What’s up Steemit? I have a secret to share! @Suppoman introduced me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Untitled design.jpg

This post is about where I come from, what I do and what my future goals are. I’ll also share a juicy secret with you at the end! Stay tuned...

Share this with your friends and let's all build the Steemit community!

Shout out to @Suppoman for his clear, honest & informed teachings. He’s the reason I’m on Steemit today!


My name is Arash Zandi (Arash is a Persian mythological name and means ‘Bright’ or ‘Truthful’)

I’ve joined Steem to share my diverse culture, art and business knowledge PLUS provide actionable tactics for a better life. This will be a ton of fun for me so let's jump right into it!

MyDetails.jpg

My Details:

  • 28 years old
  • Persian British
  • Self-Employed
  • Religion: Zoroastrianism
  • Speak: English & Persian (Parsi/Farsi)
  • Motto: Living Is Giving

Socials:

26056562_10155417193868335_1304713813_n.jpg

Favourite Things:

  • Vegan (Plant-based wholesome goodness is the way to go peeeps!)
  • Fruits (I luuuv fruits) StarFruit, DragonFruit, Papaya, WaterMelon, Pomegranate
  • Sports: Basketball, Gym, Swimming, Table Tennis, Kayaking and Chess
  • TV Shows: StarTrek (Netflix Original), Utopia (British), Rick & Morty (Animation), Archer (Animation)
  • Stand-up Comedians: Russell Howard, Ricky Gervais, Louis CK, Michael Mclntrye, Jim Carrey, Joe Rogan, Bill Bailey, Russell Brand, Al Murray, Omid Djalali, Greg Davies

FavoriteBooks.jpg

Favorite Books:

  • Rich Dad Poor Dad
  • The Art Of War
  • How To Influence People & Win Friends
  • 48 Laws Of Power
  • The Millionaire Real Estate Investor
  • The Expert Secrets
  • The 4 Hour Work Week
  • Zero To One
  • Think And Grow Rich
  • Money: Master The Game
  • Crossing The Chasm

FavoriteFilms.jpg

Favourite Fictional Movies:

  • Blade Runner
  • 2001 Space Odyssey
  • Star Wars
  • Full Metal Jacket
  • Clockwork Orange
  • E.T.
  • Metropolis
  • Terminator 2
  • Matrix
  • District 9
  • Inception
  • Jurassic Park
  • Wall-E
  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
  • The Fifth Element
  • Mad Max
  • Back To The Future
  • Gravity
  • Half of Marvel and DC films

Favorite Documentary Movies:

  • Man On wire
  • Grizzly Man
  • Super Size Me
  • Cowspiracy
  • What The Health
  • Walts With Bashir
  • Inside Job

Favourite Filmmakers:

  • Stanley Kubrick
  • Ridley Scott
  • Steven Spielberg
  • Martin Scorsese
  • Orson Welles
  • Christopher Nolan
  • Clint Eastwood
  • George Lucas
  • Peter Jackson
  • James Cameron
  • David Fincher
  • Tim Burton
  • Abbas Kiarostami (Persian)
  • Shirin Neshat (Persian)
  • Ali Hatami (Persian)
  • Kamal Tabrizi (Persian)
  • Alfred Hitchcock

26056545_10155417193863335_876659360_n.jpg

Music Artists:

  • Jay Z - rumi/links to persianism
  • Ed Sheeran
  • Stormzy - looking forward to seeing his new clothing line/
  • Ebi (Persian)
  • Behzad Leito (Persian)
  • Frank Sinatra
  • Prince (The Symbol)
  • Many more…

More About Me:
I was born in the middle of Tehran on a cold autumn morning! A couple of years later my parents moved to Britain permanently and I was raised there until I moved to America alone for pursuing my filmmaking interests. I got a full scholarship to Ringling College of Art + Design - A private 1500 student accredited arts university in Florida - and graduated with a degree in Digital Filmmaking. In between my studies, during summer and winter breaks, I produced many personal projects, one of which was an independent film called No Real Than You Are for which we raised $20,000 in two rounds on Kickstarter. This movie raised awareness about the OxyContin epidemic and portrait a real-life story.

Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 8.47.55 PM.png

After graduation, I moved to San Francisco and worked at video and marketing capacities with companies such as Evernote, Future Partners, The Video Project, San Francisco Film Institute and more. During my time in SF, I focused on raising environmental awareness by working with The Video Project - one of the oldest documentary film distributors with thousands of informing films.

I then moved back to London in order to be with my family and since have been heavily involved with Social Media and Cryptocurrency. I currently have marketing clients plus do daily social media videos for a TV station.

Future Goals:
Over the next couple of years, I’ll be focusing on learning and investing in distributed ledger technologies, Social Media, health, wealth and my relationships. I’ll continue to hit my fitness goals, read more books (I love books if you haven’t already figured!) and continue to make this world a better place. Check out my videos on Steemit and other social channels.

Insta.png

The Secret:
I guided a blind man accidentally into a ‘lady’s public shower’ when I was 7 years old! Once the man was inside all I could hear was loud screams! I ran back home as fast as I could.

I hope this intro has been entertaining and insightful.

All the best to my fellow Steemians. More exciting posts to come!

Share this with your friends and let's all make Steemit stronger every day!

Shout out to @Suppoman for his clear, honest & informed teachings. He’s the reason I’m on Steemit today!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great introduction!

Glad to hear u liked it. Thx!

welcome to steemit @arashzandi

Thank you!

Hi Arash, that is one of the best introductions I have seen... Even the formatting was professional :)

I'm sure you have an idea what you are getting into since your friend guided you here, but if I can help you with anything I'm always here to give out the things I've learned.

I wish you the best and with your background, I'm sure you will enjoy the experience very much!

Thank you for your kind words and wisdom.
It is always good to hear from people on here as it will allow me to grow and prosper further.

I will contact you for more tips!

Wish you the best!

You are welcome to at any time, I'd enjoy that. Again good luck and have lots of fun with it

welcome to steemit @arashzandi, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you for taking the time to comment which is making me feel welcome already!

Best regards

Congratulations @arashzandi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...