.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sethlinson/announcing-steemit-explained-a-new-animated-series

Welcome aboard and full Steem ahead! =)

welcome board @alfredolopez. Hope you like and enjoy here
do ready my post on cryptos here and follow !

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

This post received a 2.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vegansilverstack! For more information, click here!

thank you guys both of you @randowhale and @vegansilverstack

Hola @alfredolopez, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
3042 2147 8083 7081
7712 8480 9639 8416
9129 7275 2779 9170
5264 1218 2025 8410

Congratulations @alfredolopez! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alfredolopez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!