I never thought I would post something like this.

Chapter 1

A: I never thought I would post something like this.
My name is Adrian. I had a great childhood and my parents always did everything they could so I could have a good life. My father was a well-paid architect, my mother was a professor at an american private university.

c3f73207-a1fa-41c8-8508-ff6380be5c8b.jpg

When I was 9 years old my father suddenly lost all of his money. Through dirty tricks big banks took everything he had. Overnight the responisbility of earning the entire income of our family got shifted to my mother. At this point I was still young, though of course I realized, at least to some degree, what was going on. As time moved on my father kept staying in bed more and more and went outside less and less. I got the feeling that something in our family just wasn't right anymore.
I desperately wanted to help my parents - But what could a 9 year old do?

Chapter 2

At 11 years I began stealing small things from stores. I guess at that age a lot of kids try something like this at least once, because of the thrill they would get from it. I did not do it for the thrill. I did it for the money. I would resell the stolen goods (often videogames) to friends and schoolmates.

At 14 I started going to art school. At that time everyone wanted to try weed, but no one knew how to get it. And those who knew wouldn't want to, because they were too afraid of getting caught. I began buying bad weed on the streets and selling it to my schoolmates at a higher price. In a short amount of time I had gathered enough contacts and money to buy larger quantities. Soon I was earning 300€ per week. I felt invincible.

At 17 I began investing money (well, if you can call it that)
I started trading indices at CMCmarkets.
As much as I would love to tell you that I knew what I was doing back then - the truth is, I was just very lucky. I had doubled my money within two months.

e6c2556c-fd03-4c6f-91f2-d576569a3683.jpg

Back then I was obsessed with money. I did not care how I got it - I only cared THAT I got it. The easiest way to earn a lot of money in a short amount of time was rarely legal and often involved high risk factors (not just the risk of getting caught).
There were a lot of other, more extreme things I was doing at that time. I will not talk about them here though.

I would probably still be doing the stuff I was doing at 17 had I not commited a fatal mistake in my last year at art school.
Back then I did something which, I believed, would get me a lot of money. At that point I had already come into contact with the police several times. This time it was different though - I was not a minor anymore.
All those people, who I thought were my friends, testified against me. Although the charges against me were dropped, I was from then on shunned and excluded. No one wanted anything to do with me anymore.

Kapitel 3

Prior to this incident I had met a girl. Well - not really. At that time Miel and I had known each other for almost 5 years, but we had never really interacted with each other. When everyone turned away from me, she stood by me.
It's hard to put into words what this meant to me. She believed in me when even I didn't believe in myself.

M: My name is Miel. In french Miel means honey - my parents didn't know that when they named me. I don't speak french, though I do understand a bit of croatian since I am half croatian myself.

7c2f194e-b8ca-4dc5-9924-240428b29495.jpg

Contrary to what my heritage might suggest I don't really like the south all that much and instead prefer northern countries. I would love to live in a house in a rural area somewhere in the north some day.
Adrian and I work out 6 days a week. Additionally I really try to make sure we eat a lot of healthy food. Because I love cooking and organizing things, I will often prepare our meals for one week or even for an entire month.

f490ea2e-c770-4e9b-a1cc-a0a5235f80e1.jpg

A: It's been three years now since we fell for each other. Since then I have become a completely different person.
My name is Adrian. I am a Biomedical Engineering student and my goal is to make the world a little better.

You might ask yourself what I have done with all the money - I did not spend any of it. Someday I want to buy an apartment in Vienna for my father to renovate.
May the banks go down for what they did to my father.
I am convinced, that Cryptocurrency is the future.


This Blog is about our shared life.

Sort:  

What an @nsaine story...Your story really HIT home man, and I wish you, Adrian and Miel, the best welcome to steemit!

Thank you so much! :)

You are welcome to this great platform nice having you here don't forget to follow and upvote.