A little about a simple American

I’m new to this, so excuse my spontaneous writing. I have no idea what I’m doing. But here is my about me cause I’m sure so many people are just dying to know who I am. Ha! My name is Annie, and I'm a 25 year old disabled american woman. I’m a new home owner, a caretaker, and a proud owner of a beautiful rescue pup named Maggie.

I have a pretty good life if I do say so myself. I have a beautiful family, my mother is my best friend. My brother, is my roommate, along with my wonderful fiance.

In my 25 years of life, I’ve had 67 surgical operations. I’ll get to my exact problems later, in another post, not this one. Maybe my story will help someone somewhere. No, you can’t tell by looking at me that I have problems, you can’t see any of my scars. But they are there, under the neatly kept clothes, to tell my life story. I have love for just about everything and everyone. It’s a step by step process to learn how to live your life when you have medical problems that prohibit you from being “normal.” Being made fun of was a part of my life, but who cares what the bullies think right? No one makes fun of me now. I worked as a bartender for years, I have regrets of working such long hours now with some physical things, but there was always a sense of pride in working, working when you know the risks. Imagine working and if you slipped and ate the wrong thing, ate to much, drank to much, or took a shot with a customer to get that extra tip. No one wants to have an accident when in the middle of a 12 hour shift. Yuck right?

I’ve been in love, been married, been divorced, and so many other things. My life now? I’ve lived a lot of life in 25 years and enjoyed nearly all of it (except those intense teen years of course.) Today I sit here typing this nonsense because what else could I possibly do? I watch more movies then should be human, I binge watch tv shows, nothing special about me here.

Here's to starting something new, and trying to get all the ideas in my head out there.
For all the people who actually read this, thank you for your time!

Sort:  

You are welcome to the community.All the best in this 2018.@malorimorow

Thank you! :)

Everybody has a story, dear. And your looks sad. But don;t worry. Life is about seasons!! And you have already overcome. I see that by the freedom with which you here speak. I am proud.

You should find a non-judgmental audience here. And i am positive, a good experience.

Get to posting quality stuff, thoughtful posts...

You are welcome @anniegetyourgun.

I am glad to make your acquaintance.

Larmbert

I write poetry, and short stories.

Life is only what you make it! I am glad to make your acquaintance as well Mr. Lambert. I will defiantly come visit your page. :)

The pleasure is mine. Thanks

Loading...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anniegetyourgun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.