Introducing myself

Hello, all of you lovely Steemers :)

Being adventurous young woman as I am, I always like to try new things out. That is how, by exploration, I have stumbled down on Steemit. I have found it very interesting and new way of connecting with you, peers!

I hope that together we can make this Steemit experience uplifting and engaging, as well as we can all learn something new from each other.
To begin with introducing myself, I would like to highlight few things I am passionate about.

photo-1525264512745-a9701646196a.jpg

I am coffee lover from earliest stage of my life, as I started to stealing my grandma's cup of coffee at age of 5.
That probably explain why I am energetic morning person.

photo-1435834430065-7a6204675ad4.jpg

I enjoy cooking home made "comforting" food in healthier alternatives.
One of my biggest passion is nutrition, so I will be covering themes such as food, cooking and healthy meals that tastes just as delicious as their not so healthy original versions.

photo-1528712306091-ed0763094c98.jpg

I read at least one book per week, and I truly enjoy topics on health, nutrition and science. Currently, I am fascinated with topic how your nutrition impact on your gut health (I know, not really fancy). As well as how your nutrition affect ours biggest organ - skin.

As soon as I see dogs on the streets, I always make sure to stop by and pet them. Dogs bring me joy :)

photo-1534361960057-19889db9621e.jpg

My ideal day would be waking early spring morning, heading near the beach for brunch and big cup of cappuccino. Then, we would go on a day trip somewhere in the nature. It doesn't matter is it the seaside or Mounties. We would drive with our windows down, while music is blasting from the car. Camping and having a picnic in nature is one of my favorites things to do.

photo-1503471533036-0d0be3e9d538.jpg

What would your perfect day look a like? Or better yet, what was the greatest day of your life?

Cheers,
AliceT.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alicetinta !
Wish you a great time and much success.
You heard of Partiko already?
A beautiful and easy to use Steemit app for your mobile?
You not only earn steem, you earn Partiko points as well.
Here is the link to come to the download from your app store, for sign in you get 1000 points for free:
https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy the adventure!

Welcome to steemit @alicetinta 😊😊.

I've just joined your entry to @shikika Third Series of #shikika-giveaway: Week #16

if you want to know what it is all about you can visit https://steemit.com/shikika-giveaway/@shikika/third-series-of-shikika-giveaway-week-16-434824e36ef5bj and there you can also see your entry.😊
again welcome to steemit.

Hey Paul, thank you so much! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @alicetinta. 😀 Welcome to Steemit! 😀 You will surely enjoy your stay. You can share anything here of what you are passionate about. Happy Steeming! 😀
You will receive a welcome gift soon! Thanks to @paultarpan for mentioning you.
Bright blessings! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

If you are looking for great engagement, you have come to the right place! I hope you enjoy our community and the experiences we often share!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Hi Alice, my friend @newageinv suggested I follow your blog for a while and see where it leads. I have decided to do so on his recommendation.

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to seeing some more of your work and hope you find enjoyment on the blockchain.

I wish you the best of luck and hope to see more of your work as time goes on.

Cheers. @galenkp

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome Alice
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hey Alice! Welcome to the community. Now, I am a proud early follower of your content. I as well have a picky eye regarding food and nutrition. A while in the past I used to live very unhealthy, changing my diet changed me as a person. You are what you eat, they say.

My ideal day would be waking up and nailing my morning ritual of yoga excercises and meditation. Than I would eat a healthy meal of local eggs and avocado. I would than enjoy a deep concentration work on blogging and engaging with my tribe. After which I would go exercising with friends. Finally at night, a break from technology and a peaceful planning of the next day. I am still far away from that but hope to see this day soon .

Well I wish you all the best here and hope to read more content from you soon ! 😄

Hey there Tribalwolf :)

I love the idea of you changing the diet and your view of it. It is really powerful how it impact our body and overall well being, isn't it?
I am very picky about avocados, and somehow I cannot make myself love them. Do you have any secret recipe for it?

Looking forward to hearing from you as well :)

Welcome to the world of Steem @alicetinta.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man, thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @alicetinta

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit 😁🎉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey man! Thank you for checking my post out :)

Welcome to Steemit.
I agree on three things with you,
Since very small. I love coffee.
I am attentive to nutrition and how it influences my body.
Experiment daily
I love open spaces and eat outdoors.
So I will be following you, voting and resteem; your publications.
Greetings.

Hey Mariita :)
Wow, thank you so much!
I am glad to see you like my topics and share my enthusiasm. I will catch up with you as well, so we can exchange knowledge :)

Welcome to Steemit. I have a huge passion for nature as well, I love going to long hikes and since I'm a photographer I love to take photos from nature.

Hey Franz :)
Thank you :)

I am glad to hear that you love spending time wandering around. I have checked out your posts, amazing shoots. I really like Waterfall At Keila-Joa :)

Thanx! Yes, it is an amazing place not far from my home.

Hi @alicetinta
Welcome to the STEEM!
I wish you very pleasant experiences.

Hello @alicetinta, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, thank you Anroja, nice to meet you :)

Welcome to Steemit @alicetinta. May you reap many triumphs. A hug from Colombia, coffee country.

Hey Jorcam, thank you !
I have tried few of Colombian coffee , and I must say its's amazing coffee :)
Greetings to you :)

Welcome to Steemit!
I just started 2 to 3 weeks ago! Awesome post, I love coffee too, I have just visited Colombia Salento where the Colombian coffee comes from. Like you can imagine I had a really good coffee time!

I can't wait to see more of your posts!

Thanks David

Hey David, thank you :)
Oh, that's amazing. I have never been to Colombia, yet, but if u have any great place for great coffee there, feel free to share it. Hope I will go there soon, it is definitely on my travel bucket list.
Ill followed you, and looking forward to more content from you :)
Cheers!

Hi @alicetinta. I love you blog!

Stealing your grandfather coffee got me smiled*

Keep posting and I'm sure you gonna love it here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man :)
Thank you for stopping by, and I am happy that it made u smile :) Spreading positive vibes :)

Welcome Alice. We have a lot of mutual interests, I look forward to seeing your upcoming posts! 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey man :) That is great to hear, thank you! :)

I am a good coffee lover myself and love to start my day with it. Welcome to your journey on the Steem blockchain and find a great community where you will grow here and have fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Chesatochi :)
Thank you for stopping by. I am glad to see many coffee lover in here. What is your favorite one to start your day with it?

One of my favorites is colombian coffee or medium taste. I don't like the type that is too strong like the expresso!

Welcome Alice!
I hope You Will Enjoy Our Community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Leonshein :) Thank you , I am sure I will :)

Congratulations @alicetinta!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 32 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 4,21

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Welcome alicetinta!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @alicetinta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @alicetinta.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alicetinta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome! By the way ,you have a beautiful hair. I'll keep on reading your posts and follow you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you enjoy your time around here.

Greetings from Mexico.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey and welcome to Steemit!

Hey, thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Happy to have another food lover who enjoys sharing original recipes in the community! Your ideal day sounds like a treat (mine would be to relax by a secluded lake in the woods during the day to swim, read at my leisure, explore and then watch the stars emerge over the water).

One tip that we like to share with everyone is to cite their sources for all images/material that they do not own the rights to (though it is also a good practice to cite when images/videos/etc is your original work to help protect your rights as well). In this way, one can avoid being accused of plagiarism.

We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave meaningful comments on those that you wish (for example something that you enjoyed about the content or perhaps sharing a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.