Hey everyone!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit and DLive community! I've just joined this community so I've just wanted to say hi to everyone and introduce myself to you guys.

I'm Alper Biçen, I live in Turkey. I'm 22 years old and I'm a full-time content creator and a professional gamer. But before I get into my gaming status I'd like to mention some of my experiences.

Before starting this full-time content creator thing, I was just a member in a huge website about NBA in Turkey. I was taking the news from foreign websites and I was translating them into Turkish. That was very beneficial for me because I learned a lot about NBA during that period and my language skills improved very much.

At one point my knowledge about NBA came to a level that people around me started to ask questions about the NBA and basketball to me. After that, I began to record videos and gameplays for basketball lovers. I loved commentating on basketball games even if that was just a computer game. Later, some tournaments came up and I won some of them. That made me popular in that community.

Later my channel grew bigger and I started live streams. Following that I participated in a competition in Turkey and I was selected the "Streamer Of The Year" in that competition.
You can see the news article here, a lot of you guys may not understand Turkish language but you can see my name obviously:(https://www.multiplayer.com.tr/haber/yayinacikin-sampiyon-streameri-belli-oldu/)

So, let's talk about my gaming life and my job as a content creator. I've been a YouTuber since 2013 and I've been streaming on Twitch since 2015. My YouTube channel is mostly about basketball because I'm big fan of NBA and I played basketball professionally in the past. Basketball isn't just a game for me, It's a part of my life.

I upload a lot of NBA 2K series to my channel, I record them and I'm commentating while playing in my own language and I'm playing NBA 2K on professional level. I won ESL NBA 2K17 Europe tournament once. You can check my last ESL Tournament bracket in this link: https://play.eslgaming.com/nba2k17/playstation/nb2k17-ps4/open/1on1-community-cup-7-europe/rankings//

I can hear that "does this kid play only one-game?"

Of course not.

I'm very good at FPS games. Recently, I've played Counter-Strike: Global Offensive a lot.

And I also played PUBG professionally and I took place in tournaments.

We were listed in top 10 teams in Turkey.

So I guess that's it for a beginning. I'm new here but I believe I will show my difference and I will help this community in the developing process.

Feel free to comment below. Respect,
AB24!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Nice to meet you @alperbicen . You wrote a beautiful intro post. You will be really successful on this platform; it's for content creators. So your DLive posts will be gladly welcomed, I hope.

Nice
Well done, great post
Thanks for sharing your beautiful experience

Great Introduction! Welcome to Steemit! My friend @labo11 streams on DLive. You should check out his channel when you get the chance.

I'm pleased to warmly welcome you on the Steemit platform. Please explore and have fun. Good luck!

welcome to steemit!

Welcome to the community! Good luck! Upvoted!

Welcome to Steemit. Awesome to see a fellow PUBG player :)

Welcome and hope you do well here. Prepare to work your butt off. :)

Welcome to steemit, alperbicen!

Hello 👋 you are welcome

Hello 👋, welcome to steemit

Good luck on your journey here on steemit!! Welcome and have fun

Good luck for your journey in steemit

I wish you a very warm welcome to steemit community. Hope you will serve this community in a good way.

Welcome to the steemit community, Alper Biçen! I am new, as well. Nice pictures btw !

Loading...

Welcome on board champ :) new here as well

welcome to steemit !
it's nice to know you,
I hope you are be close friend

Hoş geldiniz! ;) Sounds like you are having lots of fun with your job...I am kinda new here too, so welcome.

Welcome friend, excellent very interesting, success on this platform

Very good post, I am also new here. The greatest success in everything you post.

Hello I am new too. I live in America. Look forward to following you.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! Glad you made it here. :) That is awesome that you are into gaming. I don't game much anymore but when I do, usually Madden, or games like Skyrim and Mass Effect.

Nice to meet you
Dear.@alperbicen
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i liked your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@alperbicen
giphy (3).gif
Please Read my Posts & UPvote
@mistersteem

it is proud to see you here bro,I'm sure you will do very good things,Welcome to the dLive community and Steemit

👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

Welcome on board you are going to love it here.. Feel free to follow me so we can support each other with upvotes

Welcome to steemit @alperbicen. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit! I also stream on Dlive, let me know if you ever need help with anything or have any questions. I'm online pretty much everyday!

hey friend, welcome to this amazing and fun family. Your going to love steemit and Im pretty sure that we are going to enjoy your post, my blog its about drawings and anime, its a pleasure.

Nice nice!
I love Basketball, and I know that in Turkey basketball is very popular too... Turkish team used to be one of the best in the world... still you have a good National team now!
I like NBA too, my fav team is Raptors! But best player I think is LeBron J.!

Nice to see you joining Steem it bro!
Best of luck to you!

Hello @alperbicen. Greetings from @verbose-jimmy, a fellow gamer. Nice to have you here. I have followed you and will keep tabs on your posts. Have a great time here.

Welcome! Can you stick your hand in a Pringles can?..have to ask the real questions here.

Thanks! Hahahahaha, my hands are really big.. I can't.. :D

Welcome to steemit bro. If you need something. Just call me.

you are wonderful @alperbicen nice to meet you welcome in steemit

Nice bro! Welcome to the overall DLive Community! I Hope to see you around big dog! #StayPositive

Welcome @alperbicen I know you will enjoy steemit.

Welcome bro, it's good to have you here, hope you have fun and try to entertain yourself on the platform. Wish u success going forward.

That was some kind of journey. Welcome to the community! 🙂

Those are some pretty awesome hobbies that you have. Glad to see you turned your basketball knowledge into an awesome experience too.

welcome Alper!! i joined today as well. i do music. check me out. :)

Welcome @alperbicen. Gaming is life. We are born to play and looking at your introduction looks like your really professional on what you do.You are born to Steem so keep Steeming!

Welcome to steemit Alper! I will be checking you out on dlive. Followed :)

Also a gamer here but not really posting such content on steemit :) congratulations on those Logitech g peripherals, I'm also having everything from this brand! :D

Good introduction post! Well done.

Welcome to Steemit! Happy Steeming ;-)

Hey, you are welcome. i am also into games but playing the games not developing the games now...lol

Welcome to Steemit! I’m looking forward to your contributions to the community, it looks like you’ve got a lot of interesting gaming info to offer 😊

There are 3 pages
Pages