Beginning of a new Life – Again --- Transforming myself through traveling the world

Moi, 야, Hola, Ciao, Hi, Hallo, Bonjour and 大家好!

IMG_20170516_173121.jpg
So I recently heard about Steemit for the first time. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I was fascinated. The idea is amazing, and the participation is outstanding. And I am convinced this thing will get huuge really soon and I'm excited to become a part of it.

Anyway I am here to introduce myself and why I am here.

IMG-20170514-WA0006.jpg
About two years ago I was looking for something new in my life. I was 20 years old and studying industrial engineering. But imagining to finish my studies and starting to work after, didn’t quite meet my expectations of life. So I decided to start a new life. No I didn’t drop out of Uni, and I didn’t even move to a different city. I started reading, travelling, hitchhiking leaving my comfort zone and making great new friends dedicated to personal growth. My whole perception of life and the possibilities shifted.
FotorCreated.jpg

Let’s fast forward a year.

The semester is about to end, I just wrote my last exam. What else happened? I quit the rental agreement for my room, sold or gifted away all my belongings, except for a filled backpack and my beloved 70s HiFi stereo system. A friend is taking care of the latter and I had booked a one way flight to Asia. I arrived in Bangkok and immigration officer asked me “Where will you live tonight?”. I didn’t know, I didn’t know anything I will do for the time to come.
FotorCreated!.jpg
This was the start of my next new Life, I call it Artesian Life.
Artesian describes the flow of water from the underground to the surface driven by internal energy. It is also a dope electronic song from David Hiller.
Since then I traveled 14 countries and lived in China and Finland, tried to learn 3 of the hardest languages in the world – with varying success- and experienced more than I ever could have imagined. All of that without spending a lot of money, actually considerably less then I would have spend back home. (Money is no excuse, if you want to travel you can!)
More on my past travels will follow soon.
FotorCreated.jpg

The Bicycle Diaries

(Inspired by Che Guevara's "The Motorcycle Diaries" which I'm currently reading)
I have never been blogging before, but I want to use Steemit as the reason to change that and want to invite you to my new nomadic live starting today. I will go by cycle from beautiful Finland all the way to the South of Germany (from where I left about one year ago), crossing Sweden and Denmark. I will cycle, swim in cold lakes and the baltic sea, climb, hike, put up my hammock to sleep in the wild, and cycle again.
FotorCreated4.jpg
I hope to inspire someone as so many writers out there did for me in the past.
After a nice weekend in Tallinn (by boat), last night an amazing Finnish couple invited me to a beautiful private island close to Helsinki.
FotorCreated6.jpg
After some technical struggle, today my bike and me will travel to the Nuuksio National Park, my first real stop after Helsinki. Guess what. National Parks in Finland are free and can camp everywhere but there is designated camping sites as well.
I’ll be blogging about my experiences here and I just set up a website http://www.artesian.life. Hopefully there will be more to see soon.

Feel free to comment questions, suggestions, or if you live somewhere on the way and can provide me with a warm shower and a bed/couch/floor to sleep for the night. All of it will be much appreciated.
IMG_20170516_171059.jpg
This is my bike Sally :D Give us some Steempower for the trip! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Thank you, I like it here :)

This is pretty awesome. Welcome to steam. Followed and upvoted. will be looking for post :)

Thank you :) The first one is finally written :) I hope you like it.

How to you put the steem emblem in the header of your post?

By deciding to power up the post instead of receiving 50% steemdollars

Oh! Thats how you do it! Thanks.

You're welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit! @artesian.life

Thank you :) looking forward to explore everything

Welcome on steemit :-)

Thanks, let's have a good time here :)

Welcome! Looking forward to the travel logs!

Thanks :) The first one is finally written :) I hope you like it.

Welcome to Steemit! You made it to the best place on the net @artesian.life
Post, vote, comment follow, resteem and manage your rewards well for the future too.

Thanks, It hard right now because I'm traveling and rarely have good Internet, but I will in the future :D

I just came across your page after scrolling through my followers. Sounds like an amazing adventure!! Makes me feel like travelling again. Welcome to Steemit and looking forward to hearing stories of your journey.

Hey @viazenar, Thank you :) It's been amazing so far. Being out there just buy yourself and experiencing all these things is a great way to be in the present moment. You should go travel, nothing is holding you back, maybe we even meet one day :D