Hello Steemit from Brazil!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Why I left the big city to move to the beach!

Andy 2.jpg

I had the great fortune of hearing about this group from a friend of mine in London who told me to check this place out and I’m glad I did. It seems to have a really cool community and plenty of good posts.

Just a little a bit about myself. I’m a British guy living in Brazil in a small place called Iriri (yes that’s a difficult name to say!). You can see a picture of one of the beaches below. I’m actually from London but five years ago, I decided to take the big step of moving to my wife’s home town in Brazil. I didn’t know much Portuguese and I didn’t really know what I was getting myself into but from my only holiday here, I liked the people and the place!

iriri 2.jpg

Just so you get an idea of where I am. I live about a 6 hour drive from Rio de Janeiro. The nearest city is about an hour from where I am. So I’ve decided to move to a place as different to London as possible. Some people might think I’m crazy but I got tired of living in a big city. Everything is about work, work, work and that’s partly because everything is so damn expensive in London! It's still a great place with some amazing places to visit but not for me at this time in my life.

London 2.jpg

There are some places where life goes at a slower pace and that’s why I moved to Iriri.

I run an English school with my wife and during the summer months, we rent houses and manage a hotel. This has all come about through a bit of luck and a willingness to try new things. I fell into the Cryptocurrency world because my brother was obsessed with these currencies although it took me a while (2 years) to take them seriously. But now I understand what they are and how they work, I’m really keen to spread the word. My brother even helped me to set up a GPU mining rig.

Aims of this blog

  1. If you have any questions about Brazil and living there, feel free to ask.
  2. If you have any questions about virtual currencies, I also know a bit about those too.
  3. If you have any questions about learning English or Portuguese, then I can help too!

What can I help you learn?

Before I start making more content, I would love to hear from you about what the topics you would like to learn more about. What do want to know about Brazil? Is it as dangerous as the news says it is? Are Brazilians football crazy? What questions or concerns do you have about the region or visiting here? Thank you in advance for your input!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @andymann! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @andymann I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface! It's great to have your support and I hope to learn a lot from this community.

@andymann - Beautiful pictures and amazing post. Welcome to Steem community.

Stay connected!


Latest Food Post by CQ🍎🍉🍸
Fat cutter 🌶 Spicy Beet Bot🤖 Juice 🍹

🥕🥑🍹

Thanks @cryptoqu33n. For sure we will!

@andymann Welcome to Steemit! Hope we can support each other, helping people learn about Brazil and about China :)

Thanks @abroadlife. I found your intro post interesting and useful. I used it to help me write my one! Yeah we should definitely help people understand these countries better and support each other.

Hello Andyman... Tell us about your experience with cryptocurrencies in Brazil... Are many Brazilians aware of Bitcoin, etc? And please tell us how "safe" do you feel? Are there many thieves, as we saw in Rio during the soccer championship? And tell us about how do you like the music, samba, bossa nova, etc.

Hi @rejuvenation. These are all good questions. I will make a post about it soon!

Hello @andymann Great introduceyourself post and photos!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thanks for all the info @andyluy. I'm gonna check it out for sure.

You're welcome anytime ^^/

Welcome @Andymann to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Sure @khunpoom. Thanks for the support!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thanks a lot my friend @kryptoland! For sure I will ask you. Grande abraço from Brazil!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown. Read more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

To mine Monero free for 48hrs with no strings attached to withdraw click here

Thanks for the info @thelifestyler. I'll check out the links.

Hi @andymann,
I'm prabha and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=UMYEWYZ&lang=en

Hi @prabhavathi. Thanks for the link but I already created an account!

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!