Introduceyourself: Allow Me To Introduce Someone

The post below was first made by @mauryis https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mauryis/61gdx-who-am-i-my-introduceyourself-post
I was thinking that after creating almost a dozen articles on Steemit and starting to be an active user of the community by commenting and voting the interesting posts in my opinion, I have not yet done the most important post. A #introduceyourself post. A presentation post.

Although the title is a bit strong and may seem like a question or a search for myself, I'm not here to talk to you about my problems with society and my presumed misanthropy. I say presumed because I hope it is presumed. 😆😆😆

I'm a former semi-professional poker player, I say semi because I've never had the consistency to make it a real job. I believe that poker is a skill game, but the random component in the game exists and not being able to control things destabilizes me a bit.

I lived with this "job" for about 5-6 years with good earnings in hot periods. I think I have a good / excellent technical and mathematical knowledge of the game, but a lack of mindset in the management of the 'normal' periods of downswing, that is a quite serious problem.

No that's a joke, this is not me but Moorman, one of the best poker player in the world. I managed to make those 2-3k Eur per month with sit and go for many years thanks to the consistent rakeback offers of italian websites such as lottomatica, titanpoker, partypoker etc. In any case, the passion is not completely finished and in fact sometimes I start to play tournaments for fun and I do it in streaming to share with friends (old and new) these evenings. Come to say hello to me tomorrow 27/07/2018 from 20,00 that i will stream Day 2 of an important tournament on pokerstars.es.

After years of poker I reached a level of mental stress due to the poor mindset and being for 10/12 + hours a day near a computer that I was completely rejected by the game and that lifestyle. Having never studied as a child because I was stupid, serious error (!!) and not accepting the poor conditions of a 'normal' jobs in my hometown Naples, I decided to leave and emigrate abroad. So I made three / four years of experience between Tenerife, London, Ibiza and now Barcelona doing the most disparate jobs: from courier to waiter, from McDonalds to barista, even touching the experience of security in one of the coolest clubs in Ibiza, the Cotton Beach.

I spent my free time, among other things, surfing on the internet and that's how I discovered the world of Bitcoin, decentralization, power to the people and cryptocurrencies. I was immediately entranced, a new energy pervaded every inch of my body every time I understood something more of this world. The market behind the users' data on the internet was completely unknown to me. The fact that giants like Google or Facebook have made billions doing what the hell they wanted with our data and for their own interest made me think a lot. Decentralization seems to be a positive and disruptive response that practically brings benefits to all the people who feed and believ in this system but harms the interests of these centralized giants.

So I decided to study and be not only a spectator of this revolution but also a participative user. So I started to study technology. Then I decided to invest in ICO, to analyze ICO and I have posted my research in a small private group. But from today I want to get involved and do it in a public place.
Thanks to my research my friends on Telegram have avoided investing in a project where if you would have invested € 17,000 in ICO today you would have € 300 (if you want to know what this project follow me I'll talk about in the coming days) and we made a good profit together with ICO interesting and performing as Matrix AI network, Lympo or Elastos.

I finish this post by saying a few words about Steemit. I met this platform by chance, following @tizswa on other social networks like Youtube and Facebook and it immediately seemed interesting to me. The fact of being able to make money with their own articles is an amazing idea. I must also add that thanks to Steemit I joined a super friendly Italian community on Discord, which is Steem PostIT and that I also met a user where I had an interesting and stimulating conversation. I suggest you follow her, she is @flamingirl on steemit and her blog is very interesting. She also made a post about our meeting in Barcelona. Have a look!

PS: I am not english native and I am trying to write in english to improve my language level, so I hope you will be good to me if there is any grammatical error. If there is some mistake please let me know to help me to improve.

Thanks everybody! See you on Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)


Welcome to Steem @aljustun.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @aljustun!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3254 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

I will look into it

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @aljustun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aljustun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!