6 Months Later...My Real Introduction Post...Such a Newbie

Hi! My name is Ariel. Nice to meet you

Since I live in beautiful NYC I wanted to use this platform as an art canvas for street musicians that I come across. Everyday I am blessed by beautiful music in my ears as I travel to my clients as a personal trainer. From the underground beats of the subways to the singing trees in the park, I live in a freaking musical! lol. It has truly become a passion.

My enthusiasm for music comes from my father who does concert reviews and has a rare talent for listening to music. I grew up always listening to his vinyls. Moments that are some of our best times together. As a kid, my dad would always stop on every street corner to listen to any live music being played. It didn't matter how late we were or rushed to get somewhere he always stopped and enjoyed it. This is what I want you to do here on this channel.

I'm excited to bring you some great short clips of music along with stories of musicians that I come across all over this jungle of a city. My goal is to provide you with entertainment, hope, joy, and the ultimate form of self expression.
I feel like my news feed on social media is full of unhealthy politics, violence, and all kinds of negativity. I've heard that there is always traffic during a car accident but no traffic during a beautiful sunset. In other words, people are obsessed with these negative stories and feel the need to share them with everyone ultimately polluting my soul.

I want to help society start to notice what's around them. I'd like to bring you positive musical vibes and the stories of that accompany the artist from the streets of NYC.

So, This is me! I'm a 27 year old personal trainer. I also love crypto, music, traveling, and sports.

19720238_10155382775755797_1032551870_o.jpg

AND This is Hayden who I ran into the other day. He is a smooth subway station violinist with Michael Jackson's dancing feet. I saw him in the subway and this is a quick clip of him. He said he is actually going to school for music right now so I was happy to support him.

Enjoy!

This is just a short clip to get the ball rolling but I want to really get to know each artist that I come across. I want to understand their hustle, struggle, and big dream.

Thanks for reading. I had fun writing this.

I look forward to connecting with you :)

Best,

Ariel

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Ariel

Appreciate the support! Thanks

welcome to the platform . i hopeyou can improve yourself at it . it is the best for sharing information

I definitely need your help lol thanks!

Hey Ariel, Thanks for posting. It's amazing how many street musicians are fabulous instrumentalists/singers/performers, yet all we ever see of them is a short snippet as we pass by, in a rush to be somewhere. Great that you take the time to appreciate their art and even record it to share with others.

Graz - the city in Austria where I live - has some great street musicians. I think that some of them could make a lot of money playing indoors, but they seem to love the street. Maybe the ever-changing scenery, who knows...

Do you play an instrument yourself?

Thanks for the great comment! Yes we are always in a rush so it's always nice to slow down and enjoy music on the street. I went to Austria a few years ago and I loved it! Awesome music scene. I dabble with the harmonica and guitar ..haven't hit the street yet :)

Welcome. :)

Happy to be here :)

Hi Ariel!

Nice to meet you :)

Hi Nice to meet you :)

Hello Ariel. Welcome to Steemit.

It's a great platform I'm excited to share more. thanks!

Welcome on Steemit !!! Good Luck and have fun!!!

Awesome thanks!

Enjoy your introduction very much, I send you a great greeting.
I invite you to visit my blog and support what you think is to your liking.
I leave you my vote because I liked your story very much.

Thanks so much I will check your blog out

Hey. Thank you for the cheerful post.

You're welcome!

Hello dear nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT BODY.... NICE POST

Hi Ariel how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thanks I'm great & happy to be a part of steemit. Nice to connect with you. I will check your music stuff out sounds awesome.

Your're welcome :) i'm really happy to connect with you and i hope you will find something useful for you on my page - normally you will if you like music :). I look forward to reading and supporting your next posts. Peace. CS

Welcome! Your concept sounds curious, the video of violin player was surreal.

What are you favorite songs outside of street performers?

Thank you! I love hip hop and blues :)

Hi Ariel, you are really lucky that in NYC you have so many great street musicians 😊 I haven't seen this in any other place...

Thanks! I do feel lucky living here in this crazy town. Appreciate you

Super nice idea. Looking forward to all the street musicians and their stories.

More to come! Thank you for your support :)