Health Practitioner

thedoor.jpg

Hello Steemit family,

My approach to food and health is not about fads, newfangled trends or the latest kale recipe... It is about the simple necessities of the human body and a lifestyle based approach to health. My method of food and diet comes from a GAPs perspective.
GAPs is a new dietary system based on the principles of eating not only in a way that only nourishes the body but enhances the micro biome. This is an aspect of human health that has long been ignored but is now being realised as a central issue in many physiological, immune and mental disorders prevalent in modern society.

The beauty of gaps is that a lot of its practices and methods have remained through the ages such as the old wives tale of the miracles of chicken soup , garlic and ginger, fermented and pickled foods and so on.
Although, now some of these traditional legends have become a well established approach to health backed by science.

My crypto partner and I have integrated wellbeing in our lives for years now for the sole purpose of perpetuating good health and longevity (whilst awaiting the golden dawn of trans humanism ha ha). I am excited to share this information with you all and document my own ideas, methodology, findings and failings. I will focus a lot on health misconceptions, gut health and the functioning of the of the digestive system and some other funky little things floating around in ye ole brain box.

Well, voila.
Long live Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome @Athenaconnell!! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Done and done, thank you x

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/math/@xamir5/answer-if-you-are-genius-question-6

Thank you!! Have done x

Welcome to Steemit, followed n upvoted

A new Steemian :-) hello @athenaconnell I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome Athena!

I'm very happy that you have joined the Steemit Community and am looking forward to learning more about health through your posts! Be patient and continue to post good content and the rewards will come!

Best Wishes

-Jonathan

Thank you! I agree - quality is much more valuable