Who am I? Atheist, Marxist, Existentialist and other cool sounding -ist.

Hello, steemit community this is me, Kismat from Nepal. I was introduced to steemit by my friend @bikkichhantyal a couple of months ago but because of finals I couldn't spend much time on it but hey! I am back again, Wish me luck.
IMG_20171024_131639-01.jpeg

Going to the age old question: who am I? Well if you define me by my job: I am a mechanical engineering student but if you define me by what I do in my free time: I am depressed. Jokes aside, I am a senior undergraduate mechanical engineering student. My hobbies include listening to classical music (shout-out to Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, and Strauss), playing the piano in my free hours. I read anything that comes in my way, my favorites include dystopian literature (1984, Brave new world), historical fiction (War and peace, All the light we cannot see), Existentialism novels (Notes from underground, Nausea) and of course fantasy (Harry Potter!). I am also into little bit of sketching.
IMG_20180107_203049.jpg
My attempt at Megan fox sketch

Yes, I am an Atheist since I refuse to accept the existence of all powerful, all loving God who is misogynistic, homophobic and doesn't even lift an eyebrow when children die of hunger in thousands, Jews are slaughtered in millions. I believe in mankind; look at what we have achieved when we put our efforts together. We even have been to the moon! but at the end of the day it's not about whose footprints are where, it’s about what we have accomplished, one of the marvelous thing humanity has ever accomplished. Let's not talk much about this, since this is supposed to be an introductory post not Philosophy 101.

I love the idea of steemit where creators and curators get paid. I still have much to learn about this community and hope that the time spent in steemit will be fruitful to me as well as to the steemit community. Cheers!
P.S. Pardon my English since it isn't my first language.

Sort:  

WOW! You play piano too! How long have you been playing it for? What kind of music pieces are you into? I mostly listen to classical music of romantic era. Sure, you must know few of them.

Welcome to steemit, where you can share your talent with others and earn money as well. You demonstrated your sketching, we would like to hear you play some amazing pieces as well in your piano. May be in the future, but for now good luck for your journey in steemit.

Thank you @aabhushan, i play anything that pleases my soul but the pieces that i love most is Chopin's Nocturnes . There is nothing like Chopin to a broken heart.

Beautiful portrait, very delicate trait. Actually she's better than the original. Be always authentic, -ist apart, and welcome to Steemit! :-))

Thank you for your kind response :)

Welcome to this awesome community, Kismat!
Keep in touch @ann-artyukh

hello @anevolvedmonkey and welcome!

this is a great place with a great community

Thank you @jkcroatia . Yes, this indeed is a great place for creators. :D

Creators? I thought atheism denied creationism.