Let me introduce myself to steemit community :)

in #introduceyourself • 7 years ago

Hello everybody!

To tell you the truth, introducing myself to you people here on steemit isn't easy for me. So many things to put in a few sentences, but here it is 😊 A good reflection of one's affinities, preferences or goals are in most cases their accomplishments and things that they are in to. So I'll start from there... in short lines, I'm a big fan of martial arts (I had been practicing karate for about ten years). On the picture below you can see my medals from different competitions.

20629322_2027081684186742_1117695404_o.jpg

I also danced a Jazz dance for about five years. After I finished primary school and high school in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina, I moved to Osijek, a very beautiful middle-sized city in Croatia to study Biology (as a part of a "big plan" of mine towards a science career).
So far, so good... Graduating this fall and enrolling Master's study in Zagreb in Experimental biology, hopefully, to study and doing research in Neuroscience. This year, like the last year too, I participated in The Brain Awareness Week (BAW) (which is the global campaign to increase public awareness of the progress and benefits of brain research), with a lecture about Agoraphobia. Here is my letter of thanks for participating in the project.

20624539_10208599111328456_343593691_n.jpg

To tell you something about my personal life, and the very first thing to say is that I am a huuuuuuuuge fan of the Red Hot Chili Peppers and John Frusciante. :D

20630252_2027081540853423_1362165026_o.jpg

Besides RHCP, I love art, in every way… Occasionally I paint some stuff myself, I used to write poetry before, but science is the thing I mostly decided to dedicate my time to. But here you can see some of my work I did a few years ago:

20629911_2027081034186807_1713496206_o.jpg

Here's also a picture of my dog, my one and only… There are no words to describe my love for him. He truly is the sweetest soul and my best friend. Maximilian Maximus Maxo is his full name :D But you would never guess, we call him Maxo 😊 :P

20629255_2027094177518826_368632403_o.jpg

To finish this introduction, I would just like to say to all of you reading this, to always be the most of yourself that you can be because only that way you will be able to get the greatest satisfaction of your life. If you have it in you, let it out... It is never too late ;)

If you follow me you can expect to find posts about interesting news in science and technology and also some natural beauties that come to my fascination.

Sort:  

Hello @anazovko! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I wish you happiness and new wins in competitions!

Thank you, Igor. :)

Welcome :D
Have a nice day.

Thanks. You too. :)

welcome to steemit

Thank you, you are so kind.

Looks like you are having a nice time. Thanks for sharing and welcoming to steemit. It pretty cool here. I have learned a few things and seen some funny posts too. I even posted a video of myself cooking?!??! It's crazy because this is something I have never done. Anyhow I'm going to follow you and see how it's going. WELCOME!

haha I'll be glad to watch that :P Thank you for following. It seem cool to me here to...all kinds of different things, something for everybody :)

Hello, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Thank you.

Well done @anazovko! Your first blog has a lot of activity already! Looking forward to seeing more from you. I followed you and I invite you to follow me as well. bye

Thank, I'll follow you. :)

hello Ana, how did you do, to get 38 in 7 days ????

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @anazovko I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @anazovko.Keep steeming.Enjoy.

Hello, welcome to Steemit ana sofia te invito a seguirme @alvarezj

Thank you. :)

hi nice to meet you welcome to the club greetings from indonesia

Glad to see you @Anazovko I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you for your supportive words. Of course, I'll follow you. ;)

Welcome to Steemit @anazovko! It is great to have you here! :D

Thank you very much :)

Welcome anicee <3

hvala guga :D

I see that you are a fan of the Luke Warm Tomato Salt band. LOL

Really?

That is what I call the band Red hot Chili Peppers. Luke Warm Tomato Salt. Get the pun?

welcome ! :)
very cute girl and also a very cute dog
I will follow you and please follow me back @Goodv123

Well thank you @goodv123 and will do ;)

welcome:)

Thanx.... I'm happy to see how supportive people are here

Welcome to Steemit @anazovko! I also enjoy drawing a bit, and I found that participating in art contest can be a great way to interact with the community. Upvoted and Followed you! Have a great day!

Good advice :) You are very kind :) I could definitely give it a try . Have a great day yourself too !!! :)

Hi Ana! Welcome aboard, hope you'll enjoy your stay! Looking forward to the quality content you'll be putting out here and reading about your life in Croatia!

I am happy to hear that. It is great to find people with similar interests. This whole "start" here on Steemit got me very excited and motivated haha. Now I'm excited to write my new post :)

Yeah, I threw you a follow so hopefully you put some more stuff out soon :p

I'm late few months. :P

Hello Ani, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

 7 years ago (edited) 

Thank you very much @czechglobalhosts! I really appreciate your support and your will to help me :) I believe too that expanding "Steemit population" throughout the globe will help that idea to come to the realization, which would be both useful and powerful in many ways.
Oh, I also see that you are in Prague. I've been there once and I simply fell in love with the city. I am planning to visit it as soon as I can. So, by then, enjoy being in my favorite city haha :D

You are most welcome! I am glad you love Prague! Great to have another steemian onboard. Most of all have fun and enjoy yourself here. Steem on:)....

I see the beautiful girl with a lot of medal here..
I'm glad to see you here ana... And I wish you have a nice day to write some articles or post... 😊 goodluck!

Thank you @kakakiky for your compliment and good wishes! :)

Hello Steemians, Welcome @anazoko
Congratulations To You Well Received At #STEEMIT and #eSteem.
I am also a Newcomer.
My name is sweett I'm Invited By My Friend @sallsteem To Join Our Vote Witnees @good-karma.
Do not Forget Follow and Upvote Me @sweett
I'm From #indonesia, #aceh is my residence.
Thank you friend

Well this was very interesting to see. For start, I want to welcome you too for joining Steemit. I hope it will be a great experience for both of us, so I wish you much luck :) Greetings to you in Indonesia from very very hot town Mostar! :)

G'day @anazovko! Welcome to the platform :]

Thanx @msg768 :D

Welcome to steemit . so cute you are and also your dog. Hope you follow me.

haha thank you @scorpionking. I will :)

Hello and Welcome :)

hello to you too and thank you :)

welcome to steem
follow me
have a great meeting

Thank you @hafeezusman :) will do

I also enjoy listening to Red Hot Chili Peppers and my favorite song is "Otherside". Welcome to steemit, I hope you won't run out of ideas and you'll post awesome content :)

That's nice to hear :) I hope that too haha :P just kidding ... enjoy listening to the Peppers :)

Congratulations @anazovko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you. :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @anazovko I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks. :)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will enjoy this social network! If you like stories and pictures, follow me! Upvoted your post ;)... By the way, very nice pictures

Thank you for supportive words.

Your intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

I'll follow you. :)

great... enjoy the daily posts

HiiiiAnazovko nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck.

Thanks. :)

Hello Ana. I hope you will enjoy it here. ;) <3

I will :)

Welcome to Steemit! You nailed your introductory post!
ww.gif

Here's some links that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

https://steemit.com/steemit/@igsamuel/how-to-succeed-on-steemit-quick-guide-for-beginners

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Upvoted and Following you

follow mithrilweed.png

Thanks. :)

Welcome Ana!

resteemed and upvoted liked the art welcome to Steemit!

welcome, and let me know if I can ever do anything for you, I followed and upvoted for you

hi ana! welcome! :) nice intro. i luv your dog's name! :P i'm following u and upvoted.

Welcome to the community. Great introduction, very nicely done. You sound interesting and intelligent and I am following to see what you come up with as we share some interests.
Have a beautiful day.

Welcome to steemit anazovko \o/

wellcome to steemit. follow me &votes. thaks

This is beautiful

Thanks. :)

Welcome to join, follow me, I will follow you back, we are waiting for your post

Welcome to steemit! I enjoyed reading your introduction. I am fairly new here as well. Hope you have a wonderful experience. I mostly write about politics and propaganda as it relates to the Middle East.

You have a very cool mix of interests, following for sure!

welcome anazovko! Red hot chili peppers and John Frusciante were two magic words for me!!! They were two of the most supported icons of both my two children :) and me as well. Ciao

Congratulations @anazovko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!