Hello from a new steemer

**Hello Steemers! I opened my steam account about a year ago, but never actually used it and I thought that it's about time to change that. Probably I won't win the award for originality, but I decided to start with a simple introduction. **

Rust_640x345.jpg

My name is Arjan van Eersel. As my name probably reveals I'm Dutch, but currently living in Bulgaria and that already for 8 years. Before that I've also lived in Belgium and in Ukraine (sort of).

I joined Steem, because first of all I like the idea of a decentralized community platform. And of course it's also always nice to meet new people, share interests and contribute within my capabilities to this community. And maybe even become a code contributor to the Steem project.

So what to expect of me? My profession is also my passion, so I'll certainly post content about programming, #blockchain and self-sovereign identity. I'm quite active within the communities of the #Go and #Rust programming languages, recently discovered #Dart and started learning #Erlang. Also every once and a while I give lectures about the above mentioned topics.

Regarding blockchain I mainly deal with #Hyperledger frameworks at the moment. Also I'm an ambassador for the #aeternity blockchain. I'm very broadly interested in this area and always looking into new technologies and working to improve my skills. In my opinion the power of blockchain systems lays in how it uses blockchain technology for the particular purpose it was designed for. Steem is a very good example of that; It isn't just yet another crypto-currency, but a community platform using this technology in a unique and tailored way. That's why I find Steem also interesting from a technical perspective.

Other passions I have are brewing beer, which is something I picked up while living in Belgium. We Dutch know our cheeses, but nobody knows beer better than the Belgians. And I really enjoy cooking. There's so much good food and so many interesting kitchens that I can't even pick a favorite.

Another interest of me are languages. And this time I mean real languages, not programming languages. I speak Dutch, English, German and Bulgarian. And at the moment I'm giving Lithuanian a try. Why Lithuanian you might think? Well, because it's a fascinating language, as it's one of the oldest European languages and hasn't changed too much over time.

Hopefully that was a decent introduction. Feel free to reach out if you have questions or suggestions you'd like me to post about within my expertise.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Das tof ! En fijn dat je jouw account toch gaat gebruiken,
Welkom dus Arjan, op het Steemit-platform, ja je bent nu een Steemian. Ik verwelkom je als nieuwe gebruiker. En je ontvangt dit bericht omdat je de #introduceyourself-tag hebt gebruikt!

Ik werd ook verwelkomd met goed advies toen ik begon, dus hier ben ik TO PAY BACK! Ik weet dat Steemit op dit moment heel overweldigend lijkt, maar maak je geen zorgen. Na een paar blogs ben je de beste blogger en medewerker van je eigen posting Office
Als je vragen hebt, stel je gewoon je vragen op een van mijn blogposts en ik zal je graag helpen met welke vragen je ook hebt! Maar heel belangrijk, ik raad u aan om nooit uw wachtwoorden op te geven, zij zijn van jou! Lees voor veiligheidstips the white page en lees het
Gebruik eenvoudig steemify om gemakkelijk te gebruiken en om uw account te beheren.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness -Stem De Steemify-app die ik gebruik is geweldig, hij is beschikbaar in de Appstore en is gratis.
Het geeft u inzicht in wat er in uw account gebeurt.
Misschien geweldig om deel te nemen aan Steemterminal in Discord en bezoek @heyhaveyamet om meer nieuwkomers aan boord te zien.
Dit is wat we doen:
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Veel geluk, veel plezier en ik wens je veel succes hier! :)
GREETZ uit Nederland
Britt

Hey @arjanvaneersel

Welcome to the community.
As you probably know by know, as a newcomers with a limited amount of Steem Power, you don't have a chance to be really active.

I'm always on the lookout for promising newcomers who might do good here and help them out to make sure they can post, follow, upvote and comment a little more often, so they can meet this amazing community.

I'd love to help you get started, but since it has been 3 days since you're last post and 4 days since your last comment, I'd like to know if you're still around (and planning on staying).

If you are, just reply to this comment, and I will help you to get started.

Welcome to Steem! With all of your interests, you'll not be wanting for ideas of what to post. We've seen many programmers like you do well on our platform in creating DApps, games, and lend their skills to other initiatives. Here's to the hope that you find similar success. A quick search through the tags will show you how much this community loves beer and food posts. 😁


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello and welcome to the wonderful world of steemit @arjanvaneersel.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @arjanvaneersel.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @arjanvaneersel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Wow. Hey, @arjanvaneersel. You have an amazing post. I follow you. You're a very cool programmer, I take it.
line.jpg
My Discord: https://discord.gg/7gbREDZ
My Telegram: https://t.me/orangesharks
728x90.gif

Welcome arjanvaneersel!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Loading...

Congratulations @arjanvaneersel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. There are a bunch of fun communities here. Check our @Curie who upvotes quality content. We also have a fun game here called Steem Monsters, rebranding as Splinterlands, an online card game. There are also fun challenges and contests, and such that could help you grow on Steemit. I hope you'll find much value from being here as I have felt myself. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and welcome to Steemit Arjan, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Welcome back to the Steem Community @arjanvaneersel!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

You are welcome to steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @arjanvaneersel, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the steemit community @arjanvaneersel!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.
I found this post because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie at @heyhaveyamet promoted your post to help you grow quicker, and should you have any questions or need some guidance, you can go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Congratulations @arjanvaneersel!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 15 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

BREWING BEER! SOUNDS GREAT. WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND STEEM BLOCKCHAIN! I'M FRANCESCA, @PRETTYNICEVIDEO. I JUST MAKE VIDEOS. LOL WELCOME

Welcome to Steem @arjanvaneersel.

That was a great introduction. You sure have some interesting experiences in life. Would you care to look at my zombie game and let me know if there is an easy way to automate some aspects of it?
I wish you much luck here on Steem.

Since joining 2 years ago, I found it is getting more and more difficult to get posts noticed as more and more people sign up. In an effort to remedy this, I have created a sort of 'classified' listings page for people to promote themselves. You can find the latest version of the promotion page here. You are encouraged to make use of it before it too becomes over-crowded.

Then welcome back :D Porgamming and languages will fit in here puurrefctlY :D & please share post about cheese, i doo love your guys cheese ;) LOL

Hello @arjanvaneersel

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android