Greetings Steemians! Introduction to Adam/Apocalyptan

I AM Adam/Apocalyptan. I greet you all Steemians with Love and Light. I feel a strong urge to participate actively in this community. I came here guided by the YouTube videos of @jerrybanfield. I am immensely grateful for the directions and shared knowledge regarding the subject. I am 23 years old guy from Poland. I recently graduated from university with a law degree and finished front-end web development bootcamp. After a recent period of ego-deconstruction/evolution/ripening/midlife-crisis-in-the-age-of-23, the time has come to let go of certain lack beliefs and immersing myself in Intuition, or Guidance more so than ever. My awareness was drawn to trading in general, then focused more into the topic of cryptocurrencies. I resonate deeply with this twist on money and possible great impact on human collective. I really love the freedom and decentralization it brings. Steemit feels like the place where I can connect with like-minded beings and share the points of view.

This is my first post and it is an introductory one. It is unlikely that I will unveil much of myself in just one post, but I would love to be as transparent as I possibly can. For now, let's just say that I experience myself as an eternal student of the Infinite. I would love to share my experiences with you all. I am here mainly to have fun and explore different points of view on various subjects. Last August I finally transcended the most nagging addiction, which was ego-identification, or the Nightmare of Separation, as I like to call it :). By following various pointings I've had my first awakening experience and finally became conscious of myself, for which I am eternally grateful. I realized the marvel of focusing physically on this planet - the amount of lessons you can learn here is truly astounding. We live in a beautiful and immensely interesting world with both polarities - positive and negative - still present as equal, valid choices. I realized the power I possess as the eye of that storm. I finally understood the words given by Nikola Tesla, and his statement: "If you want to find the secrets of the universe, think in terms of energy, frequency and vibration". I realized how important it is to transmute the negative beliefs into positive ones, if you want to experience positive reality. I realized how lack beliefs are plaguing human collective and how our thoughts create the physical reality. Well-being is birthright of every part of creation, but it is hard to grasp experientially with mind that is disturbed by constant flow of negative thoughts. This is how I finally realized the paramount value of meditation. It was the most powerful tool for transmuting the negative into positive. It is necessary for the process of alchemy and for developing a steady, flowing connection with Infinite Intelligence. Oh, the joy it brings is very unique. :)

I studied many books regarding psychology, philosophy, esotericism, religion, non-duality and extraterrestrial, or interdimensional influences. They were all valuable pointers toward that which cannot be known by the senses. I am immensely grateful for them and I will surely make a list of them in the future, because every one of them had some nugget of wisdom. There are also many YouTube videos that I have watched which were also a great help in the grand unfolding. I am grateful for them as well. One of the most important things I've learned during my journey is that the WORDS DON'T TEACH. They cannot - it is impossible. You have to experience the meaning behind them by yourself. Everything is subjective and everything is a symbol. Experience brings you to the understanding. When you finally understand something - only then you integrate that knowledge and make it a part of you. Stay alert though. It is unbalanced to be too gullible, or too skeptical. The balancing sometimes seem to occur automatically. The needed knowledge is integrated and that which is not needed falls away. Also, have fun with that! In the end - it is a loving process. It may seem arduous at first, but there comes the time when you realize it is the most fascinating thing you can do.

My interests revolve around various TV series, movies, books and video games. Everything with the captivating story is great. Story is an excellent medium of expressing ideas (sometimes by very subliminal means). It's influence on psyche goes amazingly deep. On the other hand, video game is a great parallel to reality of this realm. It's fun and can get very serious, but the enjoyment is heightened when you have a broader perspective on this subject and don't take it too serious (or let it define your Being). I really love astrophysics and biology for the perspective it gives me, but early in my journey I realized that man-made physical frameworks are probably too narrow to have a broad enough perspective to grasp the whole. I am also fascinated by sacred geometry and fractals. I love travelling, exploring and feeling of expansion. I am enamored by Japanese culture - both current and historical. I am amazed by Sumerian, ancient Egyptian and ancient South American cultures as well. I like physical exercise, such as interval training and resistance training. I also went on a plant-based diet about 1.5 months ago and it was one of the best decisions of my life. Never felt better. I can highly recommend it. Most of all - I love to have a good laugh. Black comedy and controversial humor isn't foreign to me. :)

This is the first time I am expressing all of that in writing. It feels REALLY good. I hope it will bring you as much joy, as it brings to me right in this very moment. It is pretty unrefined, but the message will clear itself out in practice - I am sure of that. I realize the clumsiness of words in conveying these matters. Please keep that in mind and try to FEEL the meaning. There is so much more I would like to share with you all.

My message is always Peace, Joy, Freedom, Love, Fun, Empowerment and Expansion.

Unconditional love to you All, Brothers and Sisters. All is well. You are loved. There is always more to come. Please remember to focus on what you really want and enjoy your existence. Breathe deeply and embrace this Infinite Dance. Have fun. The journey continues... :)

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Adam! Upvoted and following.

I will resteem you magnificent introduction!!

Thank you kindly! :)
Grateful for the resteem!
Much love and fun! :)

welcome to steem @apocalyptan have fun and follow, resteem and upvote.

Welcome to Steem @apocalyptan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello Apocalyptan its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

hello @Apocalyptan!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong !

G'day @apocalyptan! Welcome to the platform :]

A new Steemian :-) hello @apocaluptan I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @apocalyptan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!