I love puppies, fashion and pop culture with a burning passion

Hey, Steemers! 🍕 I thought I’d start my introduction by pointing out the three things I think define me the most, and therefore, might be a huge influence on my blog (but not the only topics I’ll talk about in the near future).

I am a woman. I am Latina. I am a feminist. And I love dogs, but I’m severely allergic to them.

Now please, please, I’m begging you to bear with me after these shocking revelations I’ve just made about myself. These characteristics, as obnoxious as they may seem for some, only shape me because they affect the way I conduct myself in the society I’m immersed in. As for the perritos🐶 fact, well, that’s just me trying to be funny - and probably failing in the attempt.

2018-01-08 09.25.45 1.jpg
This was taking on my 22nd birthday!

If you’re still reading, because I am you know, your kind of person, then I guess I’ll keep telling you about myself.

I’m 22 years old. I live in Venezuela (though I spent the past 7 months living in Spain and now I feel weird). I’m majoring in Communications 🎤 next year. More specifically, Business Communication and Marketing. Actually, I always imagined myself as a journalist, and along the way I realised that I’m more cut out for an office job than to be searching for news on the streets.

I love what I do, even if after 4 years of college I still can’t explain the best marketing strategies for let’s say, Instagram, even if my life depended on it. But of course, I’ll keep trying and if you’d like to, I’ll keep you updated on all things the Internet.

Also, I love languages🙇. My goal in life is to master at least five (5) languages. But as all things in this life take time, currently I can say I’m fluent in Spanish and English. And I have an intermediate level in Italian. Ciao! If you’re an italian speaker, please hit me up! I’m always looking to improve.

My internet persona 💻 is very opinionated. And sweet baby Jesús, she likes to pretend she knows more about art and culture than she probably does. Either way, I’m constantly on the hunt for new TV shows to binge on, movies to watch and music to listen to, so then I can ramble on (like my username states).

Recently, I’ve found a new passion for fashion -no pun intended- 👜👡. This means, I’m trying to learn as much as possible about the history of fashion and major fashion houses so I can understand better the clothes we see on the daily. I’m a firm believer in that what you wear resumes who you are, but also, shapes your everyday life and each outfit you put together lets you become a different person.

My obsession with clothes has reached peak limits. I am as broke as your average millennial, and still you can find me snapping badly lit dressing room mirror selfies, constantly looking for new things to wear. All this has to be sustained through cheap brands, like Zara🙆, while I dream of the perfect Gucci belt.

collage 1.png

collage 2.png
Apparently, I'm also a fan of keeping my mouth open when taking mirror selfies

As for my real life -whatever this means- persona, I’m just a family girl 👪. I love my hermanoand my best friend more than anything in this world (both live in a different country than me). And, to quote the one and only champagnepapi, Drake, I also love my bed and my momma -my dad too, please don’t tell him I didn’t mention him first-.

I would take any day a get together at my house, or at a friend’s house, before a night out at the club. And Susan, pass me a beer and not a cocktail. Grab your hat, because you’re about to see a girl seriously power drink 🙌🙌

broski.png
The bro

bff.png
The hoe

Why am I on Steemit?

Well, a friend of my brother (@eaglemeyer) told to me about it a week ago on the food court of our University campus. Of course I had heard about it before, but like most people, I was afraid to submit my thoughts to the public opinion. Which is why my podcast never took off… Or my blog, or my fanfiction stories back in 2009.

But I’ve decided it’s time for me to change that. I keep having these ideas for content that I don’t see elsewhere on the internet (boy, that’s hard), and the fact that I’m not sharing them, it’s actually making me kinda sad. If my ideas are good or not, well, I’ll let you be the ultimate judge of that.

Me and my designed FBI agent are still gonna roll our eyes reading your critiques tho. But no hard feelings. ¡Nos leemos pronto! 😊😊

Sort:  

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Thank you very much!

You're adorable!! And definitely my kind of person ahaha! I love dogs, tv shows, movies and fashion too! a lot in common I can see!! :)

Great post, and great introduction to Steemit! I'm sure you will come to love this platform as I have. Just followed you as well to see what you have to offer all of us Steemians!


Welcome to Steemit @amandarambleson!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly.Join Steemit School at Discord to make new friends and learn more about steemit https://discord.gg/VYpxF8

welcome to this platform my friend,You can start building relationships by not only producing/sharing valuable content, but by also engaging with the community!

Thank you! I'll try my best!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful.

Oh, thank you!