Let me introduce myself ...:)

Hello everyone, I’m an artichoke, a plant that grows in a healthy source, collecting energy from mother nature to get better in this crazy weather. So, this is how I look like..IMG_20170325_144733_369.jpg
Anyway artichoke is my favorite plant since I tried it, plus is really healthy so it became my inspiration. How purple right?!
Let me introduce myself in a couple of books..kidding just few papers :) I am Ana Popović. No, I’m not blues singer, I’m an ordinary girl, coming from Serbia.
I was born in Smederevo, small city on the coastline of the Danube river, famous for the one of the largest lowland fortress in Europe, Smederevo fortress.
few.jpg
I grown up there. As a former voleyball player, I have been using these tracks inside the fortress for running. I love that period of my life so much. The only thing on my mind was how to get out of the class and take the ball.
After my high school I moved to Novi Sad. It is the city of province of Vojvodina. Today this city is famous for the music festival Exit. I would recommend it to everyone.
17793423_1400908719931677_58497276_n.jpg
Fortress of Novi Sad on my palm..
I finished Faculty of Technical sciences there, and became environmental engineer. As I wanted more from life, I moved to Belgrade, our capital city, and finished my Master degree. I couldn’t stop there, so I started with my Phd. Currently, two years more to go, but I’m happy cause I’m doing what I love. So, today, I’m a Phd researcher, manage wastewater treatments, trying to be a part of better world.
image-0-02-05-279cec3d4a673c2e22b891a8f224e89d792b6eff1da56f4b25f17d2333c593f7-V-1.jpg
Yup, this is me on the field. Beside me is the largest mine tailing of the mine in Bor, Serbia.
I have been a team member on the wind farm project as well, so as you can see, I act in many fields connected with Sustainable Development. Those pictures has been taken in Croatia..
DSC_0406.JPG
Ready to go up...:) Siemens machine..
DSC_0390.JPG
1610803_10200607971877863_604717350651882038_n.jpg
I never miss to take this moments...
zt.jpg
The mouth of the river Krka...
In 2015. I have been on Internship in Thailand. I have been working on King Mongkut's University of Technology, as an assistant, helping other PhD students in their work. Two months I spent there opened my eyes in some way, because their culture is so different. Like they say: ‘We are country of smiling people’. Such a good vibe. My spare time there, I used to discover the beauty of islands.
gt.jpg
My favourite one, Kho Phi Phi, Maya bay....
12279142_10201088258924739_8240091140853248810_n.jpg
gt65.jpg
Couldn't miss Monkey beach...
Anyway let’s leave Thailand for a special story :)
As you can realize, after science I love traveling so much..here are some photos..
260473_2341175144934_116446640_n.jpg
10547425_4487564963338_135176738008576924_n.jpg
39342_1155387220977_5589137_n.jpg
Enjoying Greeks islands..
Love summer...but winter has it's magic too :) I love skiing so much..
IMG_20170204_140439.jpg

IMG_20170108_183313.jpg
It's not funny, it was -30 that day :D

Guys I have to finish somewhere..I will do it like this :)
IMG_20161111_134741.jpg
Till next time..:)

Sort:  

A warm welcome to you, @artichoke!

Welcome @artichoke. I hope you will have a lot of fun on Steemit and that you will write on your PhD topic. This is a very important subject today, and we are lacking in experts on it on this platform :)

Thank you @lemouth! Actually can't wait to share my results in environmental field! I will work on biological wastewater treatments. Having microbes as a 'pets', I'm pretty sure it will be interesting! :)

Very interesting... as long as your pets stay far from me ^^

lol :D sure!

Welcome to Steemit @artichoke you'll enjoy it here!

Thank you @jonboka! I'm a hedonist, so sure I will! :)

Welcome.

I was in Belgrade about a year ago and loved it very much. Especially the food. I hope to come for another visit sometime soon.

Thank you @orenshani7! I'm glad you like Belgrade! I'm happy because the situation in my country is normal after a long time, so many foreigners are coming. Finally we can introduce our country in appropriate way, without involving politics, wars.. Belgrade has a lot to show, as well as the people who lives in it!

Welcome to steemit and don't let the low rewards put you off it's just temporary they'll be back full strength soon!

Thank you @alexrickard86! There is one thing I learned in life, to be persistant. I'm ready for it! :)

Welcome to Steemit @artichoke! Great to have you here :)

Thank you @voronoi! Pleasure is all mine! :)

Hello Artichoke.
My name is Jason and I write science fiction. I do a lot of my research on-line and have only started blogging on steemit for a couple of weeks. I love the internet because I believe that it is one of those things that allow people from just about everywhere on the planet to communicate freely with each other, at least for the most part.
Respond if you want to this reply.

Hello Jason! I'm glad we have powerful weapon such as internet, and I'm even more glad we can use it in this way, helping each other, supporting, sharing good stuff..because that's how we can upgrade our community. Anyway, nice to have you in this network, hope we can help you in your writing in the future. More people more ideas :)

Welcome @artichoke
I bet you have tons of cool stories to tell about your time in Thailand!

Thank you @azfix! You can bet I have! :)

Hi Ana, welcome to Steemit! Great photos :-)

You'll do well here, I can tell!

Hey @demotruk! :) Thank you! I will give my best!

You are Welcome. Your photos are nice.

Thank you so much @geegitravel! :)

Welcome to Steemit!! That is an amazing introduction post, best I've ever seen!!

Thank you so much!

Following you now!!

welcome! :) amazing pics indeed

Thank you! :)

Nice pics! Welcome!

thank you!

Welcome to steemit