Hello Steemit! Introducing Myself From Jakarta

Hello everyone! @arhaynez new here at Steemit. Technically I created my account a few days ago and just introduced myself today. I live in Jakarta, Indonesia. For those of you who don't know, it's in South East Asia. I've lived in Indonesia my whole life with the exceptions of traveling abroad. Being new to Steemit, I hope I can share my thoughts and views here and of course learn new things in the process. Above all, I hope I will be able to increase my writing skills by interacting with everyone here on Steemit. I'm 1/3 British, 1/3 German, 1/3 Indonesian and here is a picture of me by the way (just to satisfy your curiosity).

Long story short I am what some people may call a movie buff and a cave dweller. Not the 'Flintstones' cave dweller but the computer geek cave dweller. But in this day and age, who isn't?!. Another one of my hobbies is collecting old money. Whether it's coin or paper I love old money!!

When I'm not in front of a screen I enjoy spending time trying out new delicacies and visiting new places or taking pictures of random objects. Some people might say "Hey, what's the point of taking those pictures?" Personally I think random pictures are much better than random selfies. So here are some random pictures I took in the past.

This is an Adenium also known as a Desert Rose, which belongs to my neighbor.

Here's a Deviled Egg with caviar. 

And here's a view looking down from my apartment. I know it isn't much but we need to appreciate what we have, don't we?

Basically just random stuff right?  So for all of you out there that are curious (I hope so) my future posts would be somewhere along those topics. But I guess if you want to find out, you'll just have to stay tune!!. If you like my post, don't forget to upvote. If you have any questions or advice, don't forget to comment. You can also check out my Instagram @arhaynez. I don't have a lot of posts yet but I would be working on it.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 👌

Congratulations @arhaynez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome aboard and hello from the United States.

Welcome to steemit!

hello @arhaynez and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks for the warm welcome @ricmark

Heyowww neighbor! Lookin good! Good job on the post.

Welcome! I see that you can create very good and interesting content! I was not in Indonesia, but really want to visit this magical land! Can join our team https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rawmiss/steem-dream-team ! Here is the introductory post for beginners https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@rawmiss/a-beginner-s-guide-to-our-team-success-in-steemit-eng!

Thank you @rawmiss!! I'll be sure to check out the links you sent.

Hi @arhaynez, welcome to SteemIt! I am here to support a fellow newbie from South East Asia with a little upvote.

Thank you so much @culgin, much appreciated.

Thanks for the comment man ! I follow you now too :)

Welcome to steemit from @averageoutsider arhaynez...I hope you have a happy and rewarding experience here.

Thank you @averageoutsider I'll be sure to make great experience here. Thanks again @averageoutsider!!

Welcome to Steemit! Do you write movie reviews, too? If you like to write, you might enjoy our Discord server, the Isle of Write - a lot of Steemit writers hang out in there and help each other with their writing. Feel free to join us if you'd like! https://discord.gg/qhUgAGv

Thank you @geke I would like to write movie reviews here on Steemit. I'll be sure to check out the Discord server. Thanks again.

Good post. Keep it up.

Thank you @fedescolari I'll try my best.