Andrea Alexandria Detoxification Educator now on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Andrea Alexandria and I'm a Detoxification Educator and founder of Life in the Age of Pollution, an American based alternative medicine newsletter and website. https://about.me/ResponsibleDetoxification

I became knowledgeable in this field in order to save my own life. I acquired multiple spinal injuries in a serious car accident that left me bed bound for most of my twenties. The spinal injuries healed over time with Chinese herbs, acupuncture and acupressure massage by a practitioner from Chengdu, China, but my integration back into the flow of life was halted when my physician diagnosed me with thyroid cancer. He told me I developed cancer because my previous doctor used outdated x-ray equipment to examine my neck after the injury.

My recovery was helped along by departing from traditional western medical approaches and instead focusing solely on holistic practices. When I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, I and went into the Peruvian Jungle to a clinic that offered a potent mixture of Amazon herbs and ayahuasca to assist in the eradication of papillary carcinoma. I was successful with shrinking the tumor. This was documented and submitted to Susan Silbersteins CENTER FOR ADVANCEMENT IN CANCER EDUCATION in New York, NY.


Kissing shamans squirrel

This led me to the Living Foods Institute where I worked for 4 years as a Detoxification Educator and learned all about raw living food nutrition to help heal myself. I became certified in several therapies and soon became a Detoxification Educator on "Responsible Detoxification" methods for self healing.


Kitchen magic

Since then, I was nominated and became the Best of Raw Awards Winner for Professional Raw Educator in Los Angeles at the awards show last year. https://about.me/andrea_alexandria


airing on Raw Living Summit after winning award

Currently I'm learning all about medical ozone IV therapies that I used to help with overcoming malaria. I am experimenting on myself to see if medical ozone IV therapy will help to strengthen and possibly even restore muscle, bone, cartilage and nerve. I believe that the auto injuries are contributing factors for low immunity and susceptibility to chronic illness.


giving myself an ozone injection

Stay tuned and follow me here on Steemit if you like what you read as I have a lot more good material in the works.

https://www.facebook.com/andrea.alexandria
https://www.facebook.com/ResponsibleDetoxification/

Sort:  

Andrea, Welcome to Steemit. I think you will make a great impact and hopefully improve some lives. :-)

@gamgam, thank you.....I appreciate it! I have some good advice to offer. Especially for those who are ready to hear it. ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I'm also interested to learn more about your journey into raw living food nutrition and healing with herbs from the Amazon, as well as ozone therapy.

Thank you @allyinspirit. I appreciate the encouragement!

Nice to meet you. People need to know about this including myself.

Hi @hanamana, pleasure. Im excited to see how far and wide this info travels.

Welcome to Steemit