First post - hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

My name is Anna, writing to you from sunny Brisbane, Australia. My life seems to revolve around planning what my next meal will be, and daydreaming about traveling the world in between. I'm excited to become a part of the community and to share with you all my experiences and the things I love. I've most recently traveled to Japan, so it would only be fitting to share a few snaps from the land of the rising sun!

NijoCastleGarden

This was taken at the gardens surrounding Nijo Castle in Kyoto

GyozaMountain

Gyoza mountain - there were a few of these consumed with a lot of beer that night!

KinkakujiGoldenPavilion

The beautiful Golden Pavilion - Kinkaku-Ji in Kyoto

FuUnjiRamen

One of my favourite meals - Tsukemen (dipping noodles) from Fu Unji. Always a line up but always worth it!

Thanks for taking the time to welcome me and hope you follow along with my adventures! I'm still learning how the platform works, so I would appreciate any advice and love to hear your thoughts :)

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to steemit

Welcome aboard the Steemit Train! I already look forward to seeing more of your photography and reading about your experiences. Namaste :)

Welcome 2 Steemit.com

Welcome to steem

Welcome to Steemit Anna!

welcome to steemit

Hey @atly, welcome aboard. I look forward to checking back with you in a few days or so to see how your posts develop. I upped and resteemed your intro plus followed. If you post great content and interact with others you'll go well on steemit. All the best with it. Check out @teamaustralia also. A great bunch of people.

Thanks for the promo Galen!

Thanks @galenkp! I've joined #teamaustralia and hopefully people will like my content. Just did my second post :) bit of an odd hour though

welcome to steemit! followed you pls follow back ;)

Welcome to Steem @atly I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface Thanks Botty :)

Welcome to Team Australia Anna!

Welcome sweetheart, nice to meet you. I am very happy to share with you, I am very open with your questions, I invite you to visit me @kharrazi, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it seling. I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Thank you @kharrazi :)

You are welcome sweety, Check my post and if interested please follow me. Upvote for you lovely.

Welcome to the SteemIt community! You will find everything you need here to keep you busy haha

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, business, fitness and memes shoot me a follow! I just followed you!

Thanks @royschuh! Sounds good, have followed :)

Nice to meet you Anna, i'm following you now.

Welcome to Steemit @atly, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks @earncrypto - will do!

Welcome. Love Australia. I'm American in Vietnam. I like Japan. Love the food here. Anna, please take care. My sister's middle name is Ann.

Thanks @joeyarnoldvn! I'm planning to travel to Vietnam quite soon actually - any food recommendations?

I eat rice & eggs. You can try that. You can try the sea food. Hot pots can be so good. The chicken is very rich is flavor.

Welcome! I'm getting my feet wet in this site as well, my next step is traveling and trying new foods all over. Japan looks amazing

Thanks @levithechef! Welcome to yourself as well then! Japan was amazing - so much great food to eat. I can definitely share some of my favourite places with you

Welcome! Nice article! Hope to see more of your adventures! Upvoted you!

Thanks @sunnylife! There will be more posts to come :)

welcome to Steemit Atly!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hy @atly
Welcome to steemit!! Follow you!!

Hi! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thanks @nicolicreer! You've got some nice photos - following you :)

thanks, followed youtoo!

Hey there @atly! Welcome to the platform :]

G'day @atly! Welcome to the platform :]

Cheers mate @msg768 :)

Welcome @atly aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thanks @slickhustler! Seems like a good community to share with :) Following you!

Welcome to steemit, i am totally new there too :)

welcome I am @zeartul please go check and follow @bellyrub for some sweet upvotes!

I think you could do with something to help you think.

Thanks @zeartul I'll have a look :)

Welcome dear in steemit family. Have a good journey, Best of luck:-)

Welcome to steemit @atly hopefully you can make a good post and useful for fellow in this steemit and hope you can continue to work in this steemit. And found many friends in steemit. Continue to work well you succeed and good in upload your work. Nice work :)

Hello Anna, and welcome here! :)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

@marcelli Thanks :) looks good - have followed you

. Welcome and good luck A wonderful post. I would be happy if We'll grow together and follow each other

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Anna!
The food looks so good, High Paw!!

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Hello Anna, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thanks Tomas - I'd love to travel to the Czech Republic one day :) seems like an amazing place.

welcome to Steemit :)

Congratulations @atly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whoaa it looks yummy >o<
Welcome to Steemit ,hope to have a great time here ^_^
Have a wonderful day :)
giphy (6).gif

Welcome to this awesome platform @atly!

G'day @atly welcome to steemit. Those are some fine looking dishes you have there. I hope you are finding your way around this maddening platform and decide to settle in here. Also thank you for commenting on my post today. Good Luck, see you around the steems!

A new Steemian :-) hello @atly I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

G'day, good to see another Aussie on board. Take your time and you'll work it all out. It's a great place to interact and meet people without some of the downsides of the other social media sites. Enjoy!!
Have a look at @teamaustralia - a good group of people.

welcome atly. Food and Travel are such awesome experiences to have, even when sometimes the food seems rather mundane as we do our day to day preparations.

check out #teamaustralia and get involved with the community. They've been super nice in the less than a month I've been here and I've hardly done anything to be involved.

Welcome too steemit!
Hope you enjoy our great community.

Hey Anna welcome from Perth WA
@ch00fy - foodie

Thanks :) following a fellow foodie haha

Congratulations @atly!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 63 comments

Hi Anna, Welcome to steemit from bloody cold Bathurst.. lol..
I am a newbie too, joined earlier this month and every one is sooo nice!
I discovered teamaustralia last week, great to find some other Aussies, but I love interacting with people from everywhere. I am sure I will see you around on here :), cheers Darlene @dardi

Nice to see you here! Upvoted and followed! :D

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

I am even newer than you but allow to say welcome my Friend. Great pictures. I haven't been to Japan yet and your pictures made me want to visit this country as soon as possible. The food looks very yummy. I look forward to reading your new posts. Cheers from Canada.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks for the tip @gaman and I'll check out your project too!

There are 2 pages
Pages